Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Blackburn Competition Bottle Cage

BlackburnCompetition Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(13)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(61%)
(36%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Inexpensive. Easy. Looks fine
by Anonymous

Solid basic water cage. Holds water bottles well. Nuff said.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
lightweight, great colors, holds bottles securely all at an unbeatable price
by oregonbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, or

Have both a black and red on my KHS Flite bike to match the logo and lettering scheme. Red is more of a crimson color which is very attractive. More of a comfort race bike, I wasn't concerned about the extra grams over carbon,especially now that I am aging. I did get my left pant leg caught on the one on the downtube several times pedaling, which bent it slightly, I bent it back and haven't had problems since.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
basic bottle holder at a good price
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.

with this holder I can use can cozies to insulate my bottles, I can't with the light weight carbon ones.

Reviewed 7/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cheap, simple, and well made
by em_525
Cycling Enthusiast

There's not much to be said about this cage other than to say it's well made, very simple, fairly light, holds bottles well, and is obscenely cheap. I put this on a fixed gear build and I'm very pleased with it.

Reviewed 6/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cheap and does what it should
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

Plain and simple. Does what it says

Reviewed 5/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value, basic but very functional
by Stumphumper
Cycling Enthusiast
Laurel Highlands, PA

Basic and functional. Right price. Why would anyone pay more than $10 for a bottle holder that's going to get banged up out in the woods?

Reviewed 4/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well with Kleen Canteen Tall 27oz
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
SF Bay Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use for urban trail (smooth) riding.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stable and a great value
by Spartan Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Chicago, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This isn't the lightest bottle cage, but for the majority of riders this is a robust and affordable bottle cage that will hold your bottle in place. Not exactly cutting edge tech here guys.

Reviewed 3/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite water bottle cage
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

Best bottle cage for the price. I can't bring myself to spend more, and really, why would you?

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best budget water bottle cage available
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

Best value of any cage I've used. I have tried many other cheap options (can't justify spending more than $10 on a fancy carbon or titanium cage, myself) and none are as reliable as this one. Should last you a long while. And a few color options to boot! What's not to like?

Reviewed 12/29/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Surprisingly, it does NOT come with the mounting bolts.
by trossman
Cycling Enthusiast
Burbank, CA

The cage is very lightweight and work fine. Just make sure that you have a couple of M6X20 bolts.

Reviewed 7/7/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a bottle cage
by rstwo
Iowa

Works great. No surprises. It is a great value and works just as good as any other bottle cage

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple and functional
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

This water bottle cage is simple and works great. It was easy to install.

Reviewed 6/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight and Does The Job
by Sisophous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Rochelle, NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This bottle cage is very light and I found nothing wrong with it. If you want to waste your money you can spend a lot more on gimmick bottle holders and get nothing better in performance. Put your money into high quality tires or high performance wheels and don't waste it on expensive, fancy looking bottle holders that offer nothing more than this product.

Reviewed 5/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Functional and Inexpensive.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City

light, strong, and functional. Great buy.

Reviewed 5/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight, inexpensive sturdy bottle holder
by ThermoCommuter
Cycling Enthusiast
Frederick, MD

Really like the color options. Got two red ones for our red tandem bike. These fit standard bottle holder mounts. So now my wife will have a place to hold her water bottles when we hit the trails.

Reviewed 3/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An excellent value
by Veglandia
Tehachapi, ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice, light and inexpensive. Well made. No need to think too hard about these - they fit your budget and they work.

Reviewed 12/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple, lightweight, functional, easy to install
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Quick and easy to install and use. Looks good on the bike. Holds coffee mugs and water bottles alike with ease.

Reviewed 10/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light,great price
by Sam DeMartino
Cycling Enthusiast
Savannah, GA

I have these blackburns on two of my bikes. Very light and a great price. Recommend them highly.

Reviewed 11/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Blackburn Competition a Bottle Cage
by Sam DeMartino
Savannah, GA

Lightweight, sturdy and economical.

Reviewed 7/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page