X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Blackburn Competition Bottle Cage

BlackburnCompetition Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(51 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(31)
(18)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(61%)
(35%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
Fits good, easy to install and works well
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Windsor, CO

Looks good and is sturdy

Reviewed 9/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the Job on a Budget!
by DC Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC

This bottle cage does what it does, holds your standard sized bottle without breaking the wallet. The construction and welds seems solid so far, and looks like it will hold up for a few years at the least.

Reviewed 3/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classic, reliable, hydration gear
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, WI

Great price on great gear. Its not super feather weight carbon but who cares? It does the job. Do you really need to spend the extra coin to save a few grams? Just buy these. Classic looks, solid, work great.

Reviewed 5/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent bottle cage
by MICHAEL
PHILADELPHIA

These are classic looking bottle cages. They are lightweight. Removing and insert a bottle is easy. I recently had one bottle fly out but I was doing 35mph on very rough pavement.

Otherwise they've held on to bottles on really rough gravel rides. The paint on the cage does rub off onto my bottles. This is a problem i had with other aluminum cages as well. Overall it's a good cage from the money.

Reviewed 5/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It works
by Al Bikes
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana

It's a bottle cage, not much more to say, other than it does the job it was designed to do.

Reviewed 6/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You got it, light, strong and affordable, great product!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Southern Illinois

Got exactly what was promised. It's a bottle cage.

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well with Kleen Canteen Tall 27oz
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
SF Bay Area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Use for urban trail (smooth) riding.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight and Affordable
by Noob
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon

Great price, great look. Light weight. If you MTB or gravel you will want their MTB version as this is thin.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite water bottle cage
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

Best bottle cage for the price. I can't bring myself to spend more, and really, why would you?

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best budget water bottle cage available
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

Best value of any cage I've used. I have tried many other cheap options (can't justify spending more than $10 on a fancy carbon or titanium cage, myself) and none are as reliable as this one. Should last you a long while. And a few color options to boot! What's not to like?

Reviewed 12/29/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Surprisingly, it does NOT come with the mounting bolts.
by trossman
Cycling Enthusiast
Burbank, CA

The cage is very lightweight and work fine. Just make sure that you have a couple of M6X20 bolts.

Reviewed 7/7/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple and functional
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

This water bottle cage is simple and works great. It was easy to install.

Reviewed 6/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight and Does The Job
by Sisophous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Rochelle, NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This bottle cage is very light and I found nothing wrong with it. If you want to waste your money you can spend a lot more on gimmick bottle holders and get nothing better in performance. Put your money into high quality tires or high performance wheels and don't waste it on expensive, fancy looking bottle holders that offer nothing more than this product.

Reviewed 5/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Functional and Inexpensive.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City

light, strong, and functional. Great buy.

Reviewed 5/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight, inexpensive sturdy bottle holder
by ThermoCommuter
Cycling Enthusiast
Frederick, MD

Really like the color options. Got two red ones for our red tandem bike. These fit standard bottle holder mounts. So now my wife will have a place to hold her water bottles when we hit the trails.

Reviewed 3/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cheap, solid, gets the job done
by JBrando
Competitive Racer
Mid-Michigan

This is your no-thrills water bottle cage, if you aren't worried about weight and don't want to spend much...then this is the cage for you. I bought a set for my fat tire bike, looks and works great!

Reviewed 2/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cheap, solid, gets the job done
by JBrando
Competitive Racer
Mid-Michigan

This is your no-thrills water bottle cage, if you aren't worried about weight and don't want to spend much...then this is the cage for you. I bought a set for my fat tire bike, looks and works great!

Reviewed 2/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An excellent value
by Veglandia
Tehachapi, ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice, light and inexpensive. Well made. No need to think too hard about these - they fit your budget and they work.

Reviewed 12/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple, durable
by Dustyrides
Competitive Racer
Central Oregon

Does what it's supposed to do. Holds your bottles firmly but the aluminum is bendable so you can adjust the cage, gently, to grip your bottle how you prefer.

Reviewed 1/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
basic bottle holder that works
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.

I like this holder because you can bend it out to hold oversized bottles,and in the summer I insulate my bottles and these holders hold them. my super lightweight one doesn't

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page