X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(210 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(173)
(31)
(2)
(1)
(3)
(82%)
(15%)
(1%)
(0%)
(1%)
My go to tube, high quality, best mix of weight and puncture resistance
by squirtdad
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose Ca

I use this with road bikes mostly 28mm tires (conti GP5000 and panaracer GravelKing)and one 1 1/4 tire (panaracer pasela). These tubes are super. Easy to install, great quality and good balance of weight and puncture resistance. Just did the Cino ride with no flats

Reviewed 9/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by ToadyKay
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

Really is an inexpensive great product. Not worth saving a few pennies to get anything less quality.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Old Reliable
by SixSeven
NE Floroda

These tubes are noticeably heavier than others, but paired with Conti tires, I noticeably have fewer flats. Most of my rides are long training efforts. I'll take the weight and fewer flats hands down.

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite tube
by Silver Fox
Cycling Enthusiast
The Villages, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Waited about 2 months for these to return to stock since I like these tubes. I use these on a Seven tandem with 700x28 tires and find that running a slightly larger tube in the 28mm tire gives excellent performance. I do not like to over over inflate a smaller diameter tube. Of course, I coat the outside of the tube with talcum powder and always powder the inside of the tire. I find that this gives extra slip when inflating the tube and prevents creases or folds that can cause an air leak or a heavy spot on the tire.

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Fit for Continental 5000
by Anonymous

The road tube was the perfect fit for my 700x28 tyres on my TuffCycle wheels.

Reviewed 8/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental Road Race tubes are high quality.
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

The Continental Road Race tubes are a high quality product for road cycling both training and racing. I use them with my Continental Grand Prix 4000 S II tires. One of the best things about the tubes is that they come in a variety of stem lengths. I have two sets of deep rim carbon fiber wheels on my road bikes and being able to get the longer stem is a key feature of this product. The tubes are long lasting and are great when paired with almost any wheel tire combination you have. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tubes
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding continental road race tubes for years. Would not ride another brand. They are the best

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Conti Tubes are the best
by AZ Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ

You can see and feel the quality of these tubes. My previous tubes felt sadly flimsy compared to these.

Reviewed 7/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best in business tubes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

Very high quality valve and size.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Used these tires for years
by Ecuadoruser
Cycling Enthusiast
Jama, Ecuador

I like everything about these tires.

Reviewed 6/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
awesome tire tube
by williemakeit
Cycling Enthusiast
sacramento,Ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these on my road bike with gatorskins tires,have not had bad experience with them. valves are strong don't break . value rating is 3 because everything is too expensive.

Reviewed 8/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bike inner tubes I have ever owned.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, Washington
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are far superior to the ordinary ones I've been buying at REI.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to tube
by Anonymous

Just the right balance between price, weight, and quality. No problems with the junction of valve stem and tire separation like I've had with competitors.

Reviewed 6/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite tubes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

A step above your standard issue bike tube. Removable valve a bonus for uses that require a valve extension.

Reviewed 6/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes at an awesome price!
by CASPERITUS
Cycling Enthusiast
Burke, VA

These are a perfect match for my Conti Gatorskins. They are very durable and rarely do I get a flat. Good quality and better than the cheapo tubes you get on other sites (ryhms with Hamazon).

Reviewed 6/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds air better than any other light weight tube I've tried!
by TrekRoadDogg
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a couple of these tubes to use in an old school single walled 27 wheel. I liked the stem size. At 42mm instead of 48mm (too long) or 32mm (too short), these were the goldilocks size, just right.

But what impressed me most is that they held air pressure better than most any other light weight tube I've used. So I tried them in my 26er and had the same results. Before I knew it was was switching my 700C wheels as well.

I know many will say a tube is a tube and only as good as the tire that surrounds it. But for me, the light weight, perfect stem size and proven less air lose makes this my choice for tubes going forward.

Reviewed 8/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubular, dude.
by Left Coast Randonneur
Cycling Enthusiast
Carpinteria, CA
15 of 18 customers found this review helpful.

Sure, it is just a tube. But have you ever really considered the gravity of your decision when selecting a tube for your bike? Some tubes are made from crappy parts or fall apart. I cannot count the number of times that Kenda-made tubes have had valve stems which bend/break or generally deform. Continental tubes cost a bit extra money because they are quality parts. These are not high end frou frou race tubes which need to be treated with extreme care and cuddled throughout your ride. These tubes are for when you want your tire to stay round, not break valve stems, and generally be the last thing you worry about. This is not to say that there are not downsides to this tube. If you run over a thorn, some improperly disposed glass beer bottles, or if a youth decides to slash your tire with a butterfly knife, then it is likely that your wheel may go flat. This is after all just a bicycle tube, not an indestructible ring of fury and speed. But, I am confident that this is the tube for me, possibly for you. When in stock, it is the first place I go.

TL,DR - Quality tube at decent price, won't fall apart.

Reviewed 10/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality
by Gordon M
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted new inner tubes with my new Grand Prix 5000 tires. The old inner tubes were still good, but had gotten a little heavy from repeated refresh doses of Stans tire sealant. Why not start with everything new for just a few dollars more? Thats what I did. The quality and ease of installation of these tubes was clearly superior to the no-name brand I used to buy. Continentals products do cost more, but everything they make is of the highest quality, durability and performance. It was true 40 years ago when I was a young racer and its still true today.

Reviewed 6/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube, rolling great
by Beck on Bike
Cycling Enthusiast
Itasca, IL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tubes for almost 10 years of my cycling life. Light, rolling well.

Reviewed 5/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, yet reliable.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Light, but more reliable than latex, in my experience.

Reviewed 5/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page