X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Varia UT800 Smart Headlight

GarminVaria UT800 Smart Headlight(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(9)
(6)
(0)
(1)
(62%)
(21%)
(14%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Works well; great for daytime running light and getting caught out past sunset.
by Jpn931
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond, V A
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Gets the attention of drivers in urban areas. I have a smaller front light for daytime, but I have used this light in more congested areas. Also works well at night.

Reviewed 12/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ok on bar not on helmet
by Adur
Claremont

I was hoping I could use in my helmet but way too heavy, sometimes solid isn't sold and I returned it

Reviewed 12/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin has put out a finished great product this time.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington D.C.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After 6 month of use i really like this product. The only thing I could knock would be light adjustable angle pincher screw mount. Sometimes when going over rough road the light will loosen and change angles. I do not want to over tighten it do to the mount is plastic. Garmin should go to a grooved lock design that will stay put.

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heavier then expected
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Sarasota FL

Pretty heavy for a front light. Sometimes it has a hard time connecting to my Garmin 530. When its connected it works good.

Reviewed 12/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent light
by Phil W
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to attach to the Garmin computer dual mount without taking up space on the handlebars. Also, very easy to turn on andor adjust mode while riding. It has a reasonable operating time before required recharging. It is also water-resistant as I found out when I was caught in a rainstorm. The headlight continued to function properly while my taillight (another brand) was not able to handle the deluge. However, the Varia is more expensive than other headlights of similar wattage.

Reviewed 8/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good item
by Gab
Cruise

Very bright and it connects to garmin computer very easy

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great with my edge 830
by Aaron
New Jersey

Love this light ! Works perfect with my Garmin Edge 830

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light for long rides
by Ardul
kansas City, MO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Long battery. Perfectly paired with garmin computer one holder for all.

Reviewed 1/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome headlight
by Christopher
Philadelphia

Very bright, very 'smart' headlight. Syncs with my Garmin 1030 plus. Long battery life. Highly recommend this headlight

Reviewed 9/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light that works wth Garmin
by Bryan
Cycling Enthusiast
Rogers AR

Run this light on my road and gravel bike. Easy to sync with my Garmin and like how the speed effects the brightness of the light saving power. I run it in flash mode during the day and its bright.

Reviewed 11/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright, convenient, good battery life, takes up no room on your handlebar
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area CA

The best thing about this light is that it doesn't clutter your handlebar with another gadget, but fits under a Garmin in a dual mount. I don't ride at night, but went to Europe and felt comfortable in the long, dark tunnels.

Reviewed 8/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, not great
by Anonymous

Nice beam, but there are some Bontrager and Light & Motion lights that have better ones. Good battery life, but when you use the smart life features the battery can burn through in 1.5 hours or less. Not incredibly expensive, but also not a great deal.

Reviewed 3/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Look elsewhere
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Francisco Area
6 of 14 customers found this review helpful.

On its highest setting you'll be lucky to get 45 mins of light. Probably less. But wait there's more... when you sync the light up to your Garmin cycling computer using the smart technology be prepared to have the cycling computer completely freeze up and require a factory reset. That's right..... you'll need to re-program all your screens, personal data, etc... On the plus side, it looks nice.

Reviewed 2/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light when combined with head unit
by RideAK
Cycling Enthusiast
Anchorage, AK

I have the light mounted to my helmet using a GoPro system. The light works well and the battery life has been very good. When connected to a Garmin head unit, the light will turn onoff automatically and will get brighter with speed. Light coverage is good for the trails I am riding. I generally have a light on the bars plus this one on the helmet.

Reviewed 2/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wonderful light
by KING85
Brooklyn, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Garmin makes pretty good products and their UT800 is no different. Its bluetooth compatible and you can hook it up to your existing Garmin Edge device for connectivity. Its baytery life is pretty good lasting around a couple of hours on the solid beam section. I have this parked with the Garmin Varia and they work well with one another. Hopefully their next iteration the light will be better.

Reviewed 10/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Convenient and bright light
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The road bike version of Varia 800 comes with dual holder for garmin gps and light. Easy to assemble and has settings for night riding to bright flashing for daytime. My only complaint and its not against the light so much but the blue tooth is interfering with my garmin 810. Its not supposed to work with the 810 but its causing pauseresume issues as its tryng to connect.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Light - Well Made - Long Battery Life in Flasher Mode
by NewportBeachRoadie
Competitive Racer
Newport Beach, CA

Love the style, mount and workmanship. Mounts on the bottom of my Garmin mount. I used a 1030 in top and it connects to the light. I use the light in flasher mode to be seen during the day by motorists.

Reviewed 2/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect smartligh
by Alliance Iglesias LLC
Forest Hills NY.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It works flawlessly with my Garmin Varia light system And integrates perfectly with my Garmin edge 1000.

Perfect.

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light
by Anonymous

Works well. Great quality.

Reviewed 1/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The mounting and form factor are top notch, as is the integration with Garmin head units.
by Gabe
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Only complaint is that battery life seems somewhat less than advertised. I haven't conducted scientific tests, but it seems to need charging more often than I would have thought.

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page