Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Lazer Z1 MIPS Helmet

LazerZ1 MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(5%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great ventilation and great fit.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, OH

This helmet pushes air down around the temple which is amazing. It hardly has any contact with your head when on. The mips layer doesn't touch your head and doesnt affect air flow.

I clearly bought this helmet because I wanted better ventilation and it delivered.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
by Anonymous
east tennessee

Ligth weight, very comfortable, excellent ventilation, straps are top notch. Fits my head really well. As far as the aesthetics of the helmet, Im a bit torn........

Ive had a lot of helmets, as Ive been riding for 20 years, and its the best Ive ever had.

Reviewed 6/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmets
by Anonymous
Las Vegas

My fourth Lazer helmet. Sizing runs true. Love the asjunent dial. Good ventilation for summer heat.

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Anonymous

Light helmet and easy to adjust the size while on the go.

Reviewed 5/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit, easy to adjust, piece of mind
by Chris
San Francisco

After an unfavorable encounter with a car, I found myself hyper focused on safety. I have been a Giro guy for the last 5 years, but wanted to try something different that included MIPS. Also, I wanted to try the fit system in the Lazar helmets (a buddy raves about it, so why not). Im very happy with the helmet. As always, it pays to check fit in the store.

Reviewed 4/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Fantastic Helmet that is easy to use
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston

Another great helmet from Lazer!! it has all of othe great features from Lazer including the Rollsys tighting system. The Z1 has plenty of vents and I havent had a problem with it in Houston's heat. I normally wear a L from Lazer with the Rollsys set on the tightest setting but because of the MIPS the helmets tends to feel a size smaller so if you are in between I would Size up

Reviewed 3/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lazer Z1 MIPS
by B Dog
orlando fl
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My favorite Lazer helmet so far. Great fit and weighs less than my previous Helium helmet. Super comfortable, great ventilation and I recommend to anyone. Spend the $$ and get the MIPS.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heads On Favorite
by Ohh Hill
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon NC

Don't settle for anything less, you won't regret it.

Reviewed 6/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits like a dream
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bend, OR

I have a pretty small head and often end up looking like I've got a mushroom on my head when I wear a helmetbut not the Z1. Fits snug but not too tight.

Reviewed 1/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great MIPS helmet!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX

I initially bought a different brand of MIPS helmet which I didn't like and returned. This one fits great and is really nice looking. The MIPS insert will make it feel slightly different than a conventional helmet, but was no issue. Very nice helmet and an added benefit of being even safer.

Reviewed 1/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit, easy to adjust with one finger.
by Bdilen
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach, CA.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The fit on the Lazer Z1 MIPS helmet is amazing, no pressure points anywhere. Helmet is easy to adjust on the fly with one finger. MIPS system is a plus and the available accessories made the helmet a no brainier. After using other brand helmets for 20 years, the Lazer ZI MIPS helmet is by fat the best fitting helmet.

Reviewed 9/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
by Anonymous

Perfect adjustable fit, good ventilation and great visibility with attached red flashing light on back of helmet

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super nice helmet
by Bob J
Cycling Enthusiast
Newburgh, IN

This helmet is easily adjustable, very comfortable and I feel safer with MIPS technology

Reviewed 6/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it!
by Damaw6
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been quite interested in the MIPS technology for some time. Western had a great price on this helmet which was very highly rated elsewhere. I ordered it sight unseen and have been extremely pleased with the comfort. I have been hit from behind twice (both by bike riders) and had minor concussions so the MIPS was an innovation that was worth exploring for me. It's got well over 500 miles on it so far!

Reviewed 6/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfort, fit and flow.
by Kevin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

This helmet is very comfortable, in both the straps and ability to adjust the overall hug on the go to one's head via the tightenloosen screw post at the back. Very breathable and light

Reviewed 6/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit and light.
by Anonymous

Very comfortable and vents' design provide great airflow. Adjustable temple strap assures perfect fit.

Reviewed 6/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit.
by Anonymous

Very comfortable and vents' design provide great airflow. Adjustable temple strap assures perfect fit.

Reviewed 6/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the fit of the helmet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Best fitting helmet I ever had

Reviewed 5/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top-end brain bucket
by Tomas
Seattle

This helmet looks good, fits snug, and is well designed

Reviewed 5/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Helmet. Fits long oval head, well ventilated, and light weight.
by GScot
Cycling Enthusiast
STL

Used for road and gravel riding. Cool enough and comfortable to wear all day for me. I went for the upgrade to MIPS and find the extra liner does hamper cooling or cause any issues for me. I like the idea of the extra coverage this helmet provides coming lower over the temples than some competing helmets,

Reviewed 5/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page