X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Race Light Road Tube

ContinentalRace Light Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(153 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(99)
(32)
(9)
(6)
(7)
(65%)
(21%)
(6%)
(4%)
(5%)
Good lite tubes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA

Good lite tubes

Reviewed 8/4/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube
by Defyguy19
mpls

I've been running these tubes for a few years now and I've had zero issues.

There's a reason I keep using them. I used them on my old bike and liked them so much that when I started running tubes again on my new ride I bought these specific tubes.

Reviewed 5/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
by GSpear
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tube failed quickly. I know I didn't pinch it on installation, because it went on entirely without tools, using just the heel of my hands, AND it was slightly inflated and I was really careful. Plus, when it went flat in a few days, the problem turned out to be a pinhole on a flashing line with no sign of a crease. I think that's close to 100% chance that it was a manufacturing defect.

I've also noticed that both tires are losing air slowly (bad tube replaced), and they're only a few weeks old.

These tubes went on with brand-new Michelin racing tires, by the way, and rims and spoke tape were checked carefully before installation.

Reviewed 10/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome for a butyl.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I was running Specialized thin tubes. Put these on and what a difference! I almost thought my tire was going flat they were so much more forgiving. Great tube. I'm sold.

Reviewed 7/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth every penny.
by Anonymous
mpls

When I upgraded to conti 4000 SII a number of years ago, I also started riding w these tubes. They had great reviews and they did not disappoint. I've been buying these tubes ever since and have never had an issue, even after upgrading to conti 5000s a couple seasons ago. Still running that setup. Don't plan on changing.

Reviewed 3/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Anonymous

Been riding for more than 20 years. I've used all the brands. These are the best in my opinion.

Reviewed 6/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good quailty light race tube.
by Andrew S. (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR.
70 of 73 customers found this review helpful.

Use these tubes in a racing or training application. They have a great feel, and conti makes their tubes without seams which makes patching a breeze.

Reviewed 9/10/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No flats yet
by Scooby
Bartlett, TN

I love new tires and tubes! Bike feels and handles better. I'll get over 1500 good, hard miles over smooth and some substantially rough surfaces.

Reviewed 5/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well as a good training level tire.
by MoBetter
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I had no problems installing these tubes, and so far about 1500 trouble free miles on them. To insure no twists or pinches or other seating problems, after installation I always pump my tires up to 20-40 psi initially, then deflate them all the way to let the tubes resettle naturally on the rim and within the tire casing. I then pump them up to full pressure. This seems to work for me as a standard practice. For backstory, I have new 700x23 continental 5000 tires on a Giant TCR with with Easton aluminum rims with 20K miles (on the bike and rims), and I'm about 160lb rider (on a good day). Between rides (every day or two) these tubes may lose a couple of psi, but certainly not much. Before every ride I inflate the rears to 120psi and the fronts to 115psi. I know this is high by most peoples standards, but I have ridden thousands of miles, hitting occasional potholes and road debris, with essentially zero flats, no broken spokes, by following these simple procedures. I honestly can't remember the last time I got a flat, and so far (1500 miles) these tubes don't disappoint.

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One day I'll go tubeless...
by SixSeven
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Florida

...but until I do, Continental tubes seem to have an edge on the rest of the competition. These are noticeably lighter and matched with my Conti 5000s, my puncture rate is noticeably lower than riding with other tires / tubes.

Reviewed 12/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Satisfied
by DW in FL
Cycling Enthusiast
South Florida

Have bought four, used or still using three, one still on reserve, over the last year. These tubes have worked just fine, lasted well, failures have been reasonable when a thorn or wire or glass shard has penetrated. I've patched and re-used without issue. They are nice and light-weight, yet strong enough. No complaints. Satisfied. Intend to keep buying.

Reviewed 10/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable tubes
by Anonymous

A tube that I can count on to be reliable over time

Reviewed 4/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Only tube that works
by SeaBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have Zipp 404 NSW wheels. These are the only tubes that fit without valve extenders. I ordered the the 80mm length and they work great with my 58mm rims.

I had been an exclusive Michelin tube person but their longest tube is 60 mm and it doesnt work with my 404s.

It is really nice not to have to bother with valve extenders.

Reviewed 3/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable lightweight Road Tubes
by Art W
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend OR

Continental Race Light tubes are very light (78 grams on my scale) and durable. Comes folded to easily fit in a jersey pocket or a small saddle bag. I have been using them for many years and I consider them to be the best dollar for dollar road tube on the market

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight tube
by JO
Competitive Racer

Great tube. The one to go with until you go tubeless

Reviewed 3/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent voice. Light and fast
by Khaske
Cycling Enthusiast
New Smyrna Beach ,FL

Light and fast

Reviewed 3/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Weight Savings not worth the Risk you are taking using them!
by mootsrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Campbell. CA
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Have been using these tubes for few years and now have had 3 of them just blow when riding which blows the tire off the rim when this happens. Two days ago I had just put new tires on my bike and 8 miles into the ride on a steep hill descending the front tube blew instantly. Bang it went at 20 mph I was on the ground in a flash on my left side. After a visit to ER room and multiple stitches in left knee and right hand I took a look at the bike to see if I could tell what happened. Tire bead was good and no damage on it. Rim OK no damage. Tube had 6 inch slit in a straight line were it blew. It was not twisted when installed. So my advice is the weight savings is not worth the risk of these blowing and causing a crash. I now have a lot of damage to my 10,000 bike to repair besides months off the bike recovering. I see other riders had the tubes blow also on a ride. I would not trust this product!

Reviewed 9/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stock up on this great tube choice at a great price
by LeeAnn
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, Arizona

I carry 2 because I have 2 tires and I ride some rough roads. But I have found that I given as many away to riders using crappy cheap tube as I've used myself.

Reviewed 2/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ok, but stem lengths vary
by WBW fan
East Caost

They are good tubes & decent quality. Oddly, the stem lengths vary up to 5mm. If this matters, suggest you account for it.

Reviewed 8/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Anonymous

Really like Conti tubes. Never had any problems with them. Hold air well.

Reviewed 2/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page