X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Rally Pedal Mail-In Rebate — Learn More
Craft Mens Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Baselayer

CraftMen's Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Baselayer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(57 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(45)
(7)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(79%)
(12%)
(5%)
(2%)
(2%)
One of the best Hot Weather Baselayers EVA11
by EricHans
Competitive Racer
San Diego / Nairobi

Works super well to hold warm air in on Cold Starts, but then is superb at giving you the "chill out" by the time the sun comes up and the peloton gets "angry."

Reviewed 5/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great base layer
by Anonymous
Portland

I love this base layer. Haven't used it in the heat yet, but it's been in regular rotation for all but the coldest rides. Fit is good, if maybe on the big side. Size down if in doubt as it's very stretchy.

Reviewed 4/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great as a base layer
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Clearwater beach, FL

I've been using it as a base layer for cold riding under a castelli convertible gabba jacket/jersey. It works great! I'm comfortable through out the ride. It wicks very well and feels dry at the end of the ride. I am going to try it in the summer under a jersey, but I'm reluctant to believe that any base layer can be cooling.

Reviewed 1/23/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Size is BIG
by Anonymous

The baselayer is great, the mesh is nice, breathes well and stretchy but the size is huge. I am 5 6' and bought a small. It is super long and bunches under a jersey.

3 stars because of the size.

Reviewed 1/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wouldn't ride without it
by Ti Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have used a warm-weather baselayer for a few years, Craft was the first brand I tried. The sale price made it a no-brainer I needed replacement. White does show some sweat stains (although not until several months of wearing it 2-3 times/week) so also bought a black one this time.

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, performance as promised
by Anonymous

Base layer works great under long sleeve or short sleeve jerseys, also keeps chill out on colder days.

Reviewed 2/4/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love Craft and this product is awesome and is high quality
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas

I use the sleeveless base layer in most all weather but in Dallas mostly in the summer.

Reviewed 1/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great to have for a less obvious reason
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana

the main reason i got this was not because its designed to help you stay cool on hot days, but because on hot days i wear a Le Col Pro Air Nexus jersey which is basically a see thru mesh jersey. great for staying cool, but it leaves nothing to the imagination. adding this base layer allows for the benifit of breathablity while also making my jersy top less see through.

its super light and comfortable and i dont notice its even under my jersey which is a plus.

overall im happy with it.

Reviewed 9/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Was very impressed,
by Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusettes

This was a Daily Special, Looked like a great option for the hot days, but sounded kind of contradictory to wear additional layer on a hot day. I read the reviews and they were good. The price was good when offered for the daily deal. So I purchased the Crafts cool mesh base layer to try and I can say wow I am impressed it works great under your bike shirts they do not stick to you and the holes in fabric let your skin breath. I was so impressed I purchased another one when it was a daily deal again. Now on some cooler mornings about 70 degrees it adds a little warmth. I will buy one more when a deal again. It works great but the little bit of cloth is a lot of money for the full price.

Reviewed 9/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks great
by Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Lightweight. Normally wear a medium but got this in small.

It has a lot of stretch in it.

Breathable. Comfortable.

Reviewed 1/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the trick !
by Love to Ride
New York City
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very lightweight, buy a size down if you are use to a Euro race fit...I usually wear a size large in euro tops, xlarge in Castelli baselayers, but a medium fit the bill here...the fabric is so stretchy and comfortable I probably could have fit the small...We had a two week hot and humid streak here in NYC and this performed admirably in providing a cooling effect on the bike...I bought a white and black one on sale with what I think was a 30% discount...A Win Win all the way around...

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Do I need this?
by Duckberry
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I can't tell if I need this thing. I've worn this and another Craft baselayer ten or so times in the heat, and on some days it has made me too hot, and on others it seemed to make me sweat more, and the sweat soaked the baselayer, which helped cool me down, but it feels like I'm dehydrated faster. On other days, I feel cool and this thing seems to work. The effect is different with different jerseys. Was I too hot without this baselayer? I don't think so. Best utility is for shoulder seasons, I think.

Reviewed 8/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit and wicking as advertised
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkeley, CA

I'm 165 and 5'-10" and bought the medium. Perfect fit all around and very breathable. Works great under short sleeve jerseys on warmer days to stay cool, and under long sleeves for just a bit of extra warmth to take the chill off.

Reviewed 8/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Baselayer
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Honolulu, Hi
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Only used for a few rides so far, but works great. I would do as others have posted here and go a size smaller than usual. I usually ride a XL standard fit jersey and a L Craft baselayer fits perfect.

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice and cool
by Jason A
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA

I hate riding in the heat of summer because I often get too hot. This baselayer does help to keep things a little bit cooler in the sun, but just don't expect any miracles. It's not air conditioning, after all!

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tried it for price and was amazed.
by Relic
Cycling Enthusiast
northern new jersey usa

Cycling clothing is so expensive. I'm getting older now and wanted to get into base layer clothing. I was skeptical of this product due to the low price but was pleasantly surprised. Fit and quality are top notch and it works as advertised. satisfied customer.

Reviewed 5/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this baselayer!
by Anonymous
Rocky Mountains

I wear this baselayer on rides warmer than 45 degrees. It effectively keeps moisture away from my skin.

Reviewed 11/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Craft cool mesh
by Jonno
Fonthill, ont, canada
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Awesome undershirt for hot days. I'm 6'2" 180lbs and wear a size medium. fits perfect

Reviewed 10/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
seems fine
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York

I have worn it once and it seems to work fine as a base layer. I have no complaints.

Reviewed 10/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Tim
Sand Lake

Exactly as described perfect for hot days on the bike

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page