X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Clif Shot Energy Gels (Box of 24)

ClifShot Energy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(27 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(70%)
(26%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
No, it's not as good as an espresso, but...
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

...you're not trying to savor the taste of a gel whilst you pump carbs and caffeine into your system on a ride. It's not the tastiest, but, it's effective. The caffeine hits your system quickly enough without giving one the shakes (at least not me), and, within a few minutes the fatigue starts to fade and you're turning the pedals with a bit more enthusiasm (if not less pain and maybe a bit more wattage). Maybe a banana is healthier. But, these things won't bruise and you can stuff a lot more of them into your pockets for those really long rides.

Reviewed 8/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good flavor and easy on the stomach
by Dsquared
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I take the gel shots during rest stops on rides longer than 20 miles. I recently rode a century and took a gel shot every 20 miles. The gels aren't a substitute for food but it did help me keep my energy up between snack and rest stops. I find the fruit flavors more refreshing. The chocolate flavors are too heavy for me.

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A++++++++++
by Anonymous

My go to gel. Great taste and the right amount of caffeine.

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Caffeine Shots
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Desert

The Cliff shots give me an extra boost when I really need it.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
tastes good
by Anonymous

always down a gel after every hour on the saddle, and it seems to get the job done.

the sweetness and kick of caffeine helps a lot.

it's a little on the thick side, so it would be helpful to drink some liquids along with its consumption.

The litter leash is a plus, you can grab it from your pocket, tear it with your mouth and down it all by using one hand.

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great taste!
by Hebrew Hammer
Cycling Enthusiast
New York

Delicious taste and really does the trick if your about to cramp on a bike ride. Chocolate is my favorite!

Reviewed 8/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for morning rides
by CDL Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Surrey, BC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy on my stomach, lots of energy. Especially good for early mornings as I can have less coffee at home before I leave, still get my caffiene and not worry about an unplanned pit stop - brilliant!

Reviewed 7/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use packet...you can tell when it kicks in.
by Anonymous
Brush Prairie, WA

Easy to use packet. Environmentally friendly with the leash. I notice the difference about five minutes after consuming. Great product, great packaging!

Reviewed 6/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great taste
by Anonymous

Excellent value

Reviewed 5/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good gel, but flavor changes in a flask
by mtnCruzer
Cycling Enthusiast
Durango
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Out of the packet, the gel tastes great and performs as intended. However, if it is placed in a multi-ounce flask for long ride refueling, the taste becomes more like beets! Oxidation? Or is beet juice used for coloring. Clif makes great gels and I use many flavors, just a heads up on this one.

Reviewed 4/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Anonymous

Leans more towards chocolate than pure coffee but very tasty nevertheless

Reviewed 12/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quick energy!
by wakejunky
Competitive Racer
South West Florida
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Southern Florida has two significant attractions. That is, bicycling and bicycling all year. It never stops, no matter what. So when the heat index is 105 and you are in a pace line that is cranking, pull a Gel from your short's leg and keep pedaling. It doesn't get any better folks!!!

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good pick me up
by Darthvader
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County ,Ca

Easy on the stomach, works steady. Half way thru ride of 22 miles, took a second one to get me home.

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Gel Shots
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, Wa

Great product that packs well in a back pocket. Does what it says it will do. I like the double shots of caffeine the best.

Reviewed 5/7/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good energy and delicious
by Austinrider01
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, Tx
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Travels well in cold and hot temperatures. Absorbs quick for fast fuel when getting low. Used in combination with Clif Shot Bloks which keeps my legs from fading as much on the longer more demanding rides..

Reviewed 10/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Clif Shot Energy Gels (Box of 24)
by olga
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great price for gels, and I was able to buy a box of my favorite flavor. Gels are great on climbs.

Reviewed 7/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good for race day and long, hard training rides
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
rochester, ny
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

i have purchased multiple boxes of these over the past 2 years. love 'em. maybe a little pricey, but treat my stomach well, and power me through long fast rides. i also like the tear off tab which has a special piece which is easy to open but also holds the ripped part onto the whole gel packet, so that it doesn't come free and possible be littered. other brands rip right off and are hard to manage mid-race without dropping the torn off tip and littering the ground.

Reviewed 3/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good energy boost
by Pierre
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have tried many different gels over the years and Cliffs are the ones I prefer. Fast acting for a boost of energy and good consistency. Some gels are too liquid especially in hot temperatures and some are hard to get when cold. Cliffs offer the right mix.

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
On the go energy
by Danimal
Competitive Racer
Chicago

Good flavor, excellent package

Reviewed 12/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Big kick of caffine with your chocolatecherries
by Rosey
Casual Cyclist
Bellingham, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this on longer rides to give me a boost of caffine and I like the chocolate with cherry flavor. It is a bit on the sweet side though, just saying.

Reviewed 5/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page