X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Bell Z20 MIPS Helmet

BellZ20 MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(97%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great helmet without breaking the bank.
by Jim
Navarre Florida

Love this helmet. Comfortable with lots of features. Air flows free and keeps your head cool. I live in Florida and thats important. Fits better than the Giro it replaced. Both have MIPS. This one is better in my opinion.

Reviewed 7/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
light, comfortable, a life saver
by Donald
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, Massachusetts

Saved by the Bell! Bell helmets have saved my life twice. They are light, comfortable, and perform exactly as intended. They have saved me from a rampaging pickup truck and this winter protected me from a violent fall caused by a patch of ice. Why risk your life with any other brand? I will always wear Bell.

Reviewed 5/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet without breaking the bank.
by Jim
Navarre Florida

Love this helmet. Comfortable with lots of features. Air flows free and keeps your head cool. I live in Florida and thats important. Fits better than the Giro it replaced. Both have MIPS. This one is better in my opinion.

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight, great fit, well-ventilated and reflective
by Denver cyclist
Daily Commuter
Aurora, CO

Bell has always been the helmet I used. I opted for the fluorescent orange with reflective paint since I commute year round, which means winter commutes are in the dark. The fit is great and the ventilation is excellent.

Reviewed 8/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So light and well ventilated you'll forget you're wearing it
by Spritely
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this helmet because of its high rating in Virginia Tech's helmet testing. I bought M size and it fits my 59cm oblong head well. I've done just 3 rides with it so far, It's so light and well ventilated that I reach up and touch it occasionally to make sure it's still there. Cosmetically, I like the mix of high-viz color where it shows and matte silver where it doesn't. Still, I tell myself everytime I ride Falling is not an option to remind myself to pay attention and ride safely.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bell Helmet
by Anonymous
Iowa

Great quality, MIPS for extra protection, comfortable with numerous vents

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Product - Great Bang for the Buck.
by Texas Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Texas

Good product -- fits those of us with larger heads !!

Reviewed 6/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for my round head
by 200mphKo
Competitive Racer
Washington DC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

After two decades of using several Giro helmets for mt. biking, I decided that it's time to invest in a new helmet as I started to log some miles on my road bike. Following some research, reading loads of reviews, and trying on a few dozen helmets, I decided to go with Bell and found this Z20 on sale. There is a reason why this was one of Bicycling Magazine's top-ten helmets of the year in 2017. First, it's equipped with MIPS. Very light. Vents wonderfully. When my head itches during a ride, for the first time, I was able to scratch my head (a big plus). I have a round head and Bell helmets fits so much more comfortably than Giro helmets. Two thumbs up, well done!!

Reviewed 8/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bell Z20 MIPS
by C Buckley
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I haven't yet and hope never to use this for what it designed (protection in a crash) but the helmet fits me well and seems well ventilated (the second most critical feature in Central Texas during the summer). As an added safety benefit, the design of the back of the helmet allows me to attach a rear light intended for mounting on a seatpost ... this is a real winner from a visibility perspective (just today, someone in a passing pickup truck slowed, rolled down their window, and commented on the visibility of my daylight blinky light mounted up high on the back of the helmet). My only disappointment with the helmet is in the touted ability to store sunglasses in the pair with rubber grippers to help hold the glasses more firmly ... the glasses fit but the sizelocation of vents are such that the glasses I have tried are way to loose and will readily fall out when I look down ... definitely not secure enough to hold glasses while riding.

Reviewed 8/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent design, Excellent fitting helmet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Nebraska
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The 2020 GhostHi-Viz Bell Z20 is a masterpiece. I'm really happy with the Ghost reflective elements which literally light you up in the night. The fit is great too. I have a large head (7 58 - 7 78) cap size) and this helmet in size L fits me like a glove. A little snug, but very comfortable and lightweight. I highly recommend the Bell Z20 MiPs helmet.

Reviewed 3/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Tigard, Oregon

It has a sweat guard that keeps sweat from getting in your eyes that works well.

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A well made, quality helmet with safety as the primary concern
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC

I have used this project on shorter rides (under 30-miles) and longer rides (over 70-miles), and it continues to impress. It feels light on my head while providing a secure feeling of a solid helmet to protect my noodle. Lastly, the color (matte, gloss, orange) looks great.

Reviewed 8/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of the most comfortable helmets Ive ever worn
by iBike
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond, VA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted a MIPS helmet, and researched several before choosing the Z20. It was not the cheapest, but I knew Bell to be a quality product. And it came in blue to match the accents on my bike. I was quite happy with the fit of this helmet and the adjustments possible make this the most comfortable helmet Ive ever worn. Ive not worn it through the summer heat, so cant comment on ventilation, but so far Im a big fan. I hope I never have to test its MIPS capabilities, but I feel more confident knowing that is part of the design of this helmet.

Reviewed 12/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bell Curve
by Mark
lake oswego

As always its a Helmet from

Bell that seems to suit my dome by far the best. This being a MIPS model is a natural progression ...and one I never hope to put to full use.

Reviewed 1/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Product arrived exactly as shown, but turnaround was quicker then estimated.
by Richard Wyss
Cycling Enthusiast
Melbourne, Australia

Great helmet. I did lots of research and concluded this is one of the best, if not the best helmet. And it delivered what the research and reviews indicated. Not cheap, but it is to protect the head and feels comfortable at the same time. One of my great buys!

Reviewed 1/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great looking, awesome helmet
by STB
Cycling Enthusiast
portland oregon

Bought this helmet for my husband for Christmas. He loves it, fits well and looks great.

Love the new safety technology.

Reviewed 1/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love this helmet
by Cheaps
Competitive Racer

The fit and features are great! The MIPS is supposed to be safer and it also makes it more comfortable.

Finally my helmet and glasses aren't fighting each other!

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
by Vitae Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego ,OR

First time I wore this helmet I did a couple of quick adjustments and rode the upper Lake Washington loop .Light and comfortable -I forgot I was wearing a new helmet .Now my favorite .

Reviewed 9/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great looking helmet and extremely comfortable
by Barry
Cycling Enthusiast
Sherman, Il

I did allot of research before I bought an MIPS helmet. This helmet looks great, is light weight and easy to adjust to your head with the adjust on the back of the helmet. The air flow is really good on those hot days. There are helmets that cost more but are not any better.

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
by Anonymous
Colorado

It was time for a new helmet and I wanted something a little sleeker and with the latest head protection. The Bell was the right answer and at a good price. Couldnt be happier.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page