X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Clif Shot Energy Gels (Box of 24)

ClifShot Energy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(72%)
(23%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
No, it's not as good as an espresso, but...
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

...you're not trying to savor the taste of a gel whilst you pump carbs and caffeine into your system on a ride. It's not the tastiest, but, it's effective. The caffeine hits your system quickly enough without giving one the shakes (at least not me), and, within a few minutes the fatigue starts to fade and you're turning the pedals with a bit more enthusiasm (if not less pain and maybe a bit more wattage). Maybe a banana is healthier. But, these things won't bruise and you can stuff a lot more of them into your pockets for those really long rides.

Reviewed 8/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Every 45 minutes on the bike
by Indiewine
Walla Walla, Washington

easy to digest. One gel every 45 minutes with energy power in the water bottle provides enough carbohydrates for long endurance rides.

Reviewed 9/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good flavor and easy on the stomach
by Dsquared
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I take the gel shots during rest stops on rides longer than 20 miles. I recently rode a century and took a gel shot every 20 miles. The gels aren't a substitute for food but it did help me keep my energy up between snack and rest stops. I find the fruit flavors more refreshing. The chocolate flavors are too heavy for me.

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good design and value. Tastes as good as a energy gel can taste
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter

Nice that the tab stays attached to cut down on litter

Reviewed 9/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tasting, convenient energy.
by BG San Diego
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using Clif Shot for years. This is the best energy gel on the market in my opinion. I especially love the vanilla flavor (more like cake icing) which really works and provides a convenient way to fuel up on the go. The sale price made it a slam dunk.

Reviewed 7/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great taste, not too sticky.
by TeeArgh

These a good gels and I do appreciate the tab tail thingy which keeps the top attached so you only have to keep track of one piece of trash as opposed to two. I've not had any GI issues with these, and so far, they've worked a treat when out for longer rides.

Reviewed 4/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
tastes good
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

always down a gel after every hour on the saddle, and it seems to get the job done.

the sweetness and kick of caffeine helps a lot.

it's a little on the thick side, so it would be helpful to drink some liquids along with its consumption.

The litter leash is a plus, you can grab it from your pocket, tear it with your mouth and down it all by using one hand.

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Be careful
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson

Goes down rather thick and leaves an unpleasant aftertaste. Not sure I would buy this again

Reviewed 12/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for morning rides
by CDL Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Surrey, BC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy on my stomach, lots of energy. Especially good for early mornings as I can have less coffee at home before I leave, still get my caffiene and not worry about an unplanned pit stop - brilliant!

Reviewed 7/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use packet...you can tell when it kicks in.
by Anonymous
Brush Prairie, WA

Easy to use packet. Environmentally friendly with the leash. I notice the difference about five minutes after consuming. Great product, great packaging!

Reviewed 6/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This gel is very easy on my stomach with a great taste.
by Bill M.
Cycling Enthusiast
California

I use this on long endurance rides. Love the packaging, easy to open and I like how the top is attached to itself so less likely to litter.

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product I bought them on sale They are a bit pricey, I hope they go on sale again.
by biker Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ

I have one 60 minutes into the ride. Keeps me going strong

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gel is compact & convenient source of energy
by John m

Gel fits nicely in back of jersey & when taken every hour, I am able to ride for hours

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Caffeine Shots
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Desert
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Cliff shots give me an extra boost when I really need it.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Longtime favorite
by Bill
NJ

Tastes good, no stomach distress, quick boost, reasonable cost.

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Gel Shots
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, Wa

Great product that packs well in a back pocket. Does what it says it will do. I like the double shots of caffeine the best.

Reviewed 5/7/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good energy and delicious
by Austinrider01
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, Tx
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Travels well in cold and hot temperatures. Absorbs quick for fast fuel when getting low. Used in combination with Clif Shot Bloks which keeps my legs from fading as much on the longer more demanding rides..

Reviewed 10/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great taste!
by Hebrew Hammer
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Delicious taste and really does the trick if your about to cramp on a bike ride. Chocolate is my favorite!

Reviewed 8/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
stops the bonk
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington state

Just the right amount- easy to carry and stops the bonk

Reviewed 3/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good for race day and long, hard training rides
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
rochester, ny
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

i have purchased multiple boxes of these over the past 2 years. love 'em. maybe a little pricey, but treat my stomach well, and power me through long fast rides. i also like the tear off tab which has a special piece which is easy to open but also holds the ripped part onto the whole gel packet, so that it doesn't come free and possible be littered. other brands rip right off and are hard to manage mid-race without dropping the torn off tip and littering the ground.

Reviewed 3/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page