X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Zipp 303 Firecrest Tubeless Disc Brake Wheelset

Zipp303 Firecrest Tubeless Disc Brake Wheelset(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Fast, lightweight, great all-round wheelset
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orem, UT

The wheels were in perfect condition right out of the box, perfectly true with no visible defects. They are quite light, and not bothered by crosswinds, but also deep enough to provide some aero goodness. The hubs are an unknown quantity since they are a new design, but out of the box they are super smooth, and Zipp's warranty lends some confidence. Great all-round wheels for an endurance bike, especially for riding that includes lots of climbing on poor-quality pavement.

Reviewed 5/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top notch upgrade
by Anonymous

Currently set up with Schwalbe Pro One 32s for road use on a Giant Revolt. Noticeably faster and lighter than stock wheels. Definitely feel the cross winds but manageable. The feel like the get up to speed quick and are easier to maintain speed. Tubeless set up was a breeze and running 32s between 55-65 psi ride is great. Had some 38s on for a few rides at lower pressure and they were very plush. Have a few road events planned before switch tires to a gravel setup. Looking forward to that!

Reviewed 5/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty nice
by GK
eugene, or
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you are looking for a great tubeless wheelset, then look no further. My prior experience with tubeless was on Reynolds wheels and was poor. They were easy to mount, but I couldn't reliable get them to hold air and ultimately lost trust in them and went back to tubes. Anyway the zipps were a challenge to mount, I couldn't do it by hand, but with some levers and a lot of expletives I finally mounted schwalbe pro one tle. They sealed up with only a track pump and have held air perfectly to the point I don't even think about it anymore, the way it should be. My 30c tires measure 32 on the zipps wide width. They spin up nicely and ride great. I have only had them just over a month, so not a ton of miles given the pretty terrible weather lately, but I am looking forward to a lot of blissful rides once the weather improves.

Reviewed 12/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super wheelset
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia

Replaced a set of Zipp 303s with the new Firecrest. I like the rear hub engagement over the 303s and the wide rims really spread the tire out for maximum comfort. I mounted 32 mm tires and the they measure 34 when mounted. This is the most comfortable wheel set I've ever ridden. I ride a lot of rough payment and these really reduce the chatter. Plus the wheels are light and aero and I've not experienced any issue with crosswinds. The most perfect wheels I've owned and fairly priced when compared to similar brands.

Reviewed 12/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by Duckberry
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Was lucky to buy these last fall before prices went up and production times lagged out 6 months. I put 44mm tires on these, tubeless, on my gravel bike with an Eagle 10-50t cassette. Tubeless setup was surprisingly easy. I had been riding a set of 650b wheels with 2.25 inch tires on the gravel bike, so the Zipps made that bike feel like a rocket ship. Fast, light, smooth, durable. Great hub sound. Zero trouble with the hookless design.

Reviewed 3/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wide and fast wheels!
by Anonymous

Great upgrade to stock wheels, they work well for both gravel and road. Hub is fast and the wheels look great!

Reviewed 5/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
reply to mcbiker in colorado bmc roadmachine
by indigo120
Cycling Enthusiast
long beach ca
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I was told that the firecrest 303 would not fit a bmc road machine. How close was your tolerances?What tire did you use. I believe bmc road machine only has a 32 mm clearance which does not leave enough room for the 30 wide firecrest plus tires.

thanks for a resposne

Reviewed 12/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice set for gravel
by LAgravel
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

Great set of wheels for gravel. Great upgrade!

Reviewed 12/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wider and lighter
by MCBiker
Competitive Racer
Colorado
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this to replace Roval CL 50 wheelset on my BMC Roadmachine. The Firecrests are lighter, have a hub that engages faster, are less buffeted in the wind and the wider width allows me to run lower tire pressures. I like a stealth look so I peeled off the decals. I set them up with Schwalbe Pro One TLE 2020 tires and Orange sealant. Tires were easy to mount, air up and sealed with no issues. Great wheelset.

Reviewed 10/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Everything I hoped for
by PedalEnthusiast
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Collins, CO
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Pick a superlative and it applies to this wheelset. Fast. Light. Amazing price. Easy set-up. Great warranty. Good looking. What else do you need?

Reviewed 3/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the wheels!
by Anonymous
Sarasota FL
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love the Wheels. Best upgrade yet

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.