Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(141 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(110)
(22)
(4)
(1)
(4)
(78%)
(16%)
(3%)
(1%)
(3%)
Excellent tubes
by Anonymous

I've been riding continental road race tubes for years. Would not ride another brand. They are the best

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental Road Race tubes are high quality.
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ

The Continental Road Race tubes are a high quality product for road cycling both training and racing. I use them with my Continental Grand Prix 4000 S II tires. One of the best things about the tubes is that they come in a variety of stem lengths. I have two sets of deep rim carbon fiber wheels on my road bikes and being able to get the longer stem is a key feature of this product. The tubes are long lasting and are great when paired with almost any wheel tire combination you have. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
LIGHTWEIGHT Units
by defboost
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC

Can't go wrong with Continental quality. No flats yet. These super light tubes do everything and more.

Reviewed 11/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tube
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New York State

I've always bought this tube. Never received a bad one.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I ride in desert areas with lots of thorns and sharp rocks these tube are the best defense
by Biker Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ

Most reliable

Reviewed 10/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Still High-Quality
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ suburbia

Appears to have identical high-quality when comparing to Conti race tubes made in Germany from a decade ago - the butyl, valves, fit, seam, etc. Great fit with 25mm Conti tire and standard Wolber rim. The missing yellow caps add a few seconds though.

Reviewed 9/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube
by Anonymous

Seems thick

Reviewed 11/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes! I use them exclusively for my roadbike
by roadbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

Great tubes! I use them exclusively for my roadbike

Reviewed 10/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tube.
by pguenthner
Cycling Enthusiast
Ft Mitchell, KY

Hold up well,Nice ride.

Reviewed 10/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent product that is getting the job done.
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
North Florida

Great value at a great price.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellet product and great company to deal with, exceeded my expectations.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Florida

Needed product in a hurry and the company delivered ASAP

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality tube and worth the price
by MtsBU
Cycling Enthusiast
Centre Hall, PA

I used to buy the cheapest tubes but after buying these a few years ago I never looked back. For my type of road riding (back country road), they hold up better than what I used in the past. I highly recommend these tubes over others.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable & lightweight
by HReviewer
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal, California

These tubes always prove to be reliable and lightweight. I would recommend something thickerheftier for rough roads or serious commuting, but that's only because that use isn't really what these tubes are intended for.

Reviewed 8/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes
by Anonymous

So far so good. I have 2500 miles on my first one and holding air perfectly.

Reviewed 8/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
disappointed
by Margaret
Competitive Racer
Northeast

I purchased the long stem tubes. The tubes are high quality and fit well into the well of the tire. The valve insert will come out if your pump grips it as mine did. I finally put an adapter on the valve stem and that seemed to do the trick - not ideal if you have to change a flat on the side of the road.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid tubes at a great price
by yewborn
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate New York

So far so good!

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The price is what sold me these tubes.
by Tom halter
Amherst, NY

These tubes were a good value and seem to be very durable.

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
REally think material
by WeekdayWarrior
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont, CO

This is a super lightweight tube with really thin walls. I tore it on the install so I cannot review its durability if one were to succeed in installing it. I will say that I have installed plenty of other tubes without incident, so while it could have just been bad luck, I'm sure this was not the first time I've caught some of a tube with my tire lever. I won't be trying again with this tube.

Reviewed 8/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
JUNK!! going back to kendra tube
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
oldsaybrook ct
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

put on a new set of gatorskin tires figured I match with same brand tube!! went about 20 miles tube blew on a seem... REALLYT

Reviewed 7/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes, Great price!
by Kenny G.
Dermott, Ar

I watch for these tubes to go on sale every year! They perform as they should and they had a fantastic price on this site!

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page