Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Kask Mojito Helmet

KaskMojito Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(50 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(12)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(72%)
(24%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
I forget its on.
by Mine
Boston

I had a small crash on a commute this spring. Nothing too bad, but the helmet I was wearing had a pretty deep scratch in it. I decided I needed to replace it. Did some snooping on line, and decided the Kask Mojito was the perfect replacement. Extremely adjustable. Great fitting. I actually forget Im wearing it sometimes. It is my favorite helmet. Its a little bit more expensive than some helmets. But is head protection really where you want to be cheap? Worth every penny.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome but
by David
peoria az

Love the helmet and reputation! My sunglasses hit the curve of the helmet behind the ears so couldnt keep it.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Helmet worked great when I fell last month. This is the replacement!
by Tracy
seattle

Fits great, the helmet is light and comfortable.

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really Nice Helmet
by Rossi
Cycling Enthusiast
Winter Garden, FL

The Kask Mojito helmet is light, stylish and very comfortable. I really like the way it fits and the controls help you dial in your head size. This is my first helmet from Kask and I really like it. It comes in a lot of different colors so they have something for everyone. When you are looking for your next helmet I would try this one.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice and pristine!
by Streetlife
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX

I received this helmet yesterday and looked it over carefully, it's flawless. Looking for to wearing this new Kask with my new road bike.

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kask Valegro vs Kask Mojito
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
North West Palm Desert
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Kask Valegro was my second try for a good fit and lots of ventilation.I also tried a Mavic Ksyrium Pro.

The first was too round for a good fit on my head and the Mavic wasn't made as well nor did it fit as good as the Mojito.

The Mojito has very good air flow ( I can add a cap in the winter) and is a light weight helmut. Hands down the Mojito was the one for me.

Reviewed 8/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and well ventilated
by George
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used for both road and mountain biking, helmet is well ventilated and has easy adjustability. The only drawback is you have to tuck your sunglass arms under the straps, they will hit the back of the helmet when worn outside of straps. This may only be true on a medium size as others here have noted. Overall very happy with this helmet.

Reviewed 7/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good design with low profile no mushroom head look
by mangraf
Cycling Enthusiast
PNW
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Kask Mojito's looks including its low profile eliminates the dreaded mushroom head look. The leather-like straps, sturdy (and removable) padding, adjustable back harness all add up to one quality-looking helmet. I hope crash protection is top-notch as well (this one I don't want to find out first hand). I can't comment yet on how well ventilation is as it is still cold where I ride. There are a lot of vents so I don't see overheating will be an issue. I will give the helmet 4.5 stars out of 5. The half point deduction is for

1. The helmet's harness that hugs the back of one's head gets in the way of my sunglasses' arms. I resolved this issue by tucking the arms under the harness. Tuck them in before tightening the harness. The upside to this is that my sunglasses stay solidly in place.

Overall, I'm enjoying the helmet. I can see item 1 as a slight concern when I have to, for some reason, remove and put back my sunglasses while moving.

Reviewed 3/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Monitor Helmet
by Jayro
Connecticut

I have been planning on getting a replacement helmet and it went on sale. The helmet fits excellent is light weight and cool. The shipping and packaging was spot on.

Excellent experience.

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Angel concepcion
okinawa japan

Super light weight helmet! Being in the military we want good functional gear, cycling is no different and the Kashmiri Mojito helmet was worth every dime spent!

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality helmet
by Jwilson4903
palmetto,florida

Over the years Ive had many road cycling helmets, Ill admit its my first Kask helmet, but certainly not my last. Im shocked by the fit & comfort with respect to the mechanics that enable the helmet to fit without sliding around. Ive already decided next helmet(color) will be a Kask! Very impressed with this product.

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit,style and value.
by Kqwen P
Cycling Enthusiast
Port Jefferson NY

Excellent fit. Initially purchased the mojito with the fluorescent orange accents and a few months later purchaed the all black matte finish. Unbelievable fit. Does not bow out on the sides. Sleek and stylish

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
by Anonymous

This lightweight helmet is one of best buys I done in a while. If offers a great degree

of comfort and look good.

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
by Marietta
Bucks County PA

Fits well , looks Good!

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Helmet - fits a little small.
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great quality. Comfortable. Great protection for crashes (first hand knowledge from a recent crash). If you re on the upper side of the sizing chart, go to the next size... (If your head measures close to 23 go with the Large). The only thing I do not like the is white chin strap.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice helmet
by Brian
Portlandia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this helmet to replace my old Giro. It's lightweight, fits snugly, and feels secure. Seems well ventilated for hot weather. My only criticism is the plastic strap at the back, which holds the helmet in place, can be a tad uncomfortable. This same strap now keeps my glasses from staying in place, I have to adjust them constantly, as it seems to push them out. I think I'd go back to Giro for my next helmet.

Reviewed 8/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and one of the best fitting Helmet I every had
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Joliet IL

I use the helmet every day.Light and great to ware.

I can't think of one thing I don't like

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bestlightest helmet for the $$
by M. Justman
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

A new helmet for the season to add to the same one in black.

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bestlightest helmet for the $$
by M. Justman
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A new helmet for the season to add to the same one in black.

Reviewed 3/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fit, Great Price
by jbucky1
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Most Giro's and Bell's don't fit my head too well, they are too round. Specialized and Kask fit great, I would say more for an oval shaped head. This Mojito fits great and is constructed really well with the inner foam being wrapped by a polycarbonate plastic even at the underside edges, which means it's durable and can survive the knocks of everyday life, on and off the bike.

Reviewed 3/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page