X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Blackburn Competition Bottle Cage

BlackburnCompetition Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(52 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(32)
(18)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(62%)
(35%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Simple, lightweight, functional, easy to install
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Quick and easy to install and use. Looks good on the bike. Holds coffee mugs and water bottles alike with ease.

Reviewed 10/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
basic bottle holder that works
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.

I like this holder because you can bend it out to hold oversized bottles,and in the summer I insulate my bottles and these holders hold them. my super lightweight one doesn't

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Inexpensive. Easy. Looks fine
by Anonymous

Solid basic water cage. Holds water bottles well. Nuff said.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
lightweight, great colors, holds bottles securely all at an unbeatable price
by oregonbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, or

Have both a black and red on my KHS Flite bike to match the logo and lettering scheme. Red is more of a crimson color which is very attractive. More of a comfort race bike, I wasn't concerned about the extra grams over carbon,especially now that I am aging. I did get my left pant leg caught on the one on the downtube several times pedaling, which bent it slightly, I bent it back and haven't had problems since.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
basic bottle holder at a good price
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.

with this holder I can use can cozies to insulate my bottles, I can't with the light weight carbon ones.

Reviewed 7/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cheap, simple, and well made
by em_525
Cycling Enthusiast

There's not much to be said about this cage other than to say it's well made, very simple, fairly light, holds bottles well, and is obscenely cheap. I put this on a fixed gear build and I'm very pleased with it.

Reviewed 6/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cheap and does what it should
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

Plain and simple. Does what it says

Reviewed 5/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value, basic but very functional
by Stumphumper
Cycling Enthusiast
Laurel Highlands, PA

Basic and functional. Right price. Why would anyone pay more than $10 for a bottle holder that's going to get banged up out in the woods?

Reviewed 4/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stable and a great value
by Spartan Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Chicago, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This isn't the lightest bottle cage, but for the majority of riders this is a robust and affordable bottle cage that will hold your bottle in place. Not exactly cutting edge tech here guys.

Reviewed 3/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a bottle cage
by rstwo
Iowa

Works great. No surprises. It is a great value and works just as good as any other bottle cage

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
by Courson
Cranberry Township, PA

Great price. Quick delivery. Light. Strong, durable.

Reviewed 4/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Inexpensive, solid, and functional. They do the job.
by Nor''eastah
Cycling Enthusiast
New Paltz, NY

Use them on my touring and winter cyclocross bikes. Easy to use and the bottles stay in place.

Reviewed 5/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks Neat
by Crypto Que
Cycling Enthusiast
06824

I used store credit to get this cage & a bottle for my bike, this gloss black cage looks great, & is surprisingly light. It grips my color matched bottle & the rest of the bike perfectly.

Reviewed 4/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Built well and inexpensive
by BikenSax
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon

Good buy

Reviewed 11/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light,great price
by Sam DeMartino
Cycling Enthusiast
Savannah, GA

I have these blackburns on two of my bikes. Very light and a great price. Recommend them highly.

Reviewed 11/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Blackburn Competition a Bottle Cage
by Sam DeMartino
Savannah, GA

Lightweight, sturdy and economical.

Reviewed 7/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bottle Cages
by Tom
NJ

Great bottle cages in great colors. Good value

Reviewed 7/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
standard aluminum high quality cage
by mitre
Cycling Enthusiast
Morgantown, WV

light, strong and simple design

Reviewed 2/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple Cage
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works well. Holds bottle. Does whats expected.

Reviewed 9/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits the bike. Works fine
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Salt Lake City, UT
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I installed the bottle cage on the bike and didn't worry about it. Isn't that the way it should be?

Reviewed 9/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page