Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Craft Mens Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Baselayer

CraftMen's Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Baselayer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(0%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great way to wick the heat away from your core
by OttoBozart
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ

Crafts cool mesh super light baselayer is a life saver on those hot, humid 90p,us degrees days. Effectively wicks the heat away from your core and keeps you from bonking in the heart. Sizing runs small, order a size up.

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good baselayer, just a little pricey for what it is
by ef
Daily Commuter
Upstate NY

I like this baselayer a lot and I use it to put a little moisture wicking between me and lycra, works well, even when it's pretty hot. I'm about 5'9160 (175cm72kg) and it fits fine.

Reviewed 7/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by MEH
Germantown, Tennessee
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

As per most reviews, the baselayer does run a little big. I am 6'1 208 and pretty big overall and there is some slack in the amount of fabric. Otherwise, the shirt does settle in and helps to wick sweat. Pretty decent quality shirt. I should have bought a few more. I will when they are on sale again.

Reviewed 7/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cool mesh is very versatile base layer
by Anonymous
scottsdale

Great product. Keeps you cooler in hot weather and surprisingly warm in cool mornings. I will buy more

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great base layer
by Anonymous
Olympia Wa

I really like this layer. It keeps you nice and cool.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's light but not sure it isn't hotter to wear this in hot weather
by IslandRider
Competitive Racer
Maui Hawaii

I was always skeptical about wearing more layers to stay cooler in the heat. But, I suspended that impression to give this a try. My conclusion It's still hotter when you wear more on hot days. Where this thing excels is when I do a mountain ride with significant altitude gain and rapid temperature change. It can start out hot and humid and turn cold and wet within a few miles. Having the additional layer in those conditions is welcome as it does help insulate the core. As far as the idea of a 'loft layer' that allows better air circulation between your skin and your jersey so that you stay cooler? I don't really think so. Get this and wear it if you're going on a long ride in changing conditions, especially if it's likely to cool down significantly over the course of your ride.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very light and cool.
by Kagielu
Competitive Racer
Tampa, FL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It's still too early to tell if this will fall apart over time. I plan on using it weekly as I did with my Pearl Izumi baselayer and so far it's lasted me 3 years with no issues. So I will compare it to my PI. It's very light, and comfy, keeps me cool in the Florida hot and humid weather. I don't feel sticky at the end of my rides and still able to not feel overheated. I bought a size medium, which I usually wear, but appears to be more loose. Maybe next time I'll order a small and see if it'll fit well. Anyway, like I said earlier my review might change over time since I'm going to compare it to my PI that I've been using for over 3 years and so far nothing wrong with it.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this shirt, use in all weather conditions to keep sweat off of the skin and constantly evaporating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Traverse City MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used under jersey in all weather conditions. Keeps a layer of ventilation when it's hot out allowing cooler air layer between skin and jersey, jersey doesn't stick to the skin.

Reviewed 5/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great baselayer
by Jim
Glen Flora Tx

Works great in the summer good job wicking away moisture. Very good job for providing warmth on cold days

Reviewed 12/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's all about the comfort
by Don
Tucson
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had never worn base layers except in cold weather, but after seeing many pros wear mesh base layers in hot weather, I decided to give this a try.

I wish I had tried these a long time ago. Using one under bibshorts is much more comfortable - no more chafing from the straps, cooler in hot weather (as long as you're not wearing a tight black jersey), and warmer in cool weather.

I now own several of these and they've survived many dozens of washes with no adverse effects.

Reviewed 10/4/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice quality
by B. Wafflemaker
Competitive Racer
New England
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Runs large! Had to send back for a size down. Beautiful quality at a great price! Feel Pro and get one.

Reviewed 6/5/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.