X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(235 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(188)
(38)
(3)
(2)
(4)
(80%)
(16%)
(1%)
(1%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Best Butyl tube I can find.
by MrChad
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Ohio

It's simply the best butyl tube I can find. The ride quality isn't as good as latex but far better than a standard tube. They hold air much better than latex over time as well. If you cannot or won't run latex tubes I find this to be the very next best option. My 2nd favorite in use daily tube.

Reviewed 9/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to tube, high quality, best mix of weight and puncture resistance
by squirtdad
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose Ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this with road bikes mostly 28mm tires (conti GP5000 and panaracer GravelKing)and one 1 1/4 tire (panaracer pasela). These tubes are super. Easy to install, great quality and good balance of weight and puncture resistance. Just did the Cino ride with no flats

Reviewed 9/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Old Reliable
by SixSeven
NE Floroda

These tubes are noticeably heavier than others, but paired with Conti tires, I noticeably have fewer flats. Most of my rides are long training efforts. I'll take the weight and fewer flats hands down.

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continue Race Tubes
by Anonymous
Spokane Wa

Always good quality.always reliable!

Reviewed 2/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality
by Gordon M
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted new inner tubes with my new Grand Prix 5000 tires. The old inner tubes were still good, but had gotten a little heavy from repeated refresh doses of Stans tire sealant. Why not start with everything new for just a few dollars more? Thats what I did. The quality and ease of installation of these tubes was clearly superior to the no-name brand I used to buy. Continentals products do cost more, but everything they make is of the highest quality, durability and performance. It was true 40 years ago when I was a young racer and its still true today.

Reviewed 6/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube, rolling great
by Beck on Bike
Cycling Enthusiast
Itasca, IL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tubes for almost 10 years of my cycling life. Light, rolling well.

Reviewed 5/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, yet reliable.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Light, but more reliable than latex, in my experience.

Reviewed 5/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Oldies but goodies
by spike
north carolina

Typical, dependable and not that expensive.

Reviewed 1/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Consistent Continental Quality
by LG Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Gatos, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've come to expect quality in Continental products, having run my Bianchi road bike with GP 4000s tires for many years now. This is the first time I've gone with Conti tubes as well, and I'm glad I did. A cycling tour in New Zealand exposed us to some rough roads and more than our share of gravel. Punctures were the order of the day. The Conti tubes held up. Yes, we had one flat, but their frequency was way down for our group of 10, part of a larger group of 110 riders.

Reviewed 11/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tube
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New York State
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've always bought this tube. Never received a bad one.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Still High-Quality
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ suburbia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Appears to have identical high-quality when comparing to Conti race tubes made in Germany from a decade ago - the butyl, valves, fit, seam, etc. Great fit with 25mm Conti tire and standard Wolber rim. The missing yellow caps add a few seconds though.

Reviewed 9/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
none better
Cycling Enthusiast
kansas City mo

I have never purchase any thing other than Continental Tires and tubes...ride the best!

Reviewed 12/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's just a tube
by Rick

It hasn't gone flat yet, but the valves leak on these tubes, so tighten the valve religiously.

Reviewed 11/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
reliable tubes
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Converse, TX

Very reliable tubes, have been using Conti tubes for years

Reviewed 11/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality, light weight.
by Addison
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago

Better quality than some others.

Reviewed 11/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You get what you pay for
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Twin Cites, MN

Good deal for normal price and great deal when on sale. Reliable product with high quality valve stems.

Reviewed 10/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strong and lite!
by Patrick
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa

Nice threaded stem. Very lite tube, and seems to be very strong.

Reviewed 10/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
light weight tube
by bikeman243
Illinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice durable tube but lighter weight then any standard tube fits great on rim with tire ??

Reviewed 10/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another quality product from Continental that holds up well.
by Herb S
New Bern NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I prefer to use these tubes with the Continental tires that I run, mostly Gatorskins. Long life despite some tough road conditions.

Reviewed 10/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubes held air, did their job!
by William
Cycling Enthusiast
California

Put in a new tube for a 100 mile ride. It kept the air and didn't go flat. Worked as it was supposed to!

Reviewed 10/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page