Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Garmin Varia UT800 Smart Headlight

GarminVaria UT800 Smart Headlight(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(50%)
(30%)
(10%)
(0%)
(10%)
Look elsewhere
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Francisco Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

On its highest setting you'll be lucky to get 45 mins of light. Probably less. But wait there's more... when you sync the light up to your Garmin cycling computer using the smart technology be prepared to have the cycling computer completely freeze up and require a factory reset. That's right..... you'll need to re-program all your screens, personal data, etc... On the plus side, it looks nice.

Reviewed 2/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light when combined with head unit
by RideAK
Cycling Enthusiast
Anchorage, AK

I have the light mounted to my helmet using a GoPro system. The light works well and the battery life has been very good. When connected to a Garmin head unit, the light will turn onoff automatically and will get brighter with speed. Light coverage is good for the trails I am riding. I generally have a light on the bars plus this one on the helmet.

Reviewed 2/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent light
by Phil W
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana

Easy to attach to the Garmin computer dual mount without taking up space on the handlebars. Also, very easy to turn on andor adjust mode while riding. It has a reasonable operating time before required recharging. It is also water-resistant as I found out when I was caught in a rainstorm. The headlight continued to function properly while my taillight (another brand) was not able to handle the deluge. However, the Varia is more expensive than other headlights of similar wattage.

Reviewed 8/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wonderful light
by KING85
Brooklyn, NY

Garmin makes pretty good products and their UT800 is no different. Its bluetooth compatible and you can hook it up to your existing Garmin Edge device for connectivity. Its baytery life is pretty good lasting around a couple of hours on the solid beam section. I have this parked with the Garmin Varia and they work well with one another. Hopefully their next iteration the light will be better.

Reviewed 10/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Convenient and bright light
by Anonymous

The road bike version of Varia 800 comes with dual holder for garmin gps and light. Easy to assemble and has settings for night riding to bright flashing for daytime. My only complaint and its not against the light so much but the blue tooth is interfering with my garmin 810. Its not supposed to work with the 810 but its causing pauseresume issues as its tryng to connect.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Light - Well Made - Long Battery Life in Flasher Mode
by NewportBeachRoadie
Competitive Racer
Newport Beach, CA

Love the style, mount and workmanship. Mounts on the bottom of my Garmin mount. I used a 1030 in top and it connects to the light. I use the light in flasher mode to be seen during the day by motorists.

Reviewed 2/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect smartligh
by Alliance Iglesias LLC
Forest Hills NY.

It works flawlessly with my Garmin Varia light system And integrates perfectly with my Garmin edge 1000.

Perfect.

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light
by Anonymous

Works well. Great quality.

Reviewed 1/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bike light
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I enjoy using this light together with e1030 and v510

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The mounting and form factor are top notch, as is the integration with Garmin head units.
by Gabe
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA

Only complaint is that battery life seems somewhat less than advertised. I haven't conducted scientific tests, but it seems to need charging more often than I would have thought.

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.