Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(157 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(124)
(24)
(4)
(2)
(3)
(79%)
(15%)
(3%)
(1%)
(2%)
Tube seams consistant making any needed patch application much easier
by Dj happy
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa cruz

Daily every day use. Light but not so light that a small bump in the road causes a pinch flat. The removable core is an added Bonus making tubless sealant much easier to install negating tire removal.

Reviewed 6/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube, rolling great
by Beck on Bike
Cycling Enthusiast
Itasca, IL

I use these tubes for almost 10 years of my cycling life. Light, rolling well.

Reviewed 5/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, yet reliable.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Light, but more reliable than latex, in my experience.

Reviewed 5/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
bad valves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have had issues with the presta valve on 2 of the last 5 tubes after hardly ever having valve problems for 20 years. Hope this isn't a continuing quality issue.

Reviewed 5/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tubes
by Anonymous

I've been riding continental road race tubes for years. Would not ride another brand. They are the best

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental Road Race tubes are high quality.
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ

The Continental Road Race tubes are a high quality product for road cycling both training and racing. I use them with my Continental Grand Prix 4000 S II tires. One of the best things about the tubes is that they come in a variety of stem lengths. I have two sets of deep rim carbon fiber wheels on my road bikes and being able to get the longer stem is a key feature of this product. The tubes are long lasting and are great when paired with almost any wheel tire combination you have. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works for me
by Rubber side down
Cycling Enthusiast
Mpls
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Dunno if its the new Conti GPs or these Conti tubes I bought in conjuction but wow, my rides a lot more supple than it used to be. Yeah, its probably the tires but a fresh set of tubes cant be a bad idea either. I like em.

Reviewed 4/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Whats not to like?
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
Blue Ridge Mountains, NC

Have always liked Conti products. Well made, durable valve stems. Not the lightest available but great for training. Buy in bulk on sale.

Reviewed 4/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Consistent Continental Quality
by LG Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Gatos, CA

I've come to expect quality in Continental products, having run my Bianchi road bike with GP 4000s tires for many years now. This is the first time I've gone with Conti tubes as well, and I'm glad I did. A cycling tour in New Zealand exposed us to some rough roads and more than our share of gravel. Punctures were the order of the day. The Conti tubes held up. Yes, we had one flat, but their frequency was way down for our group of 10, part of a larger group of 110 riders.

Reviewed 11/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tube
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New York State

I've always bought this tube. Never received a bad one.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Still High-Quality
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ suburbia

Appears to have identical high-quality when comparing to Conti race tubes made in Germany from a decade ago - the butyl, valves, fit, seam, etc. Great fit with 25mm Conti tire and standard Wolber rim. The missing yellow caps add a few seconds though.

Reviewed 9/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Inner Tube Available
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Continental Race Road Tube is a excellent compromise between pliable weight and durability. Not too light and not too heavy.

Beware that these inner tubes have removable stem cores. If you find you have a very slow leak, check if the stem core is tight. You will need a 4.5mm open end wrench or a small vise-grip type tool to tighten the core.

Also, for vintage thin cross-section rimes, I wish the stem was shorter.

Reviewed 2/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go To Tube!!!
by Anonymous
Texas

These are my go to tubes. Continental has a long history of all things wheels, tires and tubes. Always get many hundreds of miles out of them. Definitely recommend!

Reviewed 1/24/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable tube
by oaklandmark
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Can't say I have a lot to say about tubes. This one is completely fine. No issues. Happy to buy again. Only reason for 4 stars is I cannot come up with a reason to be in love with them, but have no complaints whatsoever.

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best value for your buck
by the big O
Cycling Enthusiast
los angeles ca

best value for your buck

Reviewed 1/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No problmo
by Will
Las Vegas

As far as tubes go, these seem quality.

Reviewed 1/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Indio, CA

Use for road bike in the desert.

Reviewed 1/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds air better than any other light weight tube I've tried!
by TrekRoadDogg
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a couple of these tubes to use in an old school single walled 27 wheel. I liked the stem size. At 42mm instead of 48mm (too long) or 32mm (too short), these were the goldilocks size, just right.

But what impressed me most is that they held air pressure better than most any other light weight tube I've used. So I tried them in my 26er and had the same results. Before I knew it was was switching my 700C wheels as well.

I know many will say a tube is a tube and only as good as the tire that surrounds it. But for me, the light weight, perfect stem size and proven less air lose makes this my choice for tubes going forward.

Reviewed 8/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Check out the valve core!
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL

Ive been running continental tires for years and love them. Just got a new bike that requires valve stem extensions. To use extensions, the core needs to be removed. These tubes have removable valve cores. Now I need to fall in love with these tubes.

Reviewed 12/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
quality as expected!
by rhsells
Casual Cyclist
Crossville, TN

These are nice tubes. Heavier than what I would consider racing tubes but I'm not a racer just a casual rider wanting durability and not necessarily light weight. I like the length of the valve stems. Perfect tube for me and will be ordering more for the future.

Reviewed 12/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page