X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
DeFeet Wooleator 5 Inch Sock

DeFeetWooleator 5 Inch Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(33)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(87%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
One of the best out there
by chadmarra
Cycling Enthusiast

DeFeet make the best socks and these are one of the best they make.

I also don't always want a 6" cuff and these fit the bill...Wish they still made 4" ones too!

Don't sleep on these, I think they may be some of the last 5" ones they make.

Reviewed 3/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding lightweight wool socks
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Oklahoma
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these socks for a 2,500 mile bike tour this summer. I wanted something with a high merino wool content for odor and heat regulation, and these socks tick both those boxes. So far I've worn them to work and on training rides, and I'm very happy with them. My feet tend to get a bit sweaty, and that's been no problem with these socks.

The fit is very good for me. They do fit snugly above the ankles, though I don't mind that, and it's only noticeable when putting them on or taking them off.

Reviewed 4/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seem to last forever
by shasta mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Mount Shasta, CA

Defeet have been great socks for me the last 15 years. Very well made and tough material.

Reviewed 2/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the best sock
by shasta mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern CA

I've been wearing these socks for years and found them to be the toughest merino wool sock. Some pairs have been worn and washed 2-300 times.

Reviewed 11/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They Last
by ShastaBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Mt Shasta, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I started out wearing Smartwool and while they are comfortable, they wore out quickly. I have worn some of my Defeet Woolerators hundreds of times and they take one heck of a beating. Of course, all the great things people say about wool are true and my long-time fight with athlete's foot was won by them as well.

Reviewed 10/7/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good at all temperatures
by castrovalleyred
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Wear these socks on the bike, and for general wear.

Reviewed 5/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great socks
by tal
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have several pair of DeFeet wool socks, some of which are several years old. I wear wool socks all year long, lighter weight in the summer and heavier in the winter. The comfort and durability of DeFeet socks makes them well worth the money.

Reviewed 3/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
wool socks are unbeatable.
by Anonymous

wool is amazing. you can wear these socks in any conditions. they are great because the still provide some warmth when wet. i wear a size 12 shoe and go the xl.

Reviewed 10/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good all around socks
by VA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond, VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I dig these socks. They fit nice & have a good length for work & play. The wool keeps the stink down to minimum.

Reviewed 5/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these socks
by Anonymous
Kansas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Wooleator sock has become my go to sock for both warm and cold weather riding. Its not a stretchy as a cotton sock but it drys faster and is warmer than the other socks I have.

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Harold
New Jersey
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I needed these socks this season and they didnt disappoint. Will purchase again

Reviewed 4/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
South Pasadena, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Soft, thin, warm, perfect fit. I ear them at home during the cool months.

Reviewed 3/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
favorite socks
by tal
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal

I wear these socks nearly year round. I have worn Defeet wool socks for years and have always been happy with the performance. I will say, however, that wool socks typically don't last as long as nylon socks. The fibers will tear over time and create a hole.

Reviewed 2/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice socks!
by Anonymous
Texas

Excellent comfort in every ride. Good for group weekend ride

Reviewed 2/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little thin, but I have 6 pairs!!!
by Robzilla
Cycling Enthusiast
AL

A little thin, but I have 6 pairs - I wear them with everything. I'm a size 11 and order the XL for perfect fit.

Reviewed 2/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Socks
by dabbott18
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

These socks will keep your feet warm and dry in chilly weather. I've been wearing them in temperatures ranging from the mid thirties to mid fifties and they are very comfortable.

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wick sweat incredibly well . Don't retain odor. Thin. Great for cycling and i wear them to work, too. Durable.
by David
George''s

Great socks

Reviewed 12/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As stateed
by Anonymous

Exactly as described. Nice looking and functional

Reviewed 9/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As stated
by WSG
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha

Exactly as described. Functional and of good quality

Reviewed 9/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these socks
by Anonymous Jamie
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these socks for cycling 34 of the year. They breath very well and they feel much better to me than the non wool socks. They are pretty thin, but they have lasted for years. The biggest problem that I have with them is that my sons keep trying to steal them from me.

Reviewed 8/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page