X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Craft Mens Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Baselayer

CraftMen's Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Baselayer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(49 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(38)
(7)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(78%)
(14%)
(4%)
(2%)
(2%)
Craft cool mesh
by Jonno
Fonthill, ont, canada

Awesome undershirt for hot days. I'm 6'2" 180lbs and wear a size medium. fits perfect

Reviewed 10/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
seems fine
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York

I have worn it once and it seems to work fine as a base layer. I have no complaints.

Reviewed 10/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Tim
Sand Lake

Exactly as described perfect for hot days on the bike

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit and wicking as advertised
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkeley, CA

I'm 165 and 5'-10" and bought the medium. Perfect fit all around and very breathable. Works great under short sleeve jerseys on warmer days to stay cool, and under long sleeves for just a bit of extra warmth to take the chill off.

Reviewed 8/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Baselayer
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Honolulu, Hi
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Only used for a few rides so far, but works great. I would do as others have posted here and go a size smaller than usual. I usually ride a XL standard fit jersey and a L Craft baselayer fits perfect.

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice and cool
by Jason A
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA

I hate riding in the heat of summer because I often get too hot. This baselayer does help to keep things a little bit cooler in the sun, but just don't expect any miracles. It's not air conditioning, after all!

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wouldn't ride without it
by Ti Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have used a warm-weather baselayer for a few years, Craft was the first brand I tried. The sale price made it a no-brainer I needed replacement. White does show some sweat stains (although not until several months of wearing it 2-3 times/week) so also bought a black one this time.

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tried it for price and was amazed.
by Relic
Cycling Enthusiast
northern new jersey usa

Cycling clothing is so expensive. I'm getting older now and wanted to get into base layer clothing. I was skeptical of this product due to the low price but was pleasantly surprised. Fit and quality are top notch and it works as advertised. satisfied customer.

Reviewed 5/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great to have for a less obvious reason
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana

the main reason i got this was not because its designed to help you stay cool on hot days, but because on hot days i wear a Le Col Pro Air Nexus jersey which is basically a see thru mesh jersey. great for staying cool, but it leaves nothing to the imagination. adding this base layer allows for the benifit of breathablity while also making my jersy top less see through.

its super light and comfortable and i dont notice its even under my jersey which is a plus.

overall im happy with it.

Reviewed 9/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Was very impressed,
by Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusettes

This was a Daily Special, Looked like a great option for the hot days, but sounded kind of contradictory to wear additional layer on a hot day. I read the reviews and they were good. The price was good when offered for the daily deal. So I purchased the Crafts cool mesh base layer to try and I can say wow I am impressed it works great under your bike shirts they do not stick to you and the holes in fabric let your skin breath. I was so impressed I purchased another one when it was a daily deal again. Now on some cooler mornings about 70 degrees it adds a little warmth. I will buy one more when a deal again. It works great but the little bit of cloth is a lot of money for the full price.

Reviewed 9/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the trick !
by Love to Ride
New York City
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very lightweight, buy a size down if you are use to a Euro race fit...I usually wear a size large in euro tops, xlarge in Castelli baselayers, but a medium fit the bill here...the fabric is so stretchy and comfortable I probably could have fit the small...We had a two week hot and humid streak here in NYC and this performed admirably in providing a cooling effect on the bike...I bought a white and black one on sale with what I think was a 30% discount...A Win Win all the way around...

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Do I need this?
by Duckberry
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I can't tell if I need this thing. I've worn this and another Craft baselayer ten or so times in the heat, and on some days it has made me too hot, and on others it seemed to make me sweat more, and the sweat soaked the baselayer, which helped cool me down, but it feels like I'm dehydrated faster. On other days, I feel cool and this thing seems to work. The effect is different with different jerseys. Was I too hot without this baselayer? I don't think so. Best utility is for shoulder seasons, I think.

Reviewed 8/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Necessary in the Arizona desert
by Biker Bob
Phoenix Arizona

I wear it everyday in the hot Arizona climate. I believe that it helps cool me

Reviewed 7/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Craft Cool Mesh Base Layer is Super Cool.
by Android612
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend, OR

Great warm-weather base layer, wicks away sweat well. Seems to run a bit large for the size.

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worked Well
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southbury, CT

This worked well the one time I have worn it so far. Very comfortable.

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Does keep the clammy feeling at bay. Unfortunately, the garment snags easily.

Reviewed 6/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For extra warmth, not cooling
by Cyclotouriste
Front range Colorado

This piece adds warmth to any jersey. Makes a climbers jersey too hot above 55�F. I wear it under a long-sleeve thermal jersey at 40� for the extra insulation. I bought it for supposed wicking and cooling action, which is the opposite of what it does. So, from 40�F to 55�F, it makes a nice lightweight insulating layer. Warmer than that, leave it at home.

Reviewed 12/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice
by Nelson
florida
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Quickly. Good

Reviewed 4/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Craft Baselayer
by Jason
Idaho
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I�m 5�10 and 190 and size medium fit perfect.

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
i ordered 2, and sometime later i ordered i more, great product that keeps me cool during warm weather
by fast eddie
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

i wear this under my bibs when cycling , a five star product all the way

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page