X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Feedback Sports Pro-Elite Repair Stand

Feedback SportsPro-Elite Repair Stand(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(43 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(3)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(84%)
(7%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
Does what I need it to do.
by Art in CO
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, CO

What sold me on this stand rather than another is the clamp. Put the seat post in, squeeze the jaws together and tighten with the knob. To release, just hit the release button and the jaws spring fully apart to facilitate removal of the bike. This is just easy and efficient . I had some doubts about the tripod support as opposed to the two forward facing support arms used in other stands. So far I have had not problems with the stand tipping if I remove the rear wheel from my fat bike. This is a quality stand with which I am quite happy.

Reviewed 6/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top notch quality, lacks stability
by AmandaR
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

I was excited to upgrade my old Park Tools stand and get my hands on the pro elite clamping mechanism. The quality and operation of setting up the stand and clamping a bike in the jaws are flawless. However (and I should have anticipated this) the lightweight aluminum that makes the stand so portable also makes it wobble and bob like crazy when you're trying to do any work on it. This stand would be fantastic for light work and cleaning tasks in the field, but this doesn't pass muster as a solid home repair stand -- I can't imagine putting any kind of force on it to remove/install a BB, say; trying to adjust shifting with the bike bobbing around is tough enough. I think the Feedback Pro Elite Commercial Clamp paired with a Park Tools professional stand might be the ideal solution -- until I get more space to work in, it's back to my old folding Park stand.

Reviewed 4/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well-built, easy-to-use right out of the box
by Nol_Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Finger Lakes, NY

Sturdy, compact and well built. I usually set it up in the morning to prep the bikes, and leave it up to use as a wash station afterwards. I would definitely buy this again.

Reviewed 7/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality and ease of use
by mtnrider_arch
Cycling Enthusiast
Asheville, North Carolina

After 10+ years of using a budget-model workstand I was excited to upgrade. I'm happy to say the Feedback Sports Pro-Elite Stand has met my expectations. It is easy to open and collapse but very sturdy and stable when deployed. The clamp works well and smoothly and it makes working on the bikes much more accessible. Two thumbs up.

Reviewed 1/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this bike stand
by tplawton
Cycling Enthusiast
Asheville, North Carolina

A definite upgrade that makes working on my bikes so much easier. Stable, easy to operate, smooth and easy to store and deploy. A quality product, and I'm definitely happy with the choice.

Reviewed 4/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One major design flaw...
by Birdfish
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay, sf
11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

I've owned this stand for some years and it's mostly great except the legs. This design was adapted from public address speaker stands and for that the tripod design is great. Not as great for holding up a bike on a long arm that act as a lever. You got your choice, you can have one leg of the tripod under the bike to make it more stable as you work and constantly trip on it as you move around or have one leg behind the bike and weigh it down so the stand doesn't tip on you when you really need to put effort on a stuck bolt, but this way you don't trip so much. It's a big distraction when trying to concentrate on diagnosing a problem and need to move around the bike a lot or if you're short of time and just need to get the job done.

Don't get me wrong, everything else is great, the clamp, the materials, all well made and sturdy. But if I had the chance I'd trade for one with legs flat on the floor and longer on the bike clamp side. Lastly Feedback has gone a bit cheap since I bought mine, the carry bag used to be included in the price, on the other hand nobody does that anymore.

Reviewed 4/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Makes life easy
by Anonymous
Chicago

This makes working on your bike so easy. Easy to set up, super sturdy and highly maneuverable.

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not what I hoped for
by JK
SF Bay
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this primarily to work on a 50 po

lb ebike on a mildly slanted surface, since it

Is claimed to hold 85 pounds and stable on any surface. It does not hold the bike without placing a stool under the front wheel. The clamp rotates under load as it does not have a

good locking mechanism. The quick release is nice. Disappointing, especially considering the premium price.

Reviewed 8/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bike Stand
by Rusty
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, Washington

I recently purchased the Feedback Pro-Elite repair stand to replace my very old heavy steel Park Tool repair stand. The Pro-Elite is heads and shoulders above my old Park stand. Using the stand I have had no issues with the Pro-Elite being unstable nor locking lever slippage with the weight of my bikes. Some reviews thought the clamp jaw material could be softer but I have found no issues in that regard. The Pro-Elite is very functional, well made, good quality, substantial, easy to use repair stand, and well worth the money spent. Of all the stands I looked at and investigated I feel this stand is one of the best if not the best for the price and hard to beat.

Reviewed 12/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very well built and versitile stand.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used it on road bike to fat bike and it works well.

Reviewed 6/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Sauce!!!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Mateo, CA

Excellent quality. Stable for a 25 bike. I wish I had made this purchase a longtime ago.

Reviewed 5/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stable & easy to use
by Sasanoa207
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine

Easy to set up and store. Great price and value. I havent quite mastered clamping my bike on the stand perfectly. I have to mount it and then adjust the position to level the bike and ensure the pedals have clearance. Its probably my issue more than the stands. Overall, I enjoy using this stand to work on the drive train and wash the bike.

Reviewed 12/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Stand!
by rheld68
Casual Cyclist
Sutherlin, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm new to the cycling world, so I have no previous experience with work stands, but I found it to be very stable, easy to use and setup. My wife and I have Specialized Diverge and Dolce road bikes with aluminum frames. Will need to store it flat, or propped up in a corner as it's a little top heavy (can fall over when leaning against a wall) I toiled over review after review of various stands on the market, and seriously considered going with less expensive options, but I have zero regrets with this purchase.

Reviewed 6/4/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Premium Stand for a Premium Price
by Papa Ed
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Definitely a significant improvement over my older (two-leg) foldable stand. Large footprint makes for a stable platform. Potentially could take up a lot of room but the low height for the feet allow the opposite leg to get tucked under something (like a car). Low weight is a definite plus. Build quality is really good and the amount of plastic seems to be kept to a minimum. Probably overkill if you're just maintaining one bike.

Reviewed 12/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stand
by Anonymous

Sturdy and folds up easily. Worth spending a little extra on a better stand.

Reviewed 6/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heavy duty stand that works well
by gmainis
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It's a great stand, it works well, it's easy to lock the bike in by the seat post. Once locked in you can adjust the angle of the bike, the stand has a height adjustment for the tall or short and the quick release makes it easy to take the bike off the stand.

Reviewed 5/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
this is totally pro
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
nyc
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I didn't even know where to begin on this search. A buddy of mine bought this model so I just went for it. If you are looking for a SOLID, PRO piece of gear, this is it. I could set this stand up in front of my apt and open up shop. Spend the money. This does the job right.

Reviewed 4/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Stand.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This stand is lightweight, folds easily, required no assembly, and works great! I particularly like the quick release function so you're not holding the bike up while you unscrew the clamp far enough to get clear.

Reviewed 1/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stable, versatile, and folds away quickly
by Nitrileisfutile
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I got this to compliment a new work bench in my house. I didnt need a metal base shop stand, but I did need something to accommodate builds and maintenance. This fits that bill. The quick clamp opens fast and wide to easily put aero posts in. The tri fold legs and telescoping post makes this small enough to sit unoticed in the corner of my shop until it's needed. It's light enough that when a bike is mounted, you can pick them up together and relocate as needed.

Love this stand!

Reviewed 2/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stand that you can take with you
by Adv116
Cycling Enthusiast
Grass Valley, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not the most compact... but small enough to take with me when we travel and need to work on, or wash the bikes after a daily ride. Very sturdy, and also easy to set the bike in the jaws. Nothing bad to really say about it.

Reviewed 1/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page