Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Light and Motion Urban 650 Light

Light and MotionUrban 650 Light(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(40 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(10)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(60%)
(25%)
(8%)
(5%)
(3%)
Highly Visible Light Safety
by Alvin
Cycling Enthusiast
St George, Utah
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

To arrive at the more safe bike paths, I always have to ride on the streets. I always ride in the day time, never in the dark. With the Urban on pulse mode, I've noticed that vehicle drivers more readily notice me, and are much more respectful in allowing me space or the right of way. I believe the really dangerous drivers such as those that are distracted by talking on the cell phone, and the very senior people with vision issues are much more likely to actually see me when I have the Urban light on. Although I never take any driver for granted, I do feel more safe with the light.

Reviewed 1/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light is good, the onchange switch is difficult
by richgfcst
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicagoland

Light is good, the onchange switch is difficult.

Too much pressure and too much time to adjust the light while riding. When trail riding, I like to lower my light intensity as a curtesy towards an on-coming rider. The switch is not responsive enough. In my opinion it requiring too much pressure and too much time for onoff function to work safely.

Reviewed 5/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mount breaks easily
by Every day commuter
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had this light for 6 months and its plastic mount button broke off. It was not subjected to excessive force. Poor quality light

Reviewed 3/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful design, great power options, easy to use and charge!
by Evy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The light and motion urban 650 light is great for being seen on the bike, and being able to see during dusk, shade or dark. It helps be more visible and improve safety on the road.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GREAT LIGHT, . I can see the way.
by JC
Cycling Enthusiast
Camas Washington

I enjoy the light, nothing I dislike about its performance.

Reviewed 2/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Value packed and high quality light
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This light is compact and light weight but very bright and the charge holds a long time. Got them on sale from Western and when it came up again I ordered another for a total of 3. You can't beat this light for versatility. In the woods I run 2 of them and it is like daylight.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very bright rechargeable front light with lots of lighting options
by Richard
Daily Commuter
Cambridge, MA

not much to dislike. well built and gives good vision in the dark

Reviewed 1/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright light
by Anonymous
Olympia, Wa.

Got this to give to my daughter as a gift. It was on sale at a great price. It had the same output as mine which is another brand. It had better output than mine. Was impressed with it.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value for a really great light!
by mch14
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa City, IA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is everything I could have asked for. I do not do a ton of night rides, but when I do this light does a great job illuminating the whole road. I would definitely recommend this light and this brand.

Reviewed 1/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light - long lasting rechargeable, multi-mode
by Steve
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Weve got a family full of Light & Motion lights. Theyre long lasting per charge, 3 brightnesses plus a pulse mode, waterproof and affordable. I had a rattle develop in one and customer service replaced it express.

Reviewed 1/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well, Beam is more tightly focused than previous models. Needs to have a more definite flash
by Elkin
Daily Commuter
San Diego
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used for daily commute in order to see. I use 2 lights. I have a different more obvious flashing light that is my be seenlight. Reasonable battery life - no problem for a 20 mile ride on high setting. Gives ample warning when battery is getting low but still has a good deal of charge remaining.

Reviewed 12/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great package and the light output illuminates the road or trails for night riding.
by Tony E
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

Wish it had a bit longer battery life then 60 mins at full brightness but will just have to pedal faster for now..

Reviewed 12/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright, great coverage, worth the $
by Stephan
long beach WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride at 0400 under canopy and in bearcougardeer country. When you cant see whats ahead its pretty dang scary. The guys I ride with have similar lights and always found myself coveting those. I broke down and purchased one. Man! WHAT a DIFFERENCE!!!! When we ride side by side weve actually had on coming drivers flash their high beams at us thinking we were a car.

I would recommend this even for the price, does safety have a price?

Reviewed 12/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well Designed Light
by Andrew R.
Daily Commuter
San Jose, CA

Use for commuting Easy to charge, plenty of light, but had a failure. One morning I left for work and when I arrived the light was gone. I didn't notice that it had come off somewhere along the way. The mount was still on the handlebar, but the light was gone. There is a locking thumbscrew that will keep the light from popping out of the quick release mount, but nowhere in the instructions is this explained. There is something about it on the Light & Motion website, but it's really buried and hard to find.

Reviewed 12/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Powerful light I use primarily during daylight for safety
by Gordon Wolfe
Portland, OR

I like this product. It is light, compact and powerful. I woud give 5 stars except that the screw that secures the unit in its attachment is tedious to srew out and back in. Ive used L and M 600 plus lumen night lights for years with excellent experience.

Reviewed 12/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good light but difficult to attach
by Maopdx
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have a 300 that I liked so well that I bought a 700. The 700 died but the 300 is still going strong. The new 650 is as bright as the 700 but doesnt last nearly as long as the 300 when both are on the brightest setting. And the new 650 has a much shorter strap that makes it a pain to put on and take off. I used to get comments from oncomers about how bright the 700 was, I havent had the same reaction with the 650.

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Malibu
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great light at a great price. Bright on the trail. But, i have the light on my helmet and have to unscrew the pin from the strap to remove the light to charge after each ride. Also, the cover for the usb port has already popped out of the light fixture which is a critical component to keep the dirt out of port.

Reviewed 12/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice light , bright and will last an 90 minutes
by Jack
Daily Commuter
Ocala Florida

I commute 25 miles to work before the sun comes up, lights up the road well and makes for a safe commute, does not take up a lot of room on the handle bar and is not very heavy.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light
by Anonymous

Great light right up until I didnt screw it down right and it fell off. Very good light.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light!!!
by Manny
Portland OR

Great light, great quality. The description was accurate but I wish it lasted more before I had to recharge it. I recommend it.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page