CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(264 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(214)
(40)
(3)
(2)
(5)
(81%)
(15%)
(1%)
(1%)
(2%)

User submitted reviews

Review by rr

excellent product, easy ordering and speedy delivery...
by rr
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine

I always have 2 tubes in my seat pack and 1 in garage.

Reviewed 4/1/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rich L.

Keeps me rolling
by Rich L.
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA

I have been a loyal Conti user for thousands of miles. Both tires and tubes have always served well. Although I have used other tubes if needed, I feel Conti tubes are very reliable. I prefer them when a good deal is offered.

Reviewed 2/29/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by cyclintom

Solid well made tube
by cyclintom
Cycling Enthusiast
SF bay area

best innertube

Reviewed 3/21/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim R

Continental race road tubes
by Jim R
Daytona Beach

These are my go-to inner tubes for several years because they�re lightweight and keep air pressure without having to increase any for weeks. The valve stems are high quality and not inferior like many of the competitors tubes and valve stems.

Reviewed 12/18/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by LwayneBuinis

Bargain Bang for the Buck
by LwayneBuinis
Cycling Enthusiast
Paramus, New Jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I commute to my weekly medical appointments both through a 6-mile system of paths through four parks and on the road. These tires make my lightweight Trek soar on both on the slightly bumpy park pathway and on the smoother busy roadways. I'm most impressed with their price in comparison with fancier tires of the same specifications. These are durable and do the job spectacularly well!

Reviewed 12/16/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill

Continental Road Race tubes are high quality.
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

The Continental Road Race tubes are a high quality product for road cycling both training and racing. I use them with my Continental Grand Prix 4000 S II tires. One of the best things about the tubes is that they come in a variety of stem lengths. I have two sets of deep rim carbon fiber wheels on my road bikes and being able to get the longer stem is a key feature of this product. The tubes are long lasting and are great when paired with almost any wheel tire combination you have. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent tubes
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding continental road race tubes for years. Would not ride another brand. They are the best

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NC Rich

You tube like this
by NC Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon, NC

An excellent, high quality tube that�s right at home inside a Conti 5000 clincher.

Reviewed 10/27/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ben

Good tube
by Ben
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX

These are good tubes. I have used many over the years and they have never failed me. Flatted on occasion of course but of good quality.

Reviewed 12/15/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Randyc37

Continental Race Road Bike Tube
by Randyc37
Birmingham

These are good tubes that I use for my bike adventures. I have had fewer flats with these tubes.

Reviewed 7/17/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TrekRoadDogg

Holds air better than any other light weight tube I've tried!
by TrekRoadDogg
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern, CA
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a couple of these tubes to use in an old school single walled 27 wheel. I liked the stem size. At 42mm instead of 48mm (too long) or 32mm (too short), these were the goldilocks size, just right.

But what impressed me most is that they held air pressure better than most any other light weight tube I've used. So I tried them in my 26er and had the same results. Before I knew it was was switching my 700C wheels as well.

I know many will say a tube is a tube and only as good as the tire that surrounds it. But for me, the light weight, perfect stem size and proven less air lose makes this my choice for tubes going forward.

Reviewed 8/22/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CT cyclist

Solid Tube
by CT cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A tube is a tube is a tube. Having said that, I always buy Conti tubes, even if I don't buy Conti tires. I just like them. The only issue I've ever had with them is a loose core that led me to believe I had a slow leak in the tube. I've learned to occasionally check that the cores are tight and have had no further problems.

Reviewed 4/13/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matthew

Excellent Quality & Durability
by Matthew
Southern California

My go-to inner tube brand for my road bike and mountain bike. I use these Race 28s in my GP5000s and I have a feeling of confidence when I ride. Just compare the quality of these to the thin crapola that is put on new bikes to save a few cents. The thickness of the rubber, and the quality of even the Presta valve is impressive.

Reviewed 3/27/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Left Coast Randonneur

Tubular, dude.
by Left Coast Randonneur
Cycling Enthusiast
Carpinteria, CA
16 of 19 customers found this review helpful.

Sure, it is just a tube. But have you ever really considered the gravity of your decision when selecting a tube for your bike? Some tubes are made from crappy parts or fall apart. I cannot count the number of times that Kenda-made tubes have had valve stems which bend/break or generally deform. Continental tubes cost a bit extra money because they are quality parts. These are not high end frou frou race tubes which need to be treated with extreme care and cuddled throughout your ride. These tubes are for when you want your tire to stay round, not break valve stems, and generally be the last thing you worry about. This is not to say that there are not downsides to this tube. If you run over a thorn, some improperly disposed glass beer bottles, or if a youth decides to slash your tire with a butterfly knife, then it is likely that your wheel may go flat. This is after all just a bicycle tube, not an indestructible ring of fury and speed. But, I am confident that this is the tube for me, possibly for you. When in stock, it is the first place I go.

TL,DR - Quality tube at decent price, won't fall apart.

Reviewed 10/17/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ToadyKay

Great product
by ToadyKay
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Really is an inexpensive great product. Not worth saving a few pennies to get anything less quality.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Silver Fox

My favorite tube
by Silver Fox
Cycling Enthusiast
The Villages, FL
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Waited about 2 months for these to return to stock since I like these tubes. I use these on a Seven tandem with 700x28 tires and find that running a slightly larger tube in the 28mm tire gives excellent performance. I do not like to over over inflate a smaller diameter tube. Of course, I coat the outside of the tube with talcum powder and always powder the inside of the tire. I find that this gives extra slip when inflating the tube and prevents creases or folds that can cause an air leak or a heavy spot on the tire.

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RDHalberg

Good quality
by RDHalberg
So California
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes are great. Good quality. I�m not a fan of the removable valve cores because I�ve discovered that they easily are loosened while inflating. I�ve had a couple of flats where I went crazy trying to find the cause only to discover that the core was loose and very slowly leaking air. Now I know to check the tightness after inflating

Reviewed 2/16/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by machnart

If you go Continental tires - go with these tubes.
by machnart
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX

In my experience of > 35 years cycling - and especially if you run Continental GP 5000 tires - there is no other choice in tubes... Perfect match to GP 5000s, providing light weight, high quality, long lifetime, and more resistance to punctures and flats.

Reviewed 2/2/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Thomas Z

Trusted brand
by Thomas Z
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia area
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

What more can I say. I have trusted Continental tires and tubes for decades That's why I continue to ride Continental.

Reviewed 8/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Still in box
by John
NC
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Haven't had the need to use them as of this date.

Reviewed 7/27/2023
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page