X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Mens Puro 3 Jersey FZ

CastelliMen's Puro 3 Jersey FZ(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(76%)
(21%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Good fit, comfortable and warm, not much wind resistance
by CycleRef
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

Every clothing review should also provide the rider's info as well as size. So many are missing this info and it's so hard to find the right fit many times: I'm 5'8" / 155lb / male and ordered a Med and It fits great.

This is better for a cool day and would work ok with cold if there are other layers beneath. I say this because it does not block much wind. So if there's a biting wind, you might still be chilly with just this jersey. But pair it with a good base a layer and it's probably ok. I wouldn't trust it in a downpour either. But it's a solid / comfortable jersey that I love to wear in the fall / spring.

Reviewed 6/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fall weather jersey!
by The Tin Man
Southeast TN
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The fit is exactly as I expected. I'm 6'2' 195 lbs with 35 sleeve length. The jersey zips with about 3 of stretch for my 37' waist size and 41' chest perfect! Sleeve length was long enough to keep my arms easily covered. Based on my experience, I use this jersey for temps of low 50s to low 60s (finishing temp). The fit has just enough room for a tight fitting base layer too, if you need it. Just might buy another when one of those sales come back around. ??

Reviewed 11/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good fit, and warm for the weight
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn, NY

I am usually a medium for tops, but ordered an XL because that's that's how Castelli fits for bibs. It was actually a little bit large, at least for sleeve length. Great material and workmanship. Warm down to 50 degrees without any wind layers, and 40 or colder with wind jacket/vest.

Reviewed 5/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warmer than expected.
by Steve F.
Saugus
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

This jersey is great for layering in cold weather, I've worn this with a thin base layer and a Gore windbreaker and started getting too warm when it was about 35 degrees. I've also worn just the jersey when the temperature dropped from 42 to about 36 after dark and stayed warm enough, it was a 40 mile ride so I was getting pretty cold at the end but not hypothermic by any means. A good thermal windproof baselayer combined with this jersey would likely be ideal for temperatures hovering around 40 degrees.

As expected from Castelli the quality is excellent, the jersey fits well and is comfortable.

Reviewed 12/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go to Jersey for colder rides
by RAP
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City

At 6'1" and 180 lbs, I bought the 2XL as I do for most Castelli products. This jersey provides the warmth I want when matched with a merino undershirt and jacket when I cycle in temps in the 30's (F). Well made and warm, just what I want. This is the second Puro 3 I have purchased and very much like it!

Reviewed 4/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warmer than Puro 2
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

I owed the Puro 2 and loved it as a very light long sleeve jersey and was looking for second one. Gave this one a try and it is great, stretchy comfortable top with a little thicker fabric.

Reviewed 5/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect 50's jersey!
by Anonymous
Cleveland, TN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Typical Castelli fit. Mine is an XL, and I'm 6'2" 196 lbs. 41" chest, and it fits well, accepting an under layer ok. I wear 35" sleeves, and these are long enough for me. With the under layer and a wind vest, this works well down to about 45 degrees. High quality as I've come to expect from Castelli.

Reviewed 12/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality material, nice fit and warm!!
by Shawn
NJ

Bought couple of these jerseys and I�m very happy with them. Keeps me warm and has a reflective trim that aid in making me more visible to others. Fits perfectly as expected. I would recommend them and looking forward to buying more Castelli jerseys down the road.

Reviewed 11/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent piece, would purchase again
by aanttila
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This was a gift. They love the quality, fit and design. The inside is soft, so they are comfortable wearing with or without an under layer, depending on the weather. Fall temps drop pretty low, long winter, cool spring here in Michigan. This piece works pretty well from September to May. Visible to motorists, breathes well. They absolutely love it.

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Another great product from Castelli. Very warm, and with a base layer good down to 55 degrees far.

Reviewed 3/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, Tn.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Once again Castelli hits it out of the park. Great attention to detail, and very warm. Base layer and a wind proof vest youre good down to 40s. Of course these are expensive, but like Assos shorts, you get what you pay for.Italian styling you can never go wrong!

Reviewed 12/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cold weather Jersey
by Rick B
Cycling Enthusiast
Central NJ

This jersey is more like a jacket. With a base layer or light jersey underneath, I was comfortable down to 30 degrees or less. With a light jacket/windbreaker, even colder temps were manageable. The fit is perfect; long arms and tail, comfortable arms and shoulders, and no bunching up in the front, even hunched over in a tuck. The zipper is smooth and easy, even with gloves on. I can't find a single thing to complain about with the Puro.

Reviewed 6/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Castillo has lived up to their standards
by Scott
Medford, Oregon
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is becoming my go to winter jersey though it fits more like a jacket.

Reviewed 1/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not as good as I had hoped
by Surlybiker
Casual Cyclist
Ashland
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Fabric feels "rubbery".

Doesnt really have much warmth...Had a winter Castelli jersey before (burnt) that was much warmer, more comfortable.

Sizing is typical Castelli. My usual size is Large, Castelli is XL. Fit is good.

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
stylish, good fit
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

kept me warm down to the low 50's, overlay with a wind stopper if it's windy.

Reviewed 11/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm
by Duckberry
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This was my go-to insulation layer this winter and early spring. Wore this with abase layer and under an Alpha ROS lite jacket and was fine into the 20s. It is warm, but very breathable, so you can wear it without a shell into the 50s. Like all Castelli items, size up-this is a race fit. I usually wear size L in other brands, but XL in Castelli. In that light, this was a true fit.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect morning commute jersey
by Energizer biker

Ive been wearing this jersey during the winterspring months in SF and keeps me feeling warm and comfortable during my 8mi ride. The fit is great for the times I want to layer up but mostly just wear a base layer underneath.

Reviewed 6/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect on cold to cool days
by Tulsa Rider
Tulsa OK
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great jersey ... perfect for layering with a base layer and wind vest on cold mornings that warm into the 50s.

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm Jersey
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Wore over an Under Armour base layer with a thin vest and stayed very warm throughout the 30s.. 5'11 and around 205lbs and XXL fit great. Quality is great. Will be purchasing another in the near future.

Reviewed 11/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality jersey
by Anonymous

Nice fit, good material. Really like the safety yellow, its the color of choice in these days of undistracted drivers.

Reviewed 5/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page