Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Race Light Road Tube

ContinentalRace Light Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(82 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(22)
(8)
(6)
(5)
(50%)
(27%)
(10%)
(7%)
(6%)
Absolutely the best tubes
by Crypto Que
Daily Commuter
Fairfield County

After ordering these tubes I did lots of reading about how lightweight race tubes are horribly unreliable & require daily inflation. Nothing could be more untrue about these contis I got them as a set with Ultra Sport II Folding tires & I ride every day. The rim has bottoms out sometimes twice a day, and I dread a pinch flat each time it happens, but so far the tubes have held up lovely. I've begun stocking up on tubes & conti tires bc I think they have the best product & reputation in the sector.

Reviewed 10/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
DFW

I ordered the 60mm stem and they are ideal with the Roval CLX 50s!

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very light and great product, you can feel the difference in speed
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ

Faster tires because of these tubes, no flats so far

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube for the money, no issues with it.
by Yellow softride
Casual Cyclist
WisconsinFlorida

I use this tube on an old Softride Firestorm converted to a trailroad bike on Spinergy rims. Lots of gravel and road debri. No issues so far.

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Standard in Road Tubes
by DaninPA
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA

Tubeless! Disc! Aero! Blah, blah blah. Cyclists should wear wool shorts (BLACK), a jersey with a single sponsor, a cycling cap, and ride a Columbus-steel bike with a set of Continental Grand Prix and Conti tubes around Mavic hoops with 32 spokes. It's how things are supposed to be - not all this newfangled shiny plastic trash.

Even if you have succumbed to the lure of the modern, grab these - they'll last, they'll fill with air, and the spare will fold nicely into your jersey pocket.

Reviewed 10/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding value!
by Ironjack
euless tx

Super long lasting tire

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very light and no flats after 6k miles
by diegofig
Competitive Racer
Walnut Creek, CA

Great product keeps the pressure almost all week.

Reviewed 8/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome !
by Joe
West palm beach

Awesome !

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good quality
by msbikebiz
Cycling Enthusiast
atlanta, ga

Touring and road riding in the city - lots of glass. tires have good puncture resistance yet light weight.

Reviewed 6/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good quailty light race tube.
by Andrew S. (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR.
67 of 70 customers found this review helpful.

Use these tubes in a racing or training application. They have a great feel, and conti makes their tubes without seams which makes patching a breeze.

Reviewed 9/10/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Tubes
by WiscoBiker
Competitive Racer
Madison, WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing too remarkable, other than they work great.

Reviewed 5/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mostly satisfied
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washtenaw County, MI
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are pretty much risk free in spite of their weight. I rarely flat. Every once in a while, a tube will burst during inflation after installation. Probably user error...

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and reliable.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Been using this tube for years mostly with Vittoria Rubino Pro's with a fairly high PSI (110-120). I get pretty good milage out of these on my road bike, commuter bike, and track bike.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Relatively light inner tube.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Omaha

Safe choice among the lighter inner tubes.

Reviewed 4/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tubes for the money
by Andy780
Chattanooga, TN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not the lightest tubes but does it matter if they minimize flats.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Burst during inflation
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
jersey city
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Two in a row burst while inflating - had barely gotten up to 90psi

Reviewed 7/20/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great spare tub
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
PNW

Works great as a spare or main tire. I like using latex tubes for racings but these are my go-to spare because they are a bit more durable and can withstand some knocking about in the saddlebag or jersey pocket.

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Split during inflation
by DC
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Both the tubes I ordered split along the seam during initial inflation, one immediately and the other overnight.

Reviewed 5/9/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pinch flat prone
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Greenville, SC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I got these this year since I've started racing as well as doing more high climb centuries (9000 - 11,000 ft) to save weight. However, I'm switching back to Tour 700s because I've been having so many pinch flats during training rides. The rural roads around here have plenty of potholes, rocks, debris, etc. and I got stranded 50 miles from home yesterday with two pinch flats (one on my rear tire and then another on my spare).

Reviewed 4/25/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Found a winner ... keep buying it
by Husker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, NE
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have used these Continental Race light tubes in 700x25 (Michelin) racing and training tires for several years. No problems. Stems work well with screw-on, shop and bike-mounted, pumps (Lezyne.) Sometimes I deflate slightly after ride, sometimes I just leave them at 110 psi. Doesn't seem to make any difference. (Although I still feel, from the old sew-days, that stretched rubber should be allowed to rest after a ride.) I would give it 5-stars except can't see calling any plain-ol' bike tube awesome and a steal. ,-

Reviewed 9/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page