X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Wolf Tooth Components Pack Pliers Master Link Combo

Wolf Tooth ComponentsPack Pliers Master Link Combo(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(91%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(9%)
Perfect size, fit neatly in a saddlebag
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SE CT

These are just short enough to fit neatly into my saddlebag, unlike the other master link pliers I looked at. And very light. Have yet to break a chain on the road, must test them at home next time I wear out a chain.

A trick: slide a short piece of old tube over it (28-32mm size fits snugly onto this tool). This will keep it closed and so eliminate any possibility of losing your spare master links, and if you cut the piece long enough the end will keep the "teeth" at the business end of the tool from poking through other items (spare tubes?) in your saddlebag.

Reviewed 4/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality tool. Works great and looks better.
by NM Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque, NM

These are indeed a great addition to my MTB saddle bag kit. Had an opportunity to use them on the trail a while back helping another rider with a broken derailleur housing pull their chain so they could limp back to the trailhead. These pliers were quick on the job and worked as expected. WolfTooth stuff in general is well thought out and great quality. These chain pliers are no exception- the fit and finish as well as other functionality on the tool are a great example.

Reviewed 12/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works like a charm!
by Glenn
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I disagree with some reviews that it is hard to grip, I found it to release the plates with a minimal amount of pressure.

Reviewed 3/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product.
by A.Torque
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

.i used it a bunch of times..very intuitive... i have not had the chance to take it on long rides and see if the links stay therein...curious about that one...

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
by Bilboaussie
San Diego

Very handy, very compact tool

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great,easy to pack
by Ron
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Only used for chain

Reviewed 11/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome - Must Have Tool
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I saw several YouTube video's on using wires and other methods - I haven't found any that work until this tool. Very small and light - awesome.

Reviewed 5/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works, lughtweight, chain link storage is cool
by Amateur commuter, weekend warrior
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I was reluctant to get these, as they are more expensive than the larger at home shop ones from Park Tool... but... i have used them a couple times now at home (luckily never had to use them on the road) and i was able to ise them easily w bicycle gloves (as they kind of hirt my hands to use without)

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like this tool
by Blu109
SE Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Like the size, storage and function of this tool. A little Bling never hurts either.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Poor design
by Gregorio
Competitive Racer
WI
3 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

Very poor tool the handles arent long enough to get sufficient force to either seat or remove a master link. What you get is an exercise in frustration. Get the Park chain tool for 13 the cost.

Reviewed 5/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wonderfully simple
by Grimes
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I've been commuting with Park Tool's MLP-1.2 in my pack for years and have been looking for something clever to replace it with. Park Tool's pliers is great, but it's a unitasker and kinda bulky - now I can leave it in the shop and bring Wolf Tooth's combo pliers with instead. I'm usually riding a 10 speed CX bike or 11 speed fat bike, so having a dedicated spot for both replacement quick links is great. Fitfinish are wonderful and it's really entertaining to flip open & closed (slightly less annoying than repeatedly clicking a pen).

Now my MPL-1.2 gets to stay in the shop along with my VC-1 core tool and I just need to bring a single tire lever since this gadget will work as a second lever in the rare case I need two.

TL,DR. Pretty. Fun to flip open & closed. Works.

Reviewed 3/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.