X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Lazer Z1 MIPS Helmet

LazerZ1 MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(47 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(39)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(15%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Best fit, great vents
by smbkitesurfing
Cycling Enthusiast
Hawaii/Vietnam
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easily most comfortable helmet, 40 years. MIPS just a bonus

Reviewed 3/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
by Carl
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, NJ
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great Helmet! Very easy to adjust.

Reviewed 9/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
by Mark
Austin

It's light, fits well, and is well-ventilated.

Reviewed 12/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For the Heat
by QaMic
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas NV

light, positionally stable, and comfortably accommodates a variety of eyewear. Ratcheting system not as precise as Giro or Bell MIPS'. Base sizing seems slightly different. Purchased because of the pony-tail feature which allows me to tie a wetted headband, with the ends laying upon my neck. The tie stays in place and the ends are re-wetted for coolness. It is my go-to hot weather helment and has been on my head since late May.

Reviewed 6/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
safe helmet with ample vents
by MN Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis

best for hot weather road riding

Reviewed 1/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Getting Ahead
by GR Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Rapids, MI

The helmet fits well and is lower profile, less mushroom-y than a typical helmet. I hope I don't get a chance to weigh in on how well it protects in a crash.

Reviewed 1/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exceptional Helmet In All Aspects
by Master Gunny
Cycling Enthusiast
Andrews AFB, MD
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Form, fit, quality -- not to mention -- the COOL Factor !! One AWESOME helmet !!

Reviewed 8/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best I've ever owned.
by Eaglerider
Eagle Harbor, MI
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great helmet with great ventilation. Love the optional rear light. (sold separately)

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great ventilation and great fit.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, OH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet pushes air down around the temple which is amazing. It hardly has any contact with your head when on. The mips layer doesn't touch your head and doesnt affect air flow.

I clearly bought this helmet because I wanted better ventilation and it delivered.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
by Anonymous
east tennessee

Ligth weight, very comfortable, excellent ventilation, straps are top notch. Fits my head really well. As far as the aesthetics of the helmet, Im a bit torn........

Ive had a lot of helmets, as Ive been riding for 20 years, and its the best Ive ever had.

Reviewed 6/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmets
by Anonymous
Las Vegas

My fourth Lazer helmet. Sizing runs true. Love the asjunent dial. Good ventilation for summer heat.

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Anonymous

Light helmet and easy to adjust the size while on the go.

Reviewed 5/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit, easy to adjust, piece of mind
by Chris
San Francisco
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

After an unfavorable encounter with a car, I found myself hyper focused on safety. I have been a Giro guy for the last 5 years, but wanted to try something different that included MIPS. Also, I wanted to try the fit system in the Lazar helmets (a buddy raves about it, so why not). Im very happy with the helmet. As always, it pays to check fit in the store.

Reviewed 4/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Fantastic Helmet that is easy to use
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Another great helmet from Lazer!! it has all of othe great features from Lazer including the Rollsys tighting system. The Z1 has plenty of vents and I havent had a problem with it in Houston's heat. I normally wear a L from Lazer with the Rollsys set on the tightest setting but because of the MIPS the helmets tends to feel a size smaller so if you are in between I would Size up

Reviewed 3/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits like a dream
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bend, OR

I have a pretty small head and often end up looking like I've got a mushroom on my head when I wear a helmetbut not the Z1. Fits snug but not too tight.

Reviewed 1/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit, easy to adjust with one finger.
by Bdilen
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach, CA.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The fit on the Lazer Z1 MIPS helmet is amazing, no pressure points anywhere. Helmet is easy to adjust on the fly with one finger. MIPS system is a plus and the available accessories made the helmet a no brainier. After using other brand helmets for 20 years, the Lazer ZI MIPS helmet is by fat the best fitting helmet.

Reviewed 9/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
by Anonymous

Perfect adjustable fit, good ventilation and great visibility with attached red flashing light on back of helmet

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super nice helmet
by Bob J
Cycling Enthusiast
Newburgh, IN

This helmet is easily adjustable, very comfortable and I feel safer with MIPS technology

Reviewed 6/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit and light.
by Anonymous

Very comfortable and vents' design provide great airflow. Adjustable temple strap assures perfect fit.

Reviewed 6/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfort, fit and flow.
by Kevin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

This helmet is very comfortable, in both the straps and ability to adjust the overall hug on the go to one's head via the tightenloosen screw post at the back. Very breathable and light

Reviewed 6/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page