Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
DZ Nuts Pro Chamois Creme

DZ NutsPro Chamois Creme(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(49 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(45)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(6%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
The next step up from Chamois Buttr. Treat yourself.
by Al
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

When things are getting a bit rough and Chamois Buttr is not up to the job anymore, then I break out DZ Nuts. I wasn't a fan of the menthol effect at first but got used to it and now enjoy it especially on hot days. A bit on the pricey side so I limit use to longer rides or hotter weather to keep it economical.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
by Alpine pedal
oregon

Love this product. Have used it for years. Best product for me after trying multiple chamois cremes

Reviewed 8/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long lasting protection
by Anonymous

Outlast all other brands for long rides.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
First time using this product
by LT
san Antonio

Fairly new to bike riding and I normally ride 25-35 miles and of course experience some discomfort in the seat area. Decided to give dznuts a try and glad I did. It works pretty good. Will continue to use the product.

Reviewed 6/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
slick for down there
by gravel epic
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Yea just a tube of lube right? Not really. It's super easy to carry this on road trips never having to worry about the hassle of a jar. I've used this cream on rides lasting close to 6 hours off road and it's been great. Money well worth spending for down there.

Reviewed 6/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best I've tried
by Jay (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I finally got around to trying this product when I ran out of my old favorite - Assos Chamois Creme. I haven't been riding enough over the past month so I've found I'm a bit sore after 60-70 miles. I tried DZ Nuts before a long ride this past weekend. It wasn't until after I'd gotten cleaned up after the ride that I realized I hadn't thought once about my posterior, and that's the way it should be. No greasy or sticky feel. No soreness. Just a nice comfortable ride.

Reviewed 10/7/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product - got me through some saddle soreness
by DElliott
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas

I got this product based on a local bike shop recommendation to help get me thru a week long tour with a very annoying saddle sore. It contains tea tree oil and I think that helped manage and heal.

I like the smell and tingly feeling of the cream. It has a good consistency that's held up over several months of use. I also ordered a second tube and the female version for my wife.

Reviewed 8/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
When I bite into a York Peppermint Patty...
by jasonarnone
Providence, RI

This is the York Peppermint Patty of butt paste. One tube lasts a long time.

Reviewed 4/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Actually works
by Kagielu
Competitive Racer
Tampa, FL
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I can't say anything different from the other reviews. This thing does actually work. I've had sores from my longer rides and from using other products, and when I used this it healed my sores and kept me comfortable the entire time. I'll be buying more when it's on sale again.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No more saddle sores!
by Larry
Cycling Enthusiast
lancaster pa

I use it on my bottom. It's the right consistency and the tube is very handy.

Reviewed 4/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Multi-talented
by Anonymous
Colorado

Id never used chamois creme before, but as my rides were lengthening, I figured Id try it out.

DZ has a pleasant aroma, and it keeps the downstairs so comfy that I thought Id try it on dry skin elsewhere.

Harsh chemicals at work had left my hands dry, cracked, and itchy, and hand lotion wasnt helping a whole lot, but DZ worked a charm.

DZ Not just for nuts.

Reviewed 3/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best chamois creme I've used.
by Cykelling
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used this creme for 3 seasons now and it's the best one I've tried. It's all natural, prevents chafing, and helps heal you up if you do get saddle sores. Great stuff!

Reviewed 7/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Unexpectably exceptional
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ

At first use, the menthol or other ingredient was a surprise on the sensitive parts. But after one use, and about 4-hours in the saddle, there will be no going back to Chamois ButtR (sorry Paceline, as you have an excellent product as well). Excellent product.

Reviewed 6/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product that continue to work through the ride
by by2854
Cycling Enthusiast
Brentwood, Ca

Use daily on rides. Not to slippery, but can disappear on longer rides so take a small amount with you on a century.

Reviewed 1/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Consistency is more lotion-like than paste-like but it does the job

Reviewed 12/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hands down the Best Chamois Creme Ever!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boston, MA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

With one shorter leg I've always had issues with saddle sores, I have tried every kind of chamois creme, and I think DZ Nuts Pro Chamois Creme is by far the best available.

Reviewed 10/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to chamois creme
by Joelh
Gresham OR

I don't use creme very often, but when I need to, this is the stuff. It's a great after ride treatment as well.

Reviewed 9/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works but small amount for the price
by Dan
Cleawater, FL

I would say it works well. But carry some on long rides if you're planning to do a century ride. Otherwise you'll chafe.

Reviewed 9/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the best product for what it says it will do. Fantastic!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
97211 Oregon

Use before every ride.

Reviewed 6/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Last longer than most other chamois creme
by BicycleNorm
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH

This is a god and effective chamois creme - like many others. Due to its high viscosity, it does last longer than many other cremes, which is a benefit when going on very long rides. As a saddle sore preventer, I wouldn't say that it is better than ButtonHole, Chamois Butt'r or Assos. It just seem to last longer so that one doesn't have to reply mid-way through a long ride. As for value, it is on the expensive side of the spectrum. Myself, I use a cheaper creme on rides less than 50-60 miles and DZ Nuts for longer ones, especially if it is hot.

Reviewed 5/7/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page