X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Lazer Z1 MIPS Helmet

LazerZ1 MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(37)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(16%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Comfortable and light weight helmet with GREAT safety reviews
by Chuck W.
Cycling Enthusiast
Agoura Hills (LA), CA

I road bike for 1.25 hours (20+ miles) every other day as part of my workout regime. The helmet is comfortable and lightweight to the point that you don't even know it is there. And, the helmet has MIPS; Multi-directional Impact Protection System. Having gone done before I know how important it is to have a quality helmet.

Reviewed 9/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Helmet, Larger than Other Lazer
by Brad in the Wilderness
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern PA

Fortunately I've not had to test the impact protection that this helmet provides. I did have to return the original one that I purchased because it was too big. I like the way it sits on my head and there is clearance for my sunglasses. I purchased white for better visibility when I ride on our town streets and some of the local highways. Not a lot of traffic but I want to be seen from a distance.

Reviewed 9/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extremely comfortable and supremely ventilated with clever sweat drip management
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York, NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My top consideration when selecting a helmet is ventilation and sweat management. This helmet hits top marks on both. Not only it boasts large vents, but in addition the sweat is cleverly channeled away from your eyes and your sunglasses. The Z1 is also very comfortable. By moving the adjustment mechanism away from the back of the head and to the top off the helmet it firmly anchors the helmet whereby it does not move under road vibration. This clever feature also adds ventilation be it is perceived or actual.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Almost as good as the non-MIPS
by Otoman
Competitive Racer
Nashville
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love the Z1 fit. I have always done well with Lazer helmets. This is my first MIPS version. It sits a little higher on the head than the non-MIPS version. It is close but just a little different. Probably not a deal breaker for most as the shape is the same, just the cradle doesn't quite have that Kask-like snug fit down around the occiput. Also, I bought the large as the large fit me well in the Z-1 non-MIPS. This one has just a little play in the tightest setting. FWIW I have a long oval head, Kask fits me a little better, POC is OK, Giro terrible.

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Light Helmet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Asheville, NC

This is a replacement helmet after a crash.

PROS: Light, good fit, easy adjustments, comfortable, good price

CONS: Somewhat difficult to place/hold sunglasses in vents

Reviewed 8/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm Alive
by SonomaCountyRoads suck
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Bought last summer as i replace helmets every two years or less. On a descent, early morning, hit something in the roadway and launched at 27 mph....front right side of the helmet absorbed the blow...a slight laceration on my eyebrow from my glasses...no facial bones or teeth broken. Broke clavicle, scapula and 8 ribs...rushed to hospitaltrauma center and CTscan 45 minutes of impact...no issues other than pain but had i not had MIPS, and the helmet, who knows....any helmet that does this is a good helmet....so, can't rate anything but 5 STARS.

Reviewed 8/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
by Bill V.
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Ohio

This is my second Z1. My first one was damaged in a crash. I think it saved my life or, at minimum, a severe head injury.

Reviewed 8/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
by Anonymous

Light, comfortable, and well ventilated. This is my second one

Reviewed 8/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
saved me from serious head injury
by nEverready
Cycling Enthusiast
Belleville, IL (metro St Louis)
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I ride 3-5 times a week on paved bike trails and road. I ride up to week long tours. This month (Sept 2020) I was riding the virtual Gold Star 500 when, due to a failure to communicate, I crashed with another rider at 20mph. We both went to ER. Me in an ambulance. Clavicle broken in two places, requiring surgery to plate and screw the pieces together. But no head injury at all! Even though my head bounced off the asphalt, my Z1 only had minor dings and not even a headache for me. Great product.

Reviewed 10/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the helmet, very comfortable
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
San Rafael, CA

Helmet fits great and the micro adjustment knob on the top works well

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and Comfortable!
by katwoman007
Casual Cyclist
SoCal

Super light and easy to get the fit perfect. I forget that I am wearing a helmet. I added the additional light to it for safety.

Reviewed 7/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Recommend this helmet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus OH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have 2 of the Lazer Z1 helmets. Fit well and with the large number of open vents helps keep you a little cooler during hot weather

Reviewed 6/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit and well vented
by Anonymous

I only have a handful of rides but its already hot enough in the mornings in Arizona to test out the air flow and flows more air through it than my previous Kask Protone. The fit is a bit different than the Kask, it hold firm onto my head but it just feels a little strange as it holds higher up. The rear retention system feels like it doesnt hold as firm but I couldnt shake it off my head with out the chin straps so it just feels a bit less secure but in actuality its absolutely fine. I also like the metallic greenyellow color, looks great and hopefully makes you more visible to drives

Reviewed 6/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best helmet I�ve ever purchased
by On Target
Cycling Enthusiast
Pleasant Hill, Iowa

I purchased the Lazer Z1 MIPS helmet this past summer and what a difference! The helmet is so lightweight and with all the air vents making rides comfortable. (I ride between 30-60 miles daily with a couple of century rides). It�s so easy to fit to your head if you�re wearing bandanna, Halo, or nothing. I added the back light to the helmet since I ride at night, a nice safety feature.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best fit, great vents
by smbkitesurfing
Cycling Enthusiast
Hawaii/Vietnam

Easily most comfortable helmet, 40 years. MIPS just a bonus

Reviewed 3/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect All-Round Helmet
by Anonymous

Literally my go to helmet for any type of ride. Perfect fit, awesome ventilation...and the high-vis yellow adds another level of safety.

Reviewed 7/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
by Mark
Austin

It's light, fits well, and is well-ventilated.

Reviewed 12/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lazer Z1 MIPS
by B Dog
orlando fl
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My favorite Lazer helmet so far. Great fit and weighs less than my previous Helium helmet. Super comfortable, great ventilation and I recommend to anyone. Spend the $$ and get the MIPS.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heads On Favorite
by Ohh Hill
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon NC
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Don't settle for anything less, you won't regret it.

Reviewed 6/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great MIPS helmet!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX

I initially bought a different brand of MIPS helmet which I didn't like and returned. This one fits great and is really nice looking. The MIPS insert will make it feel slightly different than a conventional helmet, but was no issue. Very nice helmet and an added benefit of being even safer.

Reviewed 1/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page