X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Chamois Buttr Original 8oz Tube

Chamois Butt'rOriginal 8oz Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(139 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(107)
(28)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(77%)
(20%)
(1%)
(1%)
(0%)
Butt'r up before every ride
by Birdman250
Long Isalnd

This product has made a big difference in my comfort. I use it before every ride. I highly recommend!!

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best!
by Anonymous

Always use this to save my a** from pain! Excellent

Reviewed 8/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works very well at protection and comfort.
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I've used this for many years and have not had a saddle sore since. The irritation I get when I don't use it reminds me how good the product is, particularly for longer rides in hot weather.

Reviewed 8/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

Been using it for years and it has never disappoint me.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Anonymous

I use this for all rides

Reviewed 8/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for long rides
by Rick
bay area

Been cycling for over 30 years!Never thought about chamois cream .Recently changed my saddle and experienced chafing!Decided to try this product and will continue using!Chafing issues?Heres the solution

Reviewed 4/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't believe I rode WITHOUT this, ever
by Ryman1108
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA
10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

I figure there are 2 audiences taking the time to read a review of this kind of product 1) those who've never used a chamois cream and are wondering if it's something to try, and 2) those who've tried numerous creams and are still looking for the best.

For audience 1, the answer is YES, you've got to be using this stuff, and Chamois Butt'R is an outstanding option. Works fine by itself, but I often go with a thin layer of Aquaphor or Vaseline on the more tender parts of the male anatomy plus right where the inner thigh hits the groin and then go with this product mainly where the directions suggest putting it (immediately posterior to those tender parts). For context, I only ride a triathlon bike, so positioning and pressure points may differ from your riding situation. Of course after a couple hours of intense sweating on the trainer or on a humid day, Chamois Butt'R will need to be reapplied. Their little one-use packs are like magic about halfway through an Ironman bike leg.

Then, for the 2nd audience, I admit I have a limited chamois cream repertoire I've only used this product and their Eurostyle version over the past 15 yrs. The Eurostyle gives a significant cooling effect down there, much more than I'm comfortable with. With that stuff, you're feeling mentholly down below for quite some time, and then when you shower, it comes back to hit you with an open hand of minty-ness. No thank you-a fresh feeling is good, but for me, ice is not nice down there. Stick to this original Chamois Butt'R-you won't regret it.

Certainly, I wish it didn't cost so much, but for the protection it provides, I'd be willing to pay significantly more.

Reviewed 5/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't leave for a ride without it
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Marietta, GA

Using this product for years. Stocked up for a recent multi-day event. No troubles on the rides. Great product!

Reviewed 6/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
100%
by Anonymous

Don't ride without it ! A must if you ride ! The best !

Reviewed 6/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for short rides Doesn't last as well as other products.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific NW
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Chamois creme really makes a difference to how well I feel after a ride, whether it be 30 miles or 200 miles. Every time I do a ride of more than 20 miles or so without using some form of creme, I can feel the imitation on my skin. I enjoy long rides and tours with 7 days or more of continuous cycling, so a good chamois creme really makes a difference.

The Paceline creme is way better than no creme at all, but there are better alternatives. This is a good value product and I wouldn't hesitate to use it for a 50 mile ride. But it does tend to lose effectiveness during longer rides.

If I'm doing a really long ride (100 miles or more) or many days of 50 mile rides, I will choose another product. My favorite these days is DZ Nuts, but I think the Assos Chamois Creme is also pretty good.

Reviewed 9/1/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must have product if you ride a lot
by Peloton21
Competitive Racer
''Burbs west of Boston
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a tried and true way to ensure you don't get chafing in the sensitive areas. Especially for the long days in the saddle 100 miles, but also for short rides if you ride more than a couple of time per week.

Reviewed 7/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps riding comfortable
by Juan
Cycling Enthusiast
Simi Valley, CA

Smear a little bit of this stuff on your inner thigh and say good by to skin abrasion from your riding shorts.

Reviewed 4/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It make so much difference
by AdamW
Cycling Enthusiast
Carson City, NV

It's hard to explain to new riders how much difference chamois cream can make, not only preventing chafing but just the overall comfort in the backside-to-seat interface. it's like the difference between a cheap and expensive saddle, it's that important. Not only do I use this if I plan to be on the bike for longer than thirty minutes, I also carry along the single use packs by the same brand in case I need to "top off."

Reviewed 10/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works!
by 10kman
Competitive Racer
PA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tried this on a whim just to know if I have a viable option from my tried and true. It's not as paste-like as Assos is, it's more of an actual creamlotion. Goes on easy, a little goes a long way. I think for rides approaching 3 hours (and beyond), it seems to not be as effective, but honestly sweating and rubbing skin for 3 hours is a lot to ask of any skin lubricant. Just noting. They do sell a travel packet size you can throw in your jersey pocket, for reapplication (I don't, but it's an option). This seems to do about the same as the Buttonhole does, Assos is still my go-to, but the price makes me keep looking for an alternative.

Can't go wrong with this one though, it works fine.

Reviewed 4/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth as Butter
by FlBridges
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

For long rides or hot Florida days this definitely helps. I use this for long rides on the road or on my trainer and found it to help with friction. I used to have mild sores that persisted for 4-5 days, now that is no longer a problem.

Reviewed 9/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Never Leave Home Without It!
by Big O
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA

Very easy to use and leaves no residue on you or your clothing. I use it even though the bike short manufacturer says you don't need it...yeah, right! Our average rides are 30 to 50+ miles 3+ times a week and never have to worry about a sore butt. Worth every penny.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Chamois Cream that is comparable to Assos Cream
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Aurora, Colorado

Great Chamois Cream that is comparable to Assos Cream.

This is one of the best creams and a great value compared to

other products.

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Value
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
Blue Ridge Mountains, NC

Dont ask me how or why, but I didnt discover the wonders of chamois cream until around year twenty of now thirty years of riding and racing. It was an epiphany indeed and is now a necessity on every ride. Since then I have tried many different products and find this one to offer the best combination of performance, durability and value. If you can catch a good sale AND buy in bulk, you can get it for around a dollar an ounce, which is my measure of a really good deal.

Reviewed 1/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really works - for women too!
by damselfly
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, NM

I have tried a number of different chamois creams for both men and women and Paceline is the best. I especially need to use chamois cream in the summer due to high moisture build-up and Paceline is the only product that works for me and I can count on it to keep me comfortable during rides as long as 4 hours. The women's version doesn't work nearly as well for me.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must have for long rides
by DanS
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA

Keeps the saddle sores at bay and makes for a smooth, soft chamois. Can't ride without it.

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page