X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Bell Z20 MIPS Helmet

BellZ20 MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(47 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(42)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(89%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Good daily riding helmet
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Austin, TX

Comfortable, light-weight and well ventilated. This works very well for the everyday ride and longer weekend rides. Maybe a bit more wind noise at higher speeds, but this likely is part of the good ventilation. Easy to adjust to keep it snug around the skull.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fossil 21

The perfect helmet for hot weather riding
by Fossil 21
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock AR

Living in Arkansas we have plenty of hot and humid days. My skull was roasting in my helmet, so I read reviews and this one was highly rated for ventilation and sweat control and they were 100% correct! I liked it so much my best friend bought one and I got one for #1 son who loves it as well. TOTALLY satisfied with this purchase!!!

Reviewed 9/26/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim

Great helmet without breaking the bank.
by Jim
Navarre Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love this helmet. Comfortable with lots of features. Air flows free and keeps your head cool. I live in Florida and thats important. Fits better than the Giro it replaced. Both have MIPS. This one is better in my opinion.

Reviewed 7/5/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim

Great helmet without breaking the bank.
by Jim
Navarre Florida

Love this helmet. Comfortable with lots of features. Air flows free and keeps your head cool. I live in Florida and thats important. Fits better than the Giro it replaced. Both have MIPS. This one is better in my opinion.

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Bell Helmet
by Anonymous
Iowa

Great quality, MIPS for extra protection, comfortable with numerous vents

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Texas Tom

Good Product - Great Bang for the Buck.
by Texas Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Texas

Good product -- fits those of us with larger heads !!

Reviewed 6/9/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent design, Excellent fitting helmet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Nebraska
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The 2020 GhostHi-Viz Bell Z20 is a masterpiece. I'm really happy with the Ghost reflective elements which literally light you up in the night. The fit is great too. I have a large head (7 58 - 7 78) cap size) and this helmet in size L fits me like a glove. A little snug, but very comfortable and lightweight. I highly recommend the Bell Z20 MiPs helmet.

Reviewed 3/13/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

A well made, quality helmet with safety as the primary concern
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC

I have used this project on shorter rides (under 30-miles) and longer rides (over 70-miles), and it continues to impress. It feels light on my head while providing a secure feeling of a solid helmet to protect my noodle. Lastly, the color (matte, gloss, orange) looks great.

Reviewed 8/23/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RAC47

Safety at a Great Price
by RAC47
Sparks

The best in technology for rotational head safety.

Reviewed 10/28/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mark

Bell Curve
by Mark
lake oswego

As always its a Helmet from

Bell that seems to suit my dome by far the best. This being a MIPS model is a natural progression ...and one I never hope to put to full use.

Reviewed 1/17/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Richard Wyss

Product arrived exactly as shown, but turnaround was quicker then estimated.
by Richard Wyss
Cycling Enthusiast
Melbourne, Australia

Great helmet. I did lots of research and concluded this is one of the best, if not the best helmet. And it delivered what the research and reviews indicated. Not cheap, but it is to protect the head and feels comfortable at the same time. One of my great buys!

Reviewed 1/8/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by STB

great looking, awesome helmet
by STB
Cycling Enthusiast
portland oregon

Bought this helmet for my husband for Christmas. He loves it, fits well and looks great.

Love the new safety technology.

Reviewed 1/4/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cheaps

I love this helmet
by Cheaps
Competitive Racer

The fit and features are great! The MIPS is supposed to be safer and it also makes it more comfortable.

Finally my helmet and glasses aren't fighting each other!

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Vitae Velo

Great helmet
by Vitae Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego ,OR

First time I wore this helmet I did a couple of quick adjustments and rode the upper Lake Washington loop .Light and comfortable -I forgot I was wearing a new helmet .Now my favorite .

Reviewed 9/29/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Barry

Great looking helmet and extremely comfortable
by Barry
Cycling Enthusiast
Sherman, Il

I did allot of research before I bought an MIPS helmet. This helmet looks great, is light weight and easy to adjust to your head with the adjust on the back of the helmet. The air flow is really good on those hot days. There are helmets that cost more but are not any better.

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great helmet
by Anonymous
Colorado

It was time for a new helmet and I wanted something a little sleeker and with the latest head protection. The Bell was the right answer and at a good price. Couldnt be happier.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jack

Excellent protection when I needed it most.
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I had this helmet for a little over a year. I was going too fast for the wet road conditions, down a medium grade. There was a slick area at the bottom from the previous night's rain. I was almost across and coasting at 15-20 mph when my front wheel lost traction and I went down, very hard, and very fast. I sustained significant road rash on my shoulder, arm and leg. I needed stitches in my hand where my knuckles rubbed through my gloves. Bottom line I hit my head very hard also. My Bell sustained significant damage but it really saved my head. No LOC, No HA. This is a top quality product that really delivers.

Besides the above, I can add that I appreciate the fit. Even in Florida rare occasions require a liner and the adjustments are good to accommodate different thicknesses. Looks good too, lots of ventilation.

Reviewed 7/6/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by None

Great fit.
by None
Cycling Enthusiast
Pahrump, nv.

Just for road riding, nice style. More oval than round which works better for me.

Reviewed 7/6/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brt

Great helmet..
by Brt
Maui
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I had a tough time picking a helmet mainly because I hate sending things back, i have a fairly large oval head 7 58th and of course it had to fit comfortably (I sent back a size large Kask that was really built for a round head shape that did not come close to even getting on my head let alone fitting) The Bell Z20 fits beautifully, and after about 800 miles of use it is by far the best choice I could have made, I never even know it is on my head while riding. As a bonus it fits pretty low profile compared to my other helmets so the light bulb head effect is very minimum.. Perfect for me and I hope I never have to find out what MIPS is..

Reviewed 5/14/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fuelfool

Great lid
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
Arden, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ive always preferred the fit of Bell over all others with my more oval-shaped head. This one is no exception. A new nice touch on the Z20 is a thin rubber edge on the rear cradle to further reduce the risk of any pressure points. Great fit. Great looks. And a great deal on sale. Done.

Reviewed 5/3/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Next Page