X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Chamois Buttr Original 8oz Tube

Chamois Butt'rOriginal 8oz Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(139 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(107)
(28)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(77%)
(20%)
(1%)
(1%)
(0%)
Previous Page
It's the lube-iest, I can't imagine riding without it
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For any more than 20 minutes in the saddle, I can't imagine riding without Chamois ButtR. Pretty long lasting, though if it's a really sweaty day, I do like to reapply every 90 mins or so. The individual packs work well for that. Has a nice lotion consistency as isn't greasy. I like to apply a thin base of Eucerin healing ointment before applying Chamois ButtR if it's going to be a long day in the saddle, especially since I'm usually wearing triathlon shorts with pretty thin chamois.

With that one-two punch for protection, your undercarriage will be bulletproof...or at least saddle-sore free.

Reviewed 8/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stuff!
by Nitrowolf
Rogersville, TN.

I have been having some hot spots when riding even on short 10-12 mile rides. I ordered this after reading reviews and all I can say is wow! Dont know why I hadnt bought it before now but after my last ride of 23 miles and using it I will never go without it again. Great product, helps with saddle soreness, eliminates hot spots or at least for me.

Reviewed 7/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't leave home without it.
by Smiling Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City

I love Chamois Butter. I use it every time I ride...apply liberally to chamois where it counts!

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Do ride without it
by Jwilson4903
florida

This chamois cream I highly recommend, especially the tube. This will last you for months providing the necessary protection. Washes off easy does not stain or cause and discomfort. Been using this product for years .... highly recommend to anyone.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I can't ride my bike without it. Life saver for those long rides.
by Nick
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL

I've grown so accustomed to using this on every single ride, that if I don't use it, I feel like I'm self inflicting pain upon myself. This skin lubricant is a life saver. I never go for a ride without applying it, and my body starts thanking me for it on those 30 mile rides.

Reviewed 6/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chamois cream
by Anonymous

Works great, not too greasy

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well at a much better price point
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa, CA

Long road rides with lots of climbing. Works as well as the high priced spread at half the cost. What's not to like

Reviewed 7/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't go wrong
by HO
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit

Classic chamois butter. Works really well, like it's supposed to, and not greasy feeling. A friend who walks 20 plus miles a day started using it and she loves it too.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A necessity!
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
Blue Ridge Mountains, NC

Through nearly thirty of riding and racing I have tried several different brands of chamois cream, and both my wife and I keep coming back to this one on the basis of performance and value. There are other way cheaper brands out there but which don't hold up. And there are other crazy-expensive brands that perform no better. When you can catch a sale on this stuff, it's a pretty good deal on a good product.

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is simply the best and most affordable chamois cream in the market.
by timgray70
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR.

I use this product on every ride and I log 5000 miles annually.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For the Love of ButtR
by Chris
Bentonville

What can I say...2 things I love, ButtR and a smooth saddle at the end of a ride. I don't understand how people ride without it!

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
by Damselfly
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, New Mexico

I am a female who loves this product! When the weather gets warm I perspire all over which results in irritation from my bike shorts. Once I started using Chamois Buttr the problems stopped. The warmer the weather andor the longer the ride, the more I apply. Chamois Buttr also washes out well in cold water. I highly recommend this product!

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job
by Sean
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

Okay. I'm not going to get detailed here, but this product does what I need it to do. It lasts through 4 plus hour training rides. And it is cheaper than anything else out there. I've been using this product for 3 seasons with no complaints.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So Necessary!
by Jenny
St Petersburg

So glad I discovered this product! no more sore behind for me!

Reviewed 11/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So Necessary!
by Jenny
St Petersburg

So glad I discovered this product! no more sore behind for me!

Reviewed 11/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chamois cream for before, during, and after rides
by Steve B.
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California

I use chamois cream for all of my longer rides (over 50 miles). I tried a few different brands, but found the Butt'r cream to work as well as any of the others and seems to be a comparable or better value. This helps be tackle long rides and avoid chafing and saddle sores that can result from many hours in the saddle. I highly recommend this product.

Reviewed 11/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Won't Ride Without It
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusetts

This product is easy to apply, not greasy, and does not stain the chamois of my riding shorts. It lasts several hours. I carry the small packets to re-apply during rides longer than 3 to 4 hours. It prevents chafing well. Great deal if you buy it on sale.

Reviewed 11/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always good
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Utah

Always does the job, a must

Reviewed 1/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chamois ButtR works
by chucklyoung
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem OR

Chamois ButtR is my longtime go to lube. Bottom line...it just works. The cost is very reasonable too.

Reviewed 1/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stuff! Solid, goto product!
by Eric from CA Central Coast
Competitive Racer
Central Coast, CA

I use it on any ride over 40 miles. I generally find it does a good job of preventing saddle sores. It isn't perfect, but it works better than nothing.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page