X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Craft Mens Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Baselayer

CraftMen's Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Baselayer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(50 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(39)
(7)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(78%)
(14%)
(4%)
(2%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Nice
by Nelson
florida
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Quickly. Good

Reviewed 4/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and effective
by Otto
Cycling Enthusiast
Tequesta FL & Jersey Shore

I hardly ever do casual rides, I get on the bike, warm up and crank. I have two craft mesh base layers and I swear by them. They keep me dry and comfortable by wicking my perspiration away from me. When I finish my rides I can't believe how wet my jerseys are when I take them off.

Reviewed 8/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Incredible Comfort!
by TonyT

This baselayer does an amazing job in a) wicking away the perspiration and, b) providing great comfort on a long, sunny, hot day in the saddle!

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Fit
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
LA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good fit. I like it.

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product - love it!
by ML Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago

It does as advertised - great product that performs as expected. I use it all the time for winter and summer riding - a must have product.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very light and cool.
by Kagielu
Competitive Racer
Tampa, FL
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It's still too early to tell if this will fall apart over time. I plan on using it weekly as I did with my Pearl Izumi baselayer and so far it's lasted me 3 years with no issues. So I will compare it to my PI. It's very light, and comfy, keeps me cool in the Florida hot and humid weather. I don't feel sticky at the end of my rides and still able to not feel overheated. I bought a size medium, which I usually wear, but appears to be more loose. Maybe next time I'll order a small and see if it'll fit well. Anyway, like I said earlier my review might change over time since I'm going to compare it to my PI that I've been using for over 3 years and so far nothing wrong with it.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits well, extremely light weight, should make an ideal summer underlayer to keep cool.
by wirebender
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Underlayer for biking in the hot weather. Haven't had a chance to try yet but replacing a layer I have used in the past and look forward to comparing them.

Reviewed 2/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this shirt, use in all weather conditions to keep sweat off of the skin and constantly evaporating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Traverse City MI
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used under jersey in all weather conditions. Keeps a layer of ventilation when it's hot out allowing cooler air layer between skin and jersey, jersey doesn't stick to the skin.

Reviewed 5/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Warm Weather Base
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

One of my favorite baselayers. Perfect for 65f-80f temp range or so. Great indoors too on the trainer - keeps you cooler than a jersey. Although, mesh feels a little delicate, and requires some care pulling it on and taking off especially when sweaty, after a season of usage no rips or pulls and is still going strong. 38 chest 160lbs I sized down to a SM for a form fit - M felt a little loose for a base.

Reviewed 11/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My all time favorite baselayer
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO

A bit pricey, but always comfy in a pretty wide temperature range. Does run a bit larger than other cycling wear Im usually a large in something like Castelli jerseys, but the medium is almost too loose.

Reviewed 11/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's all about the comfort
by Don
Tucson
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had never worn base layers except in cold weather, but after seeing many pros wear mesh base layers in hot weather, I decided to give this a try.

I wish I had tried these a long time ago. Using one under bibshorts is much more comfortable - no more chafing from the straps, cooler in hot weather (as long as you're not wearing a tight black jersey), and warmer in cool weather.

I now own several of these and they've survived many dozens of washes with no adverse effects.

Reviewed 10/4/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice quality
by B. Wafflemaker
Competitive Racer
New England
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Runs large! Had to send back for a size down. Beautiful quality at a great price! Feel Pro and get one.

Reviewed 6/5/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as advertised
by Steve B.
Cycling Enthusiast
Simi Valley, CA

Ultra light baselayer. Though advertised for use on the hottest days, I tend to use this weight on days that are just a bit cooler than I'd be comfortable with just a jersey. It adds just enough warmth to take away that early-ride chill without being too hot as the day warms up. I've been very happy with Craft products - I have several base layers of different weights. They are some of my favorite riding clothes.

Reviewed 9/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keep Your Cool
by Semirad
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbia River Gorge

This mesh baselayer helps on a hot day. It keeps some flow circulating under your jersey. I like a snug fit for a baselayer, which opens up the gaps in the mesh, and find this runs large. I normally wear a large jersey and found a medium was the best fit.

Reviewed 8/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, thin, cool, stretchy
by Late Night
Marin

My fave sleeveless base layer, especially under ultra thin jerseys. Super light and fits true to size may run a touch big. Recommend.

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for hot weather
by MIchael
Cycling Enthusiast
Maumelle, Ar

The craft men's cool mesh helps perspiration evaporate quickly when riding in hot weather. It seems counter intutiative to wear another layer, but I don't ride without it now in really hot weather.

Reviewed 7/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit. Comfortable in both cool and warm weather.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

To keep warm on cool days and dry on warm days.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Small
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Very tight, order at least 1 to 2 sizes larger than normal.

Reviewed 6/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great item.. Comfortable and cool
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
portland OR

great product. Comfortable and cool

Reviewed 8/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cool product for hot days
by biker bob
Scottsdale, AZ

very helpfull on very hot days. makes for a dry ride on very hot days

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page