X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(232 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(186)
(38)
(2)
(2)
(4)
(80%)
(16%)
(1%)
(1%)
(2%)
those removable valve cores are an absolute nightmare
by Anonymous

When they say "removable valve core" they mean "core outer gage of the exact same thread and diameter as the valve stem". have not managed to refill them without disconnecting the valve core and causing a decompression (sometimes with the fun side effect of shooting the damn core out) once, either with a threaded pump or even just unscrewing the valve cap. incredibly frustrating to use, regardless of tube quality.

Reviewed 6/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable Tubes
by RHM
LA

I have been using these tubes for the last few years and seldom had a flat unless the tires were well worn.

Reviewed 5/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super tubes
by The Dude
Austin TX

High quality, fairly low weight, long lasting, what is not to love about these Conti tubes????

Reviewed 5/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Conti tubes are awesome
by lk
Cycling Enthusiast
chicago

Im an avid cyclist and rely on products like this to get me thru my rides day in and out.

Reviewed 5/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental Road Race tubes are high quality.
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

The Continental Road Race tubes are a high quality product for road cycling both training and racing. I use them with my Continental Grand Prix 4000 S II tires. One of the best things about the tubes is that they come in a variety of stem lengths. I have two sets of deep rim carbon fiber wheels on my road bikes and being able to get the longer stem is a key feature of this product. The tubes are long lasting and are great when paired with almost any wheel tire combination you have. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tubes
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding continental road race tubes for years. Would not ride another brand. They are the best

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable and fairly-priced
by Jim K
Indiana

Continental road tubes have served me well year after year. Consistent quality at a reasonable price.

Reviewed 4/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by ToadyKay
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

Really is an inexpensive great product. Not worth saving a few pennies to get anything less quality.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite tube
by Silver Fox
Cycling Enthusiast
The Villages, FL
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Waited about 2 months for these to return to stock since I like these tubes. I use these on a Seven tandem with 700x28 tires and find that running a slightly larger tube in the 28mm tire gives excellent performance. I do not like to over over inflate a smaller diameter tube. Of course, I coat the outside of the tube with talcum powder and always powder the inside of the tire. I find that this gives extra slip when inflating the tube and prevents creases or folds that can cause an air leak or a heavy spot on the tire.

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nothing Special
by Old Peddler
Cycling Enthusiast
Tulsa, Ok.

I've been using the Continental brand for years...Normally nothing wrong with them... I usually only have problems with innertubes when there's a tire problem..ie puncture, something imbedded in the rubber or a hole in the tire that causes the innertube to protrude and pop. I have to use a 60 mm valve stem so the expense is more but I stock up when I catch them on sale.

Reviewed 11/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Dependable Tube
by 
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

The Continental Race Road Tube has been my go to for years. They are a combination of durable and light weight. I guess it could change itself, but given that they last so long, that's not really an issue.

Reviewed 11/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube but you may need to tighten the stem
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville TN

These are good tubes. I've run them exclusively for the past two years. No blowouts. Precious few flats. When I first started using them I thought roughly 1 in 4 were defective since 25% had a very slow leak. What I figured out is the valve assembly is not always fully tightened into the stem. Check each one before you mount it with a small adjustable wrench. Do not over tighten.. Assuming it's tight, tube is great.

Reviewed 11/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not very reliable.
by Danielle
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem, NJ

Not very reliable. I had two pop the stem out while pumping them up. Certainly wasn't over inflated . Not to mention, too thin and easily punctured.

Reviewed 10/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continue Race Tubes
by Anonymous
Spokane Wa

Always good quality.always reliable!

Reviewed 2/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
awesome tire tube
by williemakeit
Cycling Enthusiast
sacramento,Ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these on my road bike with gatorskins tires,have not had bad experience with them. valves are strong don't break . value rating is 3 because everything is too expensive.

Reviewed 8/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Butyl tube I can find.
by MrChad
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Ohio

It's simply the best butyl tube I can find. The ride quality isn't as good as latex but far better than a standard tube. They hold air much better than latex over time as well. If you cannot or won't run latex tubes I find this to be the very next best option. My 2nd favorite in use daily tube.

Reviewed 9/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds air better than any other light weight tube I've tried!
by TrekRoadDogg
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a couple of these tubes to use in an old school single walled 27 wheel. I liked the stem size. At 42mm instead of 48mm (too long) or 32mm (too short), these were the goldilocks size, just right.

But what impressed me most is that they held air pressure better than most any other light weight tube I've used. So I tried them in my 26er and had the same results. Before I knew it was was switching my 700C wheels as well.

I know many will say a tube is a tube and only as good as the tire that surrounds it. But for me, the light weight, perfect stem size and proven less air lose makes this my choice for tubes going forward.

Reviewed 8/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to tube, high quality, best mix of weight and puncture resistance
by squirtdad
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose Ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this with road bikes mostly 28mm tires (conti GP5000 and panaracer GravelKing)and one 1 1/4 tire (panaracer pasela). These tubes are super. Easy to install, great quality and good balance of weight and puncture resistance. Just did the Cino ride with no flats

Reviewed 9/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bike inner tubes I have ever owned.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, Washington
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are far superior to the ordinary ones I've been buying at REI.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubular, dude.
by Left Coast Randonneur
Cycling Enthusiast
Carpinteria, CA
15 of 18 customers found this review helpful.

Sure, it is just a tube. But have you ever really considered the gravity of your decision when selecting a tube for your bike? Some tubes are made from crappy parts or fall apart. I cannot count the number of times that Kenda-made tubes have had valve stems which bend/break or generally deform. Continental tubes cost a bit extra money because they are quality parts. These are not high end frou frou race tubes which need to be treated with extreme care and cuddled throughout your ride. These tubes are for when you want your tire to stay round, not break valve stems, and generally be the last thing you worry about. This is not to say that there are not downsides to this tube. If you run over a thorn, some improperly disposed glass beer bottles, or if a youth decides to slash your tire with a butterfly knife, then it is likely that your wheel may go flat. This is after all just a bicycle tube, not an indestructible ring of fury and speed. But, I am confident that this is the tube for me, possibly for you. When in stock, it is the first place I go.

TL,DR - Quality tube at decent price, won't fall apart.

Reviewed 10/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page