X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(215 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(176)
(33)
(2)
(1)
(3)
(82%)
(15%)
(1%)
(0%)
(1%)
Previous Page
Favorite tubes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

A step above your standard issue bike tube. Removable valve a bonus for uses that require a valve extension.

Reviewed 6/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubular, dude.
by Left Coast Randonneur
Cycling Enthusiast
Carpinteria, CA
15 of 18 customers found this review helpful.

Sure, it is just a tube. But have you ever really considered the gravity of your decision when selecting a tube for your bike? Some tubes are made from crappy parts or fall apart. I cannot count the number of times that Kenda-made tubes have had valve stems which bend/break or generally deform. Continental tubes cost a bit extra money because they are quality parts. These are not high end frou frou race tubes which need to be treated with extreme care and cuddled throughout your ride. These tubes are for when you want your tire to stay round, not break valve stems, and generally be the last thing you worry about. This is not to say that there are not downsides to this tube. If you run over a thorn, some improperly disposed glass beer bottles, or if a youth decides to slash your tire with a butterfly knife, then it is likely that your wheel may go flat. This is after all just a bicycle tube, not an indestructible ring of fury and speed. But, I am confident that this is the tube for me, possibly for you. When in stock, it is the first place I go.

TL,DR - Quality tube at decent price, won't fall apart.

Reviewed 10/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality
by Gordon M
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted new inner tubes with my new Grand Prix 5000 tires. The old inner tubes were still good, but had gotten a little heavy from repeated refresh doses of Stans tire sealant. Why not start with everything new for just a few dollars more? Thats what I did. The quality and ease of installation of these tubes was clearly superior to the no-name brand I used to buy. Continentals products do cost more, but everything they make is of the highest quality, durability and performance. It was true 40 years ago when I was a young racer and its still true today.

Reviewed 6/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube, rolling great
by Beck on Bike
Cycling Enthusiast
Itasca, IL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tubes for almost 10 years of my cycling life. Light, rolling well.

Reviewed 5/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, yet reliable.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Light, but more reliable than latex, in my experience.

Reviewed 5/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They are tubes. They hold air...
by mph66
Cycling Enthusiast
South Kingstown, RI
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes hold air. But all tubes are only as good as the tires protecting them. Read my other review on Continental GatorSkins. There is no substitute. In Conti we trust.

Reviewed 9/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go-to Road Tube
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using these tubes in Continental Gran Prix 4000 All Seasons, 4000S, and now 5000 tires for years. While they're not bombproof (what road tube is?), they provide a good balance of weight and puncture resistance, particularly when coupled with Conti tires. Available in a variety of stem lengths, they're my go-to road tube year round.

Reviewed 9/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light weight and utilitarian.
by thompsonaue
Cycling Enthusiast
Forest Grove, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tube with my rig once up and running; I find it a little fussy to install because of its lightness -- easy to catch the tube between the tire bead and rim; a bit of thought to have just the right bit of inflation to seat the tube properly.

Reviewed 9/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good experience ordering and receiving
by Anonymous
Pensacola Fl
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Needed tires and tubes for my Vintage Schwinn road bike. Found good value and nice quality.

Reviewed 8/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Consistent Continental Quality
by LG Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Gatos, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've come to expect quality in Continental products, having run my Bianchi road bike with GP 4000s tires for many years now. This is the first time I've gone with Conti tubes as well, and I'm glad I did. A cycling tour in New Zealand exposed us to some rough roads and more than our share of gravel. Punctures were the order of the day. The Conti tubes held up. Yes, we had one flat, but their frequency was way down for our group of 10, part of a larger group of 110 riders.

Reviewed 11/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tube
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New York State
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've always bought this tube. Never received a bad one.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Still High-Quality
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ suburbia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Appears to have identical high-quality when comparing to Conti race tubes made in Germany from a decade ago - the butyl, valves, fit, seam, etc. Great fit with 25mm Conti tire and standard Wolber rim. The missing yellow caps add a few seconds though.

Reviewed 9/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top notch
by PDXTabs
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

So far so good. Would buy again.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Much better quality than cheapo REI tires
by chuck666
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

no complaints, works as advertised and lasts much longer than the REI brand tubes

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube
by Joseph
central florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes fit great and hold up to punishment in my gatorskin tires. Definitely a must have.

Reviewed 6/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My preffered tube.
by OldTriGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
93311

Road bike. Excellent quality.

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality tube.
by Michael Barnes
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great quality tube. They do have replaceable valve cores. Just be care to check occasionally they are tight.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good solid inner tube that holds pressure and has removable core.
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas

These Conti inner tubes are as reliable as any brand and are available in 60mm stem length. Not all 60mm stems are as long as these. For instance, I bought a 60mm OTC Bontrager inner tube at my LBS, but the stem was too short for my 52mm rim height wheels. So I was unable to get a tire pump on the stem to pump up the tire. Additionally, I am happy that the Conti has a removable core, which allows it to be removed and inserted in a stem extender. The Conti inner tubes seem to hold air well and need very little topping off after two days. But, they will flat just like any other inner tube.

Reviewed 9/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Tube.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Canyon, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used the the tube for all my biking which recreational riding. I have never had any issue with this product.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable and reasonably light
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Essex, CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The 25-32 size is really handy because it covers the sizes most commonly used on road and gravel. The 60mm length is perfect for the slightly aero rims I have, no need to mess with extenders and moving valve cores.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page