CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Chamois Buttr Original 8oz Tube

Chamois Butt'rOriginal 8oz Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(161 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(126)
(31)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(78%)
(19%)
(1%)
(1%)
(0%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by DanS

Must have for long rides
by DanS
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA

Keeps the saddle sores at bay and makes for a smooth, soft chamois. Can't ride without it.

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TriGuyRy

It's the lube-iest, I can't imagine riding without it
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For any more than 20 minutes in the saddle, I can't imagine riding without Chamois ButtR. Pretty long lasting, though if it's a really sweaty day, I do like to reapply every 90 mins or so. The individual packs work well for that. Has a nice lotion consistency as isn't greasy. I like to apply a thin base of Eucerin healing ointment before applying Chamois ButtR if it's going to be a long day in the saddle, especially since I'm usually wearing triathlon shorts with pretty thin chamois.

With that one-two punch for protection, your undercarriage will be bulletproof...or at least saddle-sore free.

Reviewed 8/28/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Works well at a much better price point
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa, CA

Long road rides with lots of climbing. Works as well as the high priced spread at half the cost. What's not to like

Reviewed 7/30/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Birdman250

Butt'r up before every ride
by Birdman250
Long Isalnd

This product has made a big difference in my comfort. I use it before every ride. I highly recommend!!

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fuelfool

A necessity!
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
Blue Ridge Mountains, NC

Through nearly thirty of riding and racing I have tried several different brands of chamois cream, and both my wife and I keep coming back to this one on the basis of performance and value. There are other way cheaper brands out there but which don't hold up. And there are other crazy-expensive brands that perform no better. When you can catch a sale on this stuff, it's a pretty good deal on a good product.

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by timgray70

It is simply the best and most affordable chamois cream in the market.
by timgray70
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR.

I use this product on every ride and I log 5000 miles annually.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Damselfly

Great product!
by Damselfly
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am a female who loves this product! When the weather gets warm I perspire all over which results in irritation from my bike shorts. Once I started using Chamois Buttr the problems stopped. The warmer the weather andor the longer the ride, the more I apply. Chamois Buttr also washes out well in cold water. I highly recommend this product!

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sean

Does the job
by Sean
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

Okay. I'm not going to get detailed here, but this product does what I need it to do. It lasts through 4 plus hour training rides. And it is cheaper than anything else out there. I've been using this product for 3 seasons with no complaints.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FFA rider

Does the job
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

Been using it for years and it has never disappoint me.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Always good
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Utah

Always does the job, a must

Reviewed 1/17/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by chucklyoung

Chamois ButtR works
by chucklyoung
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem OR

Chamois ButtR is my longtime go to lube. Bottom line...it just works. The cost is very reasonable too.

Reviewed 1/7/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Just the best!
by Anonymous

I've used Chamois Butt'R ever since I began road-biking years ago. Have tried a few others, but always come back to Butt'R - it's the best!

Reviewed 11/28/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick

Perfect for long rides
by Rick
bay area

Been cycling for over 30 years!Never thought about chamois cream .Recently changed my saddle and experienced chafing!Decided to try this product and will continue using!Chafing issues?Heres the solution

Reviewed 4/30/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Addison

Best Butt Cream
by Addison
Pendleton

Definitely my favorite chamois cream. Minimal scent, so soft on the undercarriage, very effective.

Reviewed 9/26/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Life Saver.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Newport Beach
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been buying this product for the past five years for my wife who swears by it. She will not ride without it. A happy wife is a happy life.

Reviewed 5/18/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AdamW

It make so much difference
by AdamW
Cycling Enthusiast
Carson City, NV

It's hard to explain to new riders how much difference chamois cream can make, not only preventing chafing but just the overall comfort in the backside-to-seat interface. it's like the difference between a cheap and expensive saddle, it's that important. Not only do I use this if I plan to be on the bike for longer than thirty minutes, I also carry along the single use packs by the same brand in case I need to "top off."

Reviewed 10/22/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Year-round rider

Don't go on a long ride without it!
by Year-round rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Chamois Butt'r is one of the must have items for biking year round. If you're doing short rides, you might get by without it, but for longer rides, or for riding day-after-day, it's a must.

Reviewed 4/23/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Well, I tried it.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this on impulse cause it was on sale. Up till now I've always used Body Glide and this won't change my mind.

This is a water-based lube so its very easy to apply. Wipe it on, wash it off of your hands. Great, but I also felt that when I was really sweating on a ride, it started losing it's effectiveness. And that is something I've never felt with Body Glide.

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Will not ride without it.
by Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ

I ride about 200 miles per week and this stuff is a must. Never have any problems in the saddle.

Reviewed 3/27/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FlBridges

Smooth as Butter
by FlBridges
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

For long rides or hot Florida days this definitely helps. I use this for long rides on the road or on my trainer and found it to help with friction. I used to have mild sores that persisted for 4-5 days, now that is no longer a problem.

Reviewed 9/28/2020
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page