X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
DZ Nuts Pro Chamois Creme

DZ NutsPro Chamois Creme(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(76 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(70)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(92%)
(5%)
(1%)
(0%)
(1%)
Don�t leave home without it!
by Anonymous
Portland, OR

I�d been riding for a while without chamois cr�me and was just enduring saddle sores. DZ Nuts Pro was a lifesaver! Not only did it help clear up the saddle sores, but it has helped keep them from coming back; making it possible to keep on riding each day without a pain in the butt.

Reviewed 9/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best cream out there
by Defyguy19
mpls

Love this product. No weird tingle sensations like some creams give you. Even after a long ride on a hot day things still don't stink! Trust me, I bought more. I used a couple other brands prior and didn't like them near as much. Don't hesitate, just buy it. Plus I used to ride without cream, but it's a night and day difference riding with it applied. Anything over twenty miles it gets applied. No more shorts sticking after the twenty five mile mark etc. absolutely love it.

Reviewed 5/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best I've tried
by Jay (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I finally got around to trying this product when I ran out of my old favorite - Assos Chamois Creme. I haven't been riding enough over the past month so I've found I'm a bit sore after 60-70 miles. I tried DZ Nuts before a long ride this past weekend. It wasn't until after I'd gotten cleaned up after the ride that I realized I hadn't thought once about my posterior, and that's the way it should be. No greasy or sticky feel. No soreness. Just a nice comfortable ride.

Reviewed 10/7/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Century Approved
by BykeRyder18
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin

This is hands down the best cream out there and take it from me a guy who couldn't stand wearing chamois cream so you know I have had my run through of products. This one by far and large stands out above the rest for me. The cream is silky smooth and absorbs quickly into the skin and doesn't leave a oily residue behind; also doesn't feel like soup in your shorts after riding neither. I can attest to one other think I had a mild sit bone issue from putting long hours in the saddle (>2hrs) prior to a fit and this cream helped resolve that issue. I would definitely recommend this cream to any cyclist or even runners.

Reviewed 5/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saddle Sores Suck!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tawas, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent product! How good DZ Nuts is at preventing saddle sores long term I have no idea, (have only had for about a week) but it's fantastic at HEALING saddle sores. Developed a nasty saddle soar while indoor training but outside riding with same sore was livable except it was keeping sore from healing. I'd tried lots of different products off the bike Bag Balm, A+D Prevent Ointment and Terminator 10 and using Chamois Butt'r (my usual cream) while riding for almost two weeks. Started using DZ Nuts during rides and a small dab at night and sore has completely healed even though I continued to ride! If you can afford it I would recommend DZ Nuts as your only chamois cream period. At least pick-up a tube to have on stand-by for those occasions if a saddle sore does develop.

Reviewed 3/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best and most expensive
by DocH
Cycling Enthusiast
Modesto, CA

This is the best chamois cream I've tried, but along with Assos it's also the most expensive. As a result I tend to reserve it for rides when I've been off the bike for a while or have saddle sores developing. If the choice is skipping a ride or splurging on DZ Nuts, I'll go with Nuts every time. The tube isn't great -- when it starts to run low I cut it open to get out the remaining product (of which there's usually a lot).

Reviewed 2/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product - got me through some saddle soreness
by DElliott
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I got this product based on a local bike shop recommendation to help get me thru a week long tour with a very annoying saddle sore. It contains tea tree oil and I think that helped manage and heal.

I like the smell and tingly feeling of the cream. It has a good consistency that's held up over several months of use. I also ordered a second tube and the female version for my wife.

Reviewed 8/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Jo Bob
Texas

This is the best chamois cream I�ve used. It�s expensive, but worth it. It does work well at preventing saddle sores.

Reviewed 5/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best
by Defyguy
Mpls

So I tried other brands out there. Ones that tingle and ones that don't.

These got me through a 76 mile ride w no shorts sticking to my a**.

A friend of mine pulled a century without a hitch.

The 76 mile ride was on a hot day and no stink. This is now the only brand I'll buy. And people that cry about it being in a tube, I have no words. I will definitely buy this again!!

Reviewed 10/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strongly recommend-great product!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco- Peninsula

Far exceeds ANY other product I have ever used, for helping sooth saddle irritations. STRONG recommendation; Yes, more expensive...but worth it.

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The next step up from Chamois Buttr. Treat yourself.
by Al
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

When things are getting a bit rough and Chamois Buttr is not up to the job anymore, then I break out DZ Nuts. I wasn't a fan of the menthol effect at first but got used to it and now enjoy it especially on hot days. A bit on the pricey side so I limit use to longer rides or hotter weather to keep it economical.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Defyguy
mpls

Used on a 76 mi ride this summer w no issues.

Light tingle when applying it, but not much.

No smell at the end of the ride either.

I'd buy it again. In fact, I did.

Reviewed 12/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product.
by Anonymous
Oregon

Best chamois cream I've found. Prevents saddle sores, and helps heal the few that do start. Menthol feeling when first applied, but goes away quickly. A+++

Reviewed 11/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best chamois creme I've used
by RidingFine
Cycling Enthusiast
CA

This stuff works great and is not stuffed with chemicals. Natural antibacterials and lubricant keeps you from getting chafed or an irritated follicle.

Reviewed 11/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Actually works
by Kagielu
Competitive Racer
Tampa, FL
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I can't say anything different from the other reviews. This thing does actually work. I've had sores from my longer rides and from using other products, and when I used this it healed my sores and kept me comfortable the entire time. I'll be buying more when it's on sale again.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as promised and worth the $
by Joe
Texas

DZ nuts pro chamois creme works well. It has eliminated saddle sores and seems to work better at eliminating chafing than a dry product and another creme. I've already bought a second tube.

Reviewed 11/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best chamois creme I've used.
by Cykelling
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've used this creme for 3 seasons now and it's the best one I've tried. It's all natural, prevents chafing, and helps heal you up if you do get saddle sores. Great stuff!

Reviewed 7/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Unexpectably exceptional
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ

At first use, the menthol or other ingredient was a surprise on the sensitive parts. But after one use, and about 4-hours in the saddle, there will be no going back to Chamois ButtR (sorry Paceline, as you have an excellent product as well). Excellent product.

Reviewed 6/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply the best.....
by PC Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Park City, Ut

I have tried other brands of Chamois creme, most have been adequate. If you want (in my opinion) the best, go with DZ nuts pro. Does not have an obnoxious smell, does a great job of soothing any existing saddle sores.

Reviewed 9/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Chamois Creme ever!
by New England Area Cyclist
Competitive Racer
New England

Best Chamois Creme ever! I have a leg length difference and for years suffered with saddle sores and I have tried every Chamois Creme out there, and DZ Nuts Pro Chamois Creme is by far the best one I have ever tried. Now zero saddle sores even on century rides. Highly recommend it!

Reviewed 9/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page