X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Craft Mens Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Baselayer

CraftMen's Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Baselayer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(40 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(31)
(5)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(78%)
(13%)
(5%)
(3%)
(3%)
Well made
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Does keep the clammy feeling at bay. Unfortunately, the garment snags easily.

Reviewed 6/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tried it for price and was amazed.
by Relic
Cycling Enthusiast
northern new jersey usa

Cycling clothing is so expensive. I'm getting older now and wanted to get into base layer clothing. I was skeptical of this product due to the low price but was pleasantly surprised. Fit and quality are top notch and it works as advertised. satisfied customer.

Reviewed 5/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wouldn't ride without it
by Ti Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have used a warm-weather baselayer for a few years, Craft was the first brand I tried. The sale price made it a no-brainer I needed replacement. White does show some sweat stains (although not until several months of wearing it 2-3 times/week) so also bought a black one this time.

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great to have for a less obvious reason
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana

the main reason i got this was not because its designed to help you stay cool on hot days, but because on hot days i wear a Le Col Pro Air Nexus jersey which is basically a see thru mesh jersey. great for staying cool, but it leaves nothing to the imagination. adding this base layer allows for the benifit of breathablity while also making my jersy top less see through.

its super light and comfortable and i dont notice its even under my jersey which is a plus.

overall im happy with it.

Reviewed 9/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Was very impressed,
by Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusettes

This was a Daily Special, Looked like a great option for the hot days, but sounded kind of contradictory to wear additional layer on a hot day. I read the reviews and they were good. The price was good when offered for the daily deal. So I purchased the Crafts cool mesh base layer to try and I can say wow I am impressed it works great under your bike shirts they do not stick to you and the holes in fabric let your skin breath. I was so impressed I purchased another one when it was a daily deal again. Now on some cooler mornings about 70 degrees it adds a little warmth. I will buy one more when a deal again. It works great but the little bit of cloth is a lot of money for the full price.

Reviewed 9/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the trick !
by Love to Ride
New York City
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very lightweight, buy a size down if you are use to a Euro race fit...I usually wear a size large in euro tops, xlarge in Castelli baselayers, but a medium fit the bill here...the fabric is so stretchy and comfortable I probably could have fit the small...We had a two week hot and humid streak here in NYC and this performed admirably in providing a cooling effect on the bike...I bought a white and black one on sale with what I think was a 30% discount...A Win Win all the way around...

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Do I need this?
by Duckberry
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I can't tell if I need this thing. I've worn this and another Craft baselayer ten or so times in the heat, and on some days it has made me too hot, and on others it seemed to make me sweat more, and the sweat soaked the baselayer, which helped cool me down, but it feels like I'm dehydrated faster. On other days, I feel cool and this thing seems to work. The effect is different with different jerseys. Was I too hot without this baselayer? I don't think so. Best utility is for shoulder seasons, I think.

Reviewed 8/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice
by Nelson
florida
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Quickly. Good

Reviewed 4/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For extra warmth, not cooling
by Cyclotouriste
Front range Colorado

This piece adds warmth to any jersey. Makes a climbers jersey too hot above 55�F. I wear it under a long-sleeve thermal jersey at 40� for the extra insulation. I bought it for supposed wicking and cooling action, which is the opposite of what it does. So, from 40�F to 55�F, it makes a nice lightweight insulating layer. Warmer than that, leave it at home.

Reviewed 12/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Craft Baselayer
by Jason
Idaho
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I�m 5�10 and 190 and size medium fit perfect.

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
i ordered 2, and sometime later i ordered i more, great product that keeps me cool during warm weather
by fast eddie
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

i wear this under my bibs when cycling , a five star product all the way

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and effective
by Otto
Cycling Enthusiast
Tequesta FL & Jersey Shore

I hardly ever do casual rides, I get on the bike, warm up and crank. I have two craft mesh base layers and I swear by them. They keep me dry and comfortable by wicking my perspiration away from me. When I finish my rides I can't believe how wet my jerseys are when I take them off.

Reviewed 8/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Incredible Comfort!
by TonyT

This baselayer does an amazing job in a) wicking away the perspiration and, b) providing great comfort on a long, sunny, hot day in the saddle!

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Fit
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
LA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good fit. I like it.

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product - love it!
by ML Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago

It does as advertised - great product that performs as expected. I use it all the time for winter and summer riding - a must have product.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits well, extremely light weight, should make an ideal summer underlayer to keep cool.
by wirebender
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Underlayer for biking in the hot weather. Haven't had a chance to try yet but replacing a layer I have used in the past and look forward to comparing them.

Reviewed 2/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit. Comfortable in both cool and warm weather.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

To keep warm on cool days and dry on warm days.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very light and cool.
by Kagielu
Competitive Racer
Tampa, FL
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It's still too early to tell if this will fall apart over time. I plan on using it weekly as I did with my Pearl Izumi baselayer and so far it's lasted me 3 years with no issues. So I will compare it to my PI. It's very light, and comfy, keeps me cool in the Florida hot and humid weather. I don't feel sticky at the end of my rides and still able to not feel overheated. I bought a size medium, which I usually wear, but appears to be more loose. Maybe next time I'll order a small and see if it'll fit well. Anyway, like I said earlier my review might change over time since I'm going to compare it to my PI that I've been using for over 3 years and so far nothing wrong with it.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Warm Weather Base
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC

One of my favorite baselayers. Perfect for 65f-80f temp range or so. Great indoors too on the trainer - keeps you cooler than a jersey. Although, mesh feels a little delicate, and requires some care pulling it on and taking off especially when sweaty, after a season of usage no rips or pulls and is still going strong. 38 chest 160lbs I sized down to a SM for a form fit - M felt a little loose for a base.

Reviewed 11/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My all time favorite baselayer
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO

A bit pricey, but always comfy in a pretty wide temperature range. Does run a bit larger than other cycling wear Im usually a large in something like Castelli jerseys, but the medium is almost too loose.

Reviewed 11/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page