Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Hammer Nutrition Gel Flask (Holds 5 Servings)

Hammer NutritionGel Flask (Holds 5 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(58%)
(42%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Handy, easy to use, less mess
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

Love using this instead of carrying 4, 5, or 6 gel packs. Gel pack tops can be more difficult to open and messy. This one bottle will easily hold 6 (even seven) 1.1 oz gel packs. Top is a bit stiff to open, but repeated use does help to make it easier to open.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to squeeze!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland

Better than generic versions of gel flasks. Supple and easy to squeeze with one hand.

Reviewed 11/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as Advertised.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've dropped Gel packets during rides trying to tear open the packet with my teeth and one hand in order to keep one hand on the bars. This eliminates that risk all the while being able to store more fuel in one location. No more need to jam sticky used packets in your pockets.

Reviewed 1/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
More value, less waste
by spokebreaker
Cycling Enthusiast
Kalispell, MT.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

No brainer. Get a Hammer Gel Flask and buy your gels in bulk. You will save money and you won't come home with a pocket full of sticky trash. Also, the Gel Flask is easier to open than most single serving gel packs.

Reviewed 10/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great little flask
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Quakertown, PA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I make my own gel when using these. My only reason for giving 4 stars is that the opening is a little small.

Reviewed 10/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good but big
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

This is a little bigger than I expected. Otherwise, does what it should.

Reviewed 12/2/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
FAST
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This flask helps me in road races to get fast energy without having to open a gel pack and gel packs hold only one serving and this flask holds 5 and that is awesome.

Reviewed 10/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A race-day essential!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
West Texas

I have used these Hammer Nutrition gel flasks for my recent races and they are invaluable for numerous reasons. They are very easy to store in a pocket or down the front of your jersey for easy access. They are well marked for quantity - just keep in mind not all gels are the same volume. The two things I like most about these flasks the finger grips (easy to wrap your hand around - especially if you need to hold onto it while running) and the flow through the spout. Depending on gel viscosity, you can get a full dose of gel out in one squeeze - a major bonus for someone with any concerns about race-day fueling.

Reviewed 9/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Flask
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
new york
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great for all hammer products , Gels or Perpentum

Reviewed 6/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
In my opinion it they are the absolute fastest way to eat a gel and continue down the roadtrail.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Indianapolis, IN

I am a competitive mountain bike racer and using these flasks is the fastest way to take on nutrition in the form of gels and keep moving forward. When I don't need to take a full 5 servings with me (meaning a completely full flask of gel) I always add water to thin out the mix. This not only makes the fueling time even quicker but also ensures you get all the gel out a lot easier. I have a buddy that adds a little brewed coffee to his flasks to add some caffeine.

Reviewed 9/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well!
by Anonymous

This flask seems to work best when nearly full-it holds five ounces. The pushpull top forms a secure closure.

Reviewed 6/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solves my problem
by MerlinAma
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I can't ride and open gels so I have to stop to do that. Then I have to catch up as my buddies are hard core and will not wait on me.

So the flask works. I don't need to stop.

And I have no litter to deal with.

That's about it. A solution to my problem.

Reviewed 1/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.