CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Chamois Buttr Original 8oz Tube

Chamois Butt'rOriginal 8oz Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(161 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(126)
(31)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(78%)
(19%)
(1%)
(1%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by rocket rick

This stuff woks
by rocket rick
Competitive Racer
Mountains of Virginia

No one wants saddle sores. This is my go to when it gets warm (sweat etc.) You don`t need much, just apply it where you need it. It`s a must have for longer rides. You have nothing to lose.

Reviewed 4/28/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Don

I don't ride with it
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Tx

I never ride without using Chamois Butt'r, Especially on long rides.

Reviewed 5/5/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DanB

My Go-To Chamois cream�
by DanB
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX

Fundamental to any long ride, eliminating the suffering from saddle sores in the neither regions� I�ve been using this cream for years and always recommend the product to my fellow cyclist.

Reviewed 4/8/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim Gayden

Chamois Butt'r Original 8oz Tube
by Jim Gayden
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm 65 years old and finally concluded that I should start using some type of chamois cream. Chamois Butt'r Original is the first one that I chose. I chose it because the reviews were good and the price reasonable. As with anything it's not perfect. But it is a good product and I will buy it again. Since beginning to use this I have averaged around 40 miles per ride and have been on a few 80-90 mile rides while using it. And there have been several weeks where I went for 6 rides per week. I have never chaffed while using Chamois Butt'r.

Reviewed 11/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ryman1108

Can't believe I rode WITHOUT this, ever
by Ryman1108
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA
15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.

I figure there are 2 audiences taking the time to read a review of this kind of product 1) those who've never used a chamois cream and are wondering if it's something to try, and 2) those who've tried numerous creams and are still looking for the best.

For audience 1, the answer is YES, you've got to be using this stuff, and Chamois Butt'R is an outstanding option. Works fine by itself, but I often go with a thin layer of Aquaphor or Vaseline on the more tender parts of the male anatomy plus right where the inner thigh hits the groin and then go with this product mainly where the directions suggest putting it (immediately posterior to those tender parts). For context, I only ride a triathlon bike, so positioning and pressure points may differ from your riding situation. Of course after a couple hours of intense sweating on the trainer or on a humid day, Chamois Butt'R will need to be reapplied. Their little one-use packs are like magic about halfway through an Ironman bike leg.

Then, for the 2nd audience, I admit I have a limited chamois cream repertoire I've only used this product and their Eurostyle version over the past 15 yrs. The Eurostyle gives a significant cooling effect down there, much more than I'm comfortable with. With that stuff, you're feeling mentholly down below for quite some time, and then when you shower, it comes back to hit you with an open hand of minty-ness. No thank you-a fresh feeling is good, but for me, ice is not nice down there. Stick to this original Chamois Butt'R-you won't regret it.

Certainly, I wish it didn't cost so much, but for the protection it provides, I'd be willing to pay significantly more.

Reviewed 5/5/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great product
by Anonymous
saint Louis
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My skin is sensitive and use this in other places that chafe and this has preformed great on century rides in hot weather.

Reviewed 1/17/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fatboy

Perfect for Travel
by Fatboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California

I use the large economy-size at home to save money, but throw this in the duffel for travel.

Reviewed 12/15/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Works Great!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon

I use it before every ride and don't get chapped or raw even on long, hot or wet rides.

Reviewed 12/15/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Ah Chamois Buttr!!
by Anonymous
Seattle

Love this stuff for long/short rides!

Reviewed 12/5/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good for short rides Doesn't last as well as other products.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific NW
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Chamois creme really makes a difference to how well I feel after a ride, whether it be 30 miles or 200 miles. Every time I do a ride of more than 20 miles or so without using some form of creme, I can feel the imitation on my skin. I enjoy long rides and tours with 7 days or more of continuous cycling, so a good chamois creme really makes a difference.

The Paceline creme is way better than no creme at all, but there are better alternatives. This is a good value product and I wouldn't hesitate to use it for a 50 mile ride. But it does tend to lose effectiveness during longer rides.

If I'm doing a really long ride (100 miles or more) or many days of 50 mile rides, I will choose another product. My favorite these days is DZ Nuts, but I think the Assos Chamois Creme is also pretty good.

Reviewed 9/1/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jose

Must have to prevent chaffing
by Jose
Arizona
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great product at an affordable price, helps to prevent chaffing and saddle sores.

Reviewed 11/10/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Granbob

Use on every ride
by Granbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Bucks Cnty, PA

It is the right consistency. Keeps my Chamois in place eliminating friction and riding sores. It also washes off easily after my ride.

Reviewed 9/11/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NYC Cyclist

Have used this product for years.
by NYC Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC

This Chamois Cream helps in chafing.

Reviewed 12/5/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by J M

Perfect protection
by J M
Casual Cyclist
South Carolina

I've used this chamois cream for several years now and find it to be consistent and reliable. I use for running, cycling, hiking and walking and it performs excellently for hours. No chafing. No raw spots. Not greasy nor waxy but offers protection unmatched by others.

Reviewed 8/1/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick

The working persons buttcream
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

Love this stuff!

Reviewed 7/1/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Peloton21

A must have product if you ride a lot
by Peloton21
Competitive Racer
''Burbs west of Boston
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a tried and true way to ensure you don't get chafing in the sensitive areas. Especially for the long days in the saddle 100 miles, but also for short rides if you ride more than a couple of time per week.

Reviewed 7/18/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by 10kman

Works!
by 10kman
Competitive Racer
PA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Tried this on a whim just to know if I have a viable option from my tried and true. It's not as paste-like as Assos is, it's more of an actual creamlotion. Goes on easy, a little goes a long way. I think for rides approaching 3 hours (and beyond), it seems to not be as effective, but honestly sweating and rubbing skin for 3 hours is a lot to ask of any skin lubricant. Just noting. They do sell a travel packet size you can throw in your jersey pocket, for reapplication (I don't, but it's an option). This seems to do about the same as the Buttonhole does, Assos is still my go-to, but the price makes me keep looking for an alternative.

Can't go wrong with this one though, it works fine.

Reviewed 4/26/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Love this stuff! Slather it on your chamois
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City

I�ve been using this product for years. I spread a generous amount on my chamois before each ride. It completely prevents chafing once my crotch has been conditioned by a few rides with the cream. If I haven�t ridden for a few weeks, then I do get some minor chafing. However without using a chamois and chamois cream, I cannot ride more than once a week to you allow for healing between rides. It makes no sense to go without this product.

Reviewed 5/2/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fuelfool

Great Value
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
Blue Ridge Mountains, NC
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Dont ask me how or why, but I didnt discover the wonders of chamois cream until around year twenty of now thirty years of riding and racing. It was an epiphany indeed and is now a necessity on every ride. Since then I have tried many different products and find this one to offer the best combination of performance, durability and value. If you can catch a good sale AND buy in bulk, you can get it for around a dollar an ounce, which is my measure of a really good deal.

Reviewed 1/15/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by damselfly

Really works - for women too!
by damselfly
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, NM

I have tried a number of different chamois creams for both men and women and Paceline is the best. I especially need to use chamois cream in the summer due to high moisture build-up and Paceline is the only product that works for me and I can count on it to keep me comfortable during rides as long as 4 hours. The women's version doesn't work nearly as well for me.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page