X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Rally Pedal Mail-In Rebate — Learn More
Castelli Mens Puro 3 Jersey FZ

CastelliMen's Puro 3 Jersey FZ(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(74%)
(23%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Nice jersey for a cold day
by Anonymous

Nice fit, good material. Really like the safety yellow, its the color of choice in these days of distracted drivers.

Reviewed 5/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to cold weather jersey
by bikensax
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon

Castelli knows how to do cold weather riding gear. I've tried many, many brands and I always come back to Castelli for cold weather riding. This jersey is perfect combination of warmth and breathability. I wear it with a craft or castelli synthetic base layer for temps 40-60F. Throw on a gillette or jacket for lower than 39.

Reviewed 3/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite winter jersey
by CycleGeek
Daily Commuter
Seattle
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

At first I wasn't too sure about this jersey. It didn't fit as snug as I'm used to and the large reflective stripe across the chest is not generally my style. I now own three of them and it's my goto jersey during winter. The fleece is super soft on your skin, the jersey gives you room for a baselayer if you want, and the reflective stripes do their job making you visible. I pair this with a wind breaking layer down to 32F and wear it by itself from 45-60F. I find that I'm wearing my Castelli jackets less and less these days. Great for PNW commutes, which is why I own 3.

Reviewed 3/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm LS Jersey
by Anonymous
NorCal
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Performed well with a light merino wool vase layer in temperatures of low to mid 40s. I was pretty warm that its be comfortable to wear that combo with temps in the mid to high 30s too.

58 170 and size L fits comfortably though the sleeves are cut on the long side but not really an issue in my riding position and the sleeves actually fit over my mid weight glove cuffs.

Definitely my new go to winter jersey for those cold NorCal mornings.

Reviewed 3/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What I would expect from Castelli
by Bianchi42
Cycling Enthusiast
Jersey

I wear this jersey for weekend warrior type riding. Riding during the winter in the East Coast can be challenging, but this jersey did a very good job. I have to wear a good base layer and I'm ready for a few hours in the saddle. The price was a deciding factor as well.

Reviewed 2/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent COLD WEATHER jersey for temps below 40F
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NW MASSACHUSETTS USA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wear this jersey in every ride below 50F with an outer and under layer astepsdrop into 30s F. This is my go to winter jersey adding other layers as necessary

Reviewed 2/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Toasty
by A.B.
Competitive Racer
SF Peninsula
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My race team wears Castelli and I normally fit into the medium Castelli jerseys, but this Puro 3 feels soft and roomy.

Reviewed 2/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cool weather jersey
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Dana Point, CA

This is a great jersey for cool weather (60F - 5) . It has good wind stopping capability so you don't chill on downhills. Castelli styling is second to none. Rear pockets and zippers all perform flawlessly. Like all Castelli gear you need to buy a size or two up from what you normally buy.

Reviewed 2/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Castelli long sleeve jersey
by Omar M
Los Angeles CA

This is my second jersey of the same model, as always the quality is top notch and the fit is perfect for my smaller size, very comfortable for the coldish California winter, I have been waring Castelli garments for at least 30 years now and they have never disappointed me

Reviewed 12/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good cold weather jersey - usual great Castelli quality.
by Vintage Steel
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using this jersey worn over a couple of mid-weight layers down to about 35 degrees and with an added windbreaker down to about 20 degrees. Using it for both road riding and with the Fatty on snow covered trails.

Well made & keeps me warm. Ordered an XL (my usual size is a Large, but I've learned the hard way that Castelli can run really small.) The XL is plenty roomy as it turns out & I probably could have gone with a Large if I was not going to wear more than one layer under it.

Reviewed 12/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warn and Runs Small
by Late Night
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin CA

This is a nice jersey, and it runs a bit small. I wear XL in Castelli short sleeve jerseys, and for the Puro 3 large fit best. It is pretty thick so if you run hot watch out.

Reviewed 2/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.