Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Blackburn Competition Bottle Cage

BlackburnCompetition Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(11)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(60%)
(37%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Stable and a great value
by Spartan Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Chicago, IL

This isn't the lightest bottle cage, but for the majority of riders this is a robust and affordable bottle cage that will hold your bottle in place. Not exactly cutting edge tech here guys.

Reviewed 3/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well with Kleen Canteen Tall 27oz
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
SF Bay Area

Use for urban trail (smooth) riding.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite water bottle cage
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

Best bottle cage for the price. I can't bring myself to spend more, and really, why would you?

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best budget water bottle cage available
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

Best value of any cage I've used. I have tried many other cheap options (can't justify spending more than $10 on a fancy carbon or titanium cage, myself) and none are as reliable as this one. Should last you a long while. And a few color options to boot! What's not to like?

Reviewed 12/29/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a bottle cage
by rstwo
Iowa

Works great. No surprises. It is a great value and works just as good as any other bottle cage

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Surprisingly, it does NOT come with the mounting bolts.
by trossman
Cycling Enthusiast
Burbank, CA

The cage is very lightweight and work fine. Just make sure that you have a couple of M6X20 bolts.

Reviewed 7/7/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple and functional
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

This water bottle cage is simple and works great. It was easy to install.

Reviewed 6/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight and Does The Job
by Sisophous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Rochelle, NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This bottle cage is very light and I found nothing wrong with it. If you want to waste your money you can spend a lot more on gimmick bottle holders and get nothing better in performance. Put your money into high quality tires or high performance wheels and don't waste it on expensive, fancy looking bottle holders that offer nothing more than this product.

Reviewed 5/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Functional and Inexpensive.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City

light, strong, and functional. Great buy.

Reviewed 5/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight, inexpensive sturdy bottle holder
by ThermoCommuter
Cycling Enthusiast
Frederick, MD

Really like the color options. Got two red ones for our red tandem bike. These fit standard bottle holder mounts. So now my wife will have a place to hold her water bottles when we hit the trails.

Reviewed 3/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An excellent value
by Veglandia
Tehachapi, ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice, light and inexpensive. Well made. No need to think too hard about these - they fit your budget and they work.

Reviewed 12/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple, lightweight, functional, easy to install
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Quick and easy to install and use. Looks good on the bike. Holds coffee mugs and water bottles alike with ease.

Reviewed 10/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light,great price
by Sam DeMartino
Cycling Enthusiast
Savannah, GA

I have these blackburns on two of my bikes. Very light and a great price. Recommend them highly.

Reviewed 11/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Blackburn Competition a Bottle Cage
by Sam DeMartino
Savannah, GA

Lightweight, sturdy and economical.

Reviewed 7/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bottle Cages
by Tom
NJ

Great bottle cages in great colors. Good value

Reviewed 7/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
standard aluminum high quality cage
by mitre
Cycling Enthusiast
Morgantown, WV

light, strong and simple design

Reviewed 2/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple Cage
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works well. Holds bottle. Does whats expected.

Reviewed 9/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits the bike. Works fine
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Salt Lake City, UT
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I installed the bottle cage on the bike and didn't worry about it. Isn't that the way it should be?

Reviewed 9/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Good Quality at a Very Good Price
by H-man
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Blackburn Competition bottle cage arrived quickly and well packaged. The finish coat was smooth and without blemish and the mounting holes lined up perfectly. I was able to bolt it on and have been using it for about 250 miles. It holds my water bottle snugly (even over rough pavement, holes and bumps), hasn't scared or marked any bottles and still looks good.

I definitely recommend this bottle cage.

Reviewed 9/16/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
like it
by paffhausen
Cycling Enthusiast
mariposa ca

like the color, fits perfectly to my bike easy to use

Reviewed 7/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page