X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
KMC X10 10-Speed Chain

KMCX10 10-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(61 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(19)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(67%)
(31%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Shifts very well with Campy 12-30 cassette
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Flagstaff, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It was easy to install and it shifts well with my new 12-30 cassette.

Reviewed 9/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works like a chain.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Quieter than the Ultegra chain which was quieter than my Sram chain on my 2011 Sram Red. Might weigh about 20grams more. Shifts as well as Ultrega, better than Sram.

Reviewed 9/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Inexpensive, accurate shifting and last a long time
by Dirkericson
Competitive Racer
Eugene, OR

Switched to this brand of chain 3 years ago when I wasn't getting the chain life I thought I should form other major brands... to remain nameless. Raced on one chain all cyclocross season last year (15 races and training) and will probably not need to change it till the after preseason training this year. Heck I may even get a few of the dry races early in the season before changing it.

Reviewed 9/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect relacement.
by UltegraF75
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmonds WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I am impressed. This chain is quite, looks good and up/downshift are perfect. I really like the master link, cleaning drive train just got easier. May look to their lighter version but this chain is pretty good.

Reviewed 7/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wow...great chain
by JBJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Victoria BC
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I switched to this chain from Wipperman. I have used ulterga, SRAM etc..

I used it for the first time on a 200k brevet. Silent and quick shifting. Seems to be a great choice for a balance of longevity and smoothness!

Reviewed 3/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Performs just as it should.
by slattekd
Cycling Enthusiast
Sequim, WA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Put this on my Campy Record 10 speed drive train, replacing an expensive but worn out Wipperman chain. The KMC shifts like a dream, no negative issues that I can identify at all. I bought several thinking that if I wear out a SS Wipperman so quickly, that I am going to need to change chains pretty often and spending one third for the same life would be a no brainer. I guess winter riding here in the PNW is hard on chains with all the road grit and grime.

Reviewed 3/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain-have used for years.
by CliffK
Cycling Enthusiast
Claremont, Ca.
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have found this chain to be just as good as any others and are a great value. I especially like that they have a connector instead of pins to connectdisconnect.

Reviewed 11/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Happy with chain tho I do struggle a bit with master links in general but would not buy a chain without it.
by Smithaca
Ithaca, NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Road biking for fitness. As noted I did struggle a bit with the master link but I have that problem anyway. Shifts nicely and is smooth pedaling. Good value. No downside for me and my cycling.

Reviewed 11/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a chain, it chains well
by FatRob
Cycling Enthusiast
Huntsville, AL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

KMC chains now live on every bike in my stable. They do the job. I like the master link, most folks who have chain problems do so because of improperly installed pins these days. The master link removes this issue. These chains shift well, they run smoothly, and wear well. I got them on Dura Ace 10, 8, and 7 speeds, Rohloff, and fixed gear bikes. The price is reasonable in comparison to others.

Reviewed 11/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good solid KMC 10 speed chain
by TXBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Stafford, TX
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Just replaced one after 3045 miles with no problems.

Reviewed 11/8/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product.
by Dano
Competitive Racer
New England
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this chain on all my 10sp road bikes. It works well with SRAM or Shimano components or with a mix of components. I also like the quick link. Price is reasonable too.

Reviewed 11/8/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Value
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Eugene
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Good chain at a good price, shifting seems as good as ultegra and the quick link is a plus.

Reviewed 9/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain for the price.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Burbank, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have several bikes so always keep extra chains on hand. These work well for both Shimano and Campagnolo drive trains. Can't beat the price.

Reviewed 8/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good quality chain
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
0 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

good product

Reviewed 7/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Chain
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I had been using Ultegra & Dura Ace chains on all my bikes, I have this chain on a couple bikes now, shifting is as good and price is great!

Reviewed 7/19/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shiftingexcellent power transfer
by Paul Nelson
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma,Wash.
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Noticed the improved power transfer right away. Shifts smooth .Quality material install with link--a little tight , but very secure once in place. Like!!!!

Reviewed 7/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems to work fine.
by sequimboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Sequim,Wa
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I replaced a KMC with this one and it seems to be just as good as the old one. I rode the other one during the winter with all sorts grime. I hope to be better at cleaning this one. Very quiet.

Reviewed 7/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stretch at missing link
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Mid Atlantic
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Overall very good. Better shifting than Wippperman I used previously. I ride a smallish frame and so front derailleur rub can be an issue. This chain seems to be slightly narrower largely eliminating that problem.

One curious problem with wear. I regularly check the chain with a Spin Doctor wear indicator and the chain has looked fine for some time. Suddenly there was more than

.75% wear. I realized that this only was true if measuring across the missing link. Thinking the link had worn I replaced it with a new missing link. Same result. Replaced chain and link- okay. Wear apparently occurs at links attached to missing link resulting in a chain stretched but only in that region. Sorry - don't know mileage. Been depending on chain checker. Other than at link seems to last well.

Reviewed 7/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great replacement chain
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, NY
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

OEM replacement. Works great

Reviewed 3/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A low cost, durable chain
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Kirkland, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is a low cost, durable chain. It is also fairly easy to remove for thorough cleaning. It is great for the long Pacific Northwest winters where nearly every ride results in a wet and gritty bike.

Reviewed 2/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page