X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(243 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(194)
(39)
(3)
(2)
(5)
(80%)
(16%)
(1%)
(1%)
(2%)
If you go Continental tires - go with these tubes.
by machnart
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX

In my experience of > 35 years cycling - and especially if you run Continental GP 5000 tires - there is no other choice in tubes... Perfect match to GP 5000s, providing light weight, high quality, long lifetime, and more resistance to punctures and flats.

Reviewed 2/2/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I bought two Continental tube as spare for a 900 mile bicycle tour mainly because I am sold on Gatorskin tires because of their durability for touring. Both tubes were a huge disappointment. The valv
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast

I bought these two tubes for touring. They were basically worthless as neither one would hold air. Having to pump them up every four hours due to leaky valves was a real hassle. I will never buy Continental tubes again.

Reviewed 1/29/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You tube like this
by NC Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon, NC

An excellent, high quality tube that�s right at home inside a Conti 5000 clincher.

Reviewed 10/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bike TIe
by Sagriff
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio

Love Continental Tires, easy to pull in case of flat. Many cyclists I ride with all are big fans of the Continental!

Reviewed 12/23/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better flat protection than my previous tubes
by Jim I
Casual Cyclist
Silicon Valley CA

Bought tube for 25-28cm along with Michelin 28cm tires. Previous tube was narrower and too thin and I had a lot of flats. This tube is sized better and doesn't need to stretch as much. No flats since I switched.

Reviewed 10/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid
by Runninggaijin
Daily Commuter
Yokohama, Japan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My go to tubes. Never have issues with these tubes. Install easy. Ride them for 1,000's of km.

Reviewed 12/6/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good mdweight tube
by Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin County, CA

been riding this tube with some 28mm Conti Grand Prix tires for over a month, no issues, forgiving, and no flats

Reviewed 12/5/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product
by Anonymous

Sturdy, long lasting

Reviewed 11/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tubes
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding continental road race tubes for years. Would not ride another brand. They are the best

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental Road Race tubes are high quality.
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

The Continental Road Race tubes are a high quality product for road cycling both training and racing. I use them with my Continental Grand Prix 4000 S II tires. One of the best things about the tubes is that they come in a variety of stem lengths. I have two sets of deep rim carbon fiber wheels on my road bikes and being able to get the longer stem is a key feature of this product. The tubes are long lasting and are great when paired with almost any wheel tire combination you have. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable Continental tubes for commuter bike.
by Richard Jackman
Daily Commuter
Boise Idaho

I run 27x1 1/4" tires on my daily commuter bike, a 1971 Schwinn Super Sport. I have had trouble with tubes failing from the stem tearing at the base, probably due to running 700c tubes on 27" rims. I have been riding with these for several weeks now without incident. I feel confident that these will not fail me some rainy morning when I'm running late to work, mainly because I trust Continental's sterling reputation.

Reviewed 7/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tubes are worth the money
by TD Alt
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tires for my road bike. I have purchased cheap tubes in the past and have paid the price for it. Continental tubes cost a bit more, but seem to hold up, help avoid pinch flats, have better valves and in general give confindence.

Reviewed 7/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by ToadyKay
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Really is an inexpensive great product. Not worth saving a few pennies to get anything less quality.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
those removable valve cores are an absolute nightmare
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

When they say "removable valve core" they mean "core outer gage of the exact same thread and diameter as the valve stem". have not managed to refill them without disconnecting the valve core and causing a decompression (sometimes with the fun side effect of shooting the damn core out) once, either with a threaded pump or even just unscrewing the valve cap. incredibly frustrating to use, regardless of tube quality.

Reviewed 6/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite tube
by Silver Fox
Cycling Enthusiast
The Villages, FL
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Waited about 2 months for these to return to stock since I like these tubes. I use these on a Seven tandem with 700x28 tires and find that running a slightly larger tube in the 28mm tire gives excellent performance. I do not like to over over inflate a smaller diameter tube. Of course, I coat the outside of the tube with talcum powder and always powder the inside of the tire. I find that this gives extra slip when inflating the tube and prevents creases or folds that can cause an air leak or a heavy spot on the tire.

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds air better than any other light weight tube I've tried!
by TrekRoadDogg
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern, CA
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a couple of these tubes to use in an old school single walled 27 wheel. I liked the stem size. At 42mm instead of 48mm (too long) or 32mm (too short), these were the goldilocks size, just right.

But what impressed me most is that they held air pressure better than most any other light weight tube I've used. So I tried them in my 26er and had the same results. Before I knew it was was switching my 700C wheels as well.

I know many will say a tube is a tube and only as good as the tire that surrounds it. But for me, the light weight, perfect stem size and proven less air lose makes this my choice for tubes going forward.

Reviewed 8/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubular, dude.
by Left Coast Randonneur
Cycling Enthusiast
Carpinteria, CA
16 of 19 customers found this review helpful.

Sure, it is just a tube. But have you ever really considered the gravity of your decision when selecting a tube for your bike? Some tubes are made from crappy parts or fall apart. I cannot count the number of times that Kenda-made tubes have had valve stems which bend/break or generally deform. Continental tubes cost a bit extra money because they are quality parts. These are not high end frou frou race tubes which need to be treated with extreme care and cuddled throughout your ride. These tubes are for when you want your tire to stay round, not break valve stems, and generally be the last thing you worry about. This is not to say that there are not downsides to this tube. If you run over a thorn, some improperly disposed glass beer bottles, or if a youth decides to slash your tire with a butterfly knife, then it is likely that your wheel may go flat. This is after all just a bicycle tube, not an indestructible ring of fury and speed. But, I am confident that this is the tube for me, possibly for you. When in stock, it is the first place I go.

TL,DR - Quality tube at decent price, won't fall apart.

Reviewed 10/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
awesome tire tube
by williemakeit
Cycling Enthusiast
sacramento,Ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these on my road bike with gatorskins tires,have not had bad experience with them. valves are strong don't break . value rating is 3 because everything is too expensive.

Reviewed 8/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bike inner tubes I have ever owned.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, Washington
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are far superior to the ordinary ones I've been buying at REI.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Valve cores werent installed properly
by Gene
South Jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Had slight leaks on first installation

Reviewed 7/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page