X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Bell Z20 MIPS Helmet

BellZ20 MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(47 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(42)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(89%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Good daily riding helmet
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Austin, TX

Comfortable, light-weight and well ventilated. This works very well for the everyday ride and longer weekend rides. Maybe a bit more wind noise at higher speeds, but this likely is part of the good ventilation. Easy to adjust to keep it snug around the skull.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of the most comfortable helmets Ive ever worn
by iBike
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond, VA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted a MIPS helmet, and researched several before choosing the Z20. It was not the cheapest, but I knew Bell to be a quality product. And it came in blue to match the accents on my bike. I was quite happy with the fit of this helmet and the adjustments possible make this the most comfortable helmet Ive ever worn. Ive not worn it through the summer heat, so cant comment on ventilation, but so far Im a big fan. I hope I never have to test its MIPS capabilities, but I feel more confident knowing that is part of the design of this helmet.

Reviewed 12/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The perfect helmet for hot weather riding
by Fossil 21
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock AR

Living in Arkansas we have plenty of hot and humid days. My skull was roasting in my helmet, so I read reviews and this one was highly rated for ventilation and sweat control and they were 100% correct! I liked it so much my best friend bought one and I got one for #1 son who loves it as well. TOTALLY satisfied with this purchase!!!

Reviewed 9/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet without breaking the bank.
by Jim
Navarre Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love this helmet. Comfortable with lots of features. Air flows free and keeps your head cool. I live in Florida and thats important. Fits better than the Giro it replaced. Both have MIPS. This one is better in my opinion.

Reviewed 7/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet without breaking the bank.
by Jim
Navarre Florida

Love this helmet. Comfortable with lots of features. Air flows free and keeps your head cool. I live in Florida and thats important. Fits better than the Giro it replaced. Both have MIPS. This one is better in my opinion.

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bell Helmet
by Anonymous
Iowa

Great quality, MIPS for extra protection, comfortable with numerous vents

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Product - Great Bang for the Buck.
by Texas Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Texas

Good product -- fits those of us with larger heads !!

Reviewed 6/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent design, Excellent fitting helmet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Nebraska
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The 2020 GhostHi-Viz Bell Z20 is a masterpiece. I'm really happy with the Ghost reflective elements which literally light you up in the night. The fit is great too. I have a large head (7 58 - 7 78) cap size) and this helmet in size L fits me like a glove. A little snug, but very comfortable and lightweight. I highly recommend the Bell Z20 MiPs helmet.

Reviewed 3/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A well made, quality helmet with safety as the primary concern
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC

I have used this project on shorter rides (under 30-miles) and longer rides (over 70-miles), and it continues to impress. It feels light on my head while providing a secure feeling of a solid helmet to protect my noodle. Lastly, the color (matte, gloss, orange) looks great.

Reviewed 8/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Only wear Bell helmets
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The helmet is comfortable and light. I've worn Bells for years and the Z20 is the best yet.

Reviewed 1/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
by Dswitz
Cycling Enthusiast
Katy Texas

Well fitting and very light weight. Hardly notice that it�s on my head. The venting is really nice on hot & humid days here in Texas. I would highly recommend this helmet.

Reviewed 11/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bell Curve
by Mark
lake oswego

As always its a Helmet from

Bell that seems to suit my dome by far the best. This being a MIPS model is a natural progression ...and one I never hope to put to full use.

Reviewed 1/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Product arrived exactly as shown, but turnaround was quicker then estimated.
by Richard Wyss
Cycling Enthusiast
Melbourne, Australia

Great helmet. I did lots of research and concluded this is one of the best, if not the best helmet. And it delivered what the research and reviews indicated. Not cheap, but it is to protect the head and feels comfortable at the same time. One of my great buys!

Reviewed 1/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great looking, awesome helmet
by STB
Cycling Enthusiast
portland oregon

Bought this helmet for my husband for Christmas. He loves it, fits well and looks great.

Love the new safety technology.

Reviewed 1/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love this helmet
by Cheaps
Competitive Racer

The fit and features are great! The MIPS is supposed to be safer and it also makes it more comfortable.

Finally my helmet and glasses aren't fighting each other!

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
by Vitae Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego ,OR

First time I wore this helmet I did a couple of quick adjustments and rode the upper Lake Washington loop .Light and comfortable -I forgot I was wearing a new helmet .Now my favorite .

Reviewed 9/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great looking helmet and extremely comfortable
by Barry
Cycling Enthusiast
Sherman, Il

I did allot of research before I bought an MIPS helmet. This helmet looks great, is light weight and easy to adjust to your head with the adjust on the back of the helmet. The air flow is really good on those hot days. There are helmets that cost more but are not any better.

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
by Anonymous
Colorado

It was time for a new helmet and I wanted something a little sleeker and with the latest head protection. The Bell was the right answer and at a good price. Couldnt be happier.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent protection when I needed it most.
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I had this helmet for a little over a year. I was going too fast for the wet road conditions, down a medium grade. There was a slick area at the bottom from the previous night's rain. I was almost across and coasting at 15-20 mph when my front wheel lost traction and I went down, very hard, and very fast. I sustained significant road rash on my shoulder, arm and leg. I needed stitches in my hand where my knuckles rubbed through my gloves. Bottom line I hit my head very hard also. My Bell sustained significant damage but it really saved my head. No LOC, No HA. This is a top quality product that really delivers.

Besides the above, I can add that I appreciate the fit. Even in Florida rare occasions require a liner and the adjustments are good to accommodate different thicknesses. Looks good too, lots of ventilation.

Reviewed 7/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit.
by None
Cycling Enthusiast
Pahrump, nv.

Just for road riding, nice style. More oval than round which works better for me.

Reviewed 7/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page