X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Elite Custom Race Water Bottle Cage

EliteCustom Race Water Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(66%)
(28%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
Perfect bottle cage
by PDXflight
Lake Oswego

Fit and finish is great. A soft, matte touch seems durable. Tried with a number of bottles and they all fit snug but are still able to be removed easily enough. Bought these to replace some cheap Amazon carbon cages.

Reviewed 9/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bottle cage
by Anonymous

For the price this cage works well.

Reviewed 9/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warning from an idiot!!
by PJW
SC

I have built and maintained my bikes fkr the last forty years. So I installed these cages and had terrible problems getting my water bottles in. They also seemed too close to each other so as I was in a rush I just took one bottle. Anyway I cursed the cage everytime I took a drink. It was not easy to use. Then I got home and decided to take them off and return them - at that point I realised I�d fitted them the wrong way up!! Once installed correctly they are fine, they firmly hold the bottle and do their job. I have been laughing about my stupidity since. So in brief install them correctly and they are great do it wrong and they are not so great!!

Reviewed 3/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No complaints, it's sleek, sturdy, and holds your bottle tightly
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I notice it does take a little while to break in to fit regular water bottles appose to the elite water bottles which are a little slimmer. Other than that, no complaints. Love the looks of them.

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice cage
by Anonymous

A little tight with specialized bottles. But that may be good for my new gravel bike. Would buy again. Looks great.

Reviewed 3/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid and Secure
by Anonymous
SF,CA

These cages are some of the best at their price point. This is my second set in 4 years. They hold my bottles on some of the roughest roads in NorCal.

Reviewed 5/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice snug fit, will loosen after a period of time
by Norcal rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn Ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not much to dislike about these cages. They work well with Camelbak or Polar insulated bottles. they seem a tad too snug at first, but they will loosen up after about a month. They are cheap, compared to the pricey carbon cages. I've always had a problem with my seat tube mounted water bottle hitting the top tube when I removed it. You can lower these to avoid that problem because of the location of the holesslots (they have both) The price is hard to beat for a cage that actually works and is at a very reasonable price.

Reviewed 10/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just too tight for road riding
by OaklandMark
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I picked up a pair of these after reading the reviews, and deciding that I was both tired of my water bottles turning black with aluminum oxide, and that shelling out for a carbon bottle cage seemed silly. The cages look great, and are light and easy to install, as you'd expect. They also grip the bottles very tightly, which for me was a problem. I have to wrestle the bottle in and out every time, and they aren't easing up in the slightest after several rides. While I'm glad I'll never lose a bottle popping out on the road, I'd trade a popped bottle every couple of thousand miles for not having to spend so much effort and focus every time I need a drink!

Perhaps these are better suited to mountain than road, as the level of grip is way too high for road, at least in my experience. And I've tried several different types of bottle, all with the same result.

Reviewed 9/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Value and Holds Bottles Secure
by BAM
Cycling Enthusiast
Tennessee

Holds the 25 oz bottles secure on on of my road bikes and they look pretty good doing it. Light weight and the money was "right"

Reviewed 4/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bottle won't budge!
by Kelly S
Midwest

Bought these to put on my gravel bike because I read they were sturdy and had good bottle grip.

Worked like a charm and look great...I was in a gravel race and bottles were popping off people's bikes left and right...these didn't let the bottles budge once. Very tight fitting.

On the flip side, it takes a little extra pull to get the bottle out as well. Would highly recommend if you've had issues with bottles falling out especially doing gravel, cross, or mtb racing. All around great cage for the price!

Reviewed 4/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Firm hold and sleek look.
by GravAl
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased two of these for my gravel bike, and will typically ride with 24oz bottles on longer rides. Even in bumpy conditions and on rides on singletrack, these kept the bottles in place while still allowing for easy access.

I've seen some reviews that said these cages were too tight. I haven't found that to be the case using Elite Fly bottles, but I haven't tried with other brands.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No more lost bottles
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These Elite bottle cages are great. I have lost too many water bottles out on the trail with the standard steel cages. Even when bent in for maximum grippage, bottles still seemed to weasel out on a bumpy descent. The Elites hold onto my 25oz Podium Big chills and dont let go. Perhaps not the best value on cages made of plastic and rubber, but if you can find them on sale, these are worth consideration.

Reviewed 2/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A bit small and tight
by Dave
Seattle

These guys grip the bottle well but take the printing off the bottles along the way.

Reviewed 3/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cage Match!
by StarTrek_Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Great looking and functional. Minor weight difference from a carbon cage for fraction of the price. Looks great on my Emonda. Highly recommend.

Reviewed 3/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Anonymous

Holds bottles firmly without any marks on the bottle

Reviewed 12/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bottle cage with both style and functionality
by SirVelo201
Cycling Enthusiast

To safely secure my water bottles with ease both inserting and removing while in motion.

Reviewed 11/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight, durable, sleek
by Cyclehaven9w

Love these water bottle cages. They look sleek. And hold my camelbak chill podium bottles (24 oz) without a problem.

Reviewed 8/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Look like a pro!
by Anonymous
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Holds bottles very securely. However, if you're using Camelbak Podium bottles, they can be difficult to get in and out of the cages because of their shape. Stick with straight-sided bottles for best results.

Reviewed 6/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Grips firmly, quite a bit of effort to place bottle.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, NV
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Using this on my new adventure bike, so the firm grip on the water bottle is probably a good thing.

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too tight at first, but eases up
by OaklandMark
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I went for the plastic over carbon based on cost - the price premium for the latter seeming too high to justify. At first, these bottle cages were so stiff that I found them almost unusable on my road bike, but with a couple of months' use, they have loosened to close to 'just right'. The are light weight, low cost, look ok, certainly do a good job of firmly gripping, and seem durable. The fit with my insulated bottles (podium) is imperfect, but not terrible. Fits ordinary bottles just fine.

FWIW, the apparent loosening is real, not just perception. The 2d bottle cage, which holds my seldom used backup water bottle, is as stiff as ever, while the primary one has eased up.

Reviewed 12/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page