X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Clif Shot Energy Gels (Box of 24)

ClifShot Energy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(72%)
(23%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
stops the bonk
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington state

Just the right amount- easy to carry and stops the bonk

Reviewed 3/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good gel, but flavor changes in a flask
by mtnCruzer
Cycling Enthusiast
Durango
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Out of the packet, the gel tastes great and performs as intended. However, if it is placed in a multi-ounce flask for long ride refueling, the taste becomes more like beets! Oxidation? Or is beet juice used for coloring. Clif makes great gels and I use many flavors, just a heads up on this one.

Reviewed 4/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Anonymous

Leans more towards chocolate than pure coffee but very tasty nevertheless

Reviewed 12/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quick energy!
by wakejunky
Competitive Racer
South West Florida
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Southern Florida has two significant attractions. That is, bicycling and bicycling all year. It never stops, no matter what. So when the heat index is 105 and you are in a pace line that is cranking, pull a Gel from your short's leg and keep pedaling. It doesn't get any better folks!!!

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good pick me up
by Darthvader
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County ,Ca

Easy on the stomach, works steady. Half way thru ride of 22 miles, took a second one to get me home.

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pick me Up!
by Bici_del_Rioba
Longmont, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They are messy and I never know where to put them after I consume them...but the 100mg Kick of Caffeine works every time!

Reviewed 11/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to open, swallow, and digest, and tasty!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am an avid cycler, and love these gels. Very easy to open and taste very good. Very easy to digest too.

Reviewed 11/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A++++++++++
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My go to gel. Great taste and the right amount of caffeine.

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good energy boost
by Pierre
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have tried many different gels over the years and Cliffs are the ones I prefer. Fast acting for a boost of energy and good consistency. Some gels are too liquid especially in hot temperatures and some are hard to get when cold. Cliffs offer the right mix.

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
On the go energy
by Danimal
Competitive Racer
Chicago

Good flavor, excellent package

Reviewed 12/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Big kick of caffine with your chocolatecherries
by Rosey
Casual Cyclist
Bellingham, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this on longer rides to give me a boost of caffine and I like the chocolate with cherry flavor. It is a bit on the sweet side though, just saying.

Reviewed 5/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go-to quick energy
by Anonymous
Edmonds, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to use one-handed due to the leash that holds onto the top you can tear off with your teeth. Only downside is a sticky mess if things get out of control so usually wait until I'm stopped. Having options with and without caffeine is helpful.

Reviewed 3/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Clif Shot Energy Gels (Box of 24)
by olga
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great price for gels, and I was able to buy a box of my favorite flavor. Gels are great on climbs.

Reviewed 7/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Taste good and works
by R5D
French Camp
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

One of the Best tasting gels on the market.

They do give you a 20 minute boost.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not a bad taste
by R5D
French Camp
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Seems to work well.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
keep me going strong
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
land of Oz, Kansas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

like a shot in the arm with energy

Reviewed 12/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The taste and caffeine level is spot on
by Go Chinooks
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Washington

Spot on taste and jolt of caffeine if that's your thing. Good value for the price point, & would definitely purchase this 24-pack option again. No complaints.

Reviewed 7/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tastes good and works great.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use the Mocha Gels on a ride where I know I'm going to be working hard to give me the energy and stamina that I want.

Reviewed 5/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
by Habi
Competitive Racer
Honolulu,HI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Quick acting and great tast. Goes down smooth when your at threshhold.

Reviewed 3/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.