X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Vredestein Fortezza Senso All Weather Road Tire

VredesteinFortezza Senso All Weather Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(2)
(3)
(3)
(1)
(74%)
(6%)
(9%)
(9%)
(3%)
Previous Page
I have used vredestein for 15 years, why get other brands?
by naturalgas
Cycling Enthusiast
phoenix, az. metro area
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The rolling resistance is great and the puncture resistance is exceptional. I use Fortezza Tri-comp on my race bike for the same reasons.

Reviewed 3/10/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My only tire for the past four years.
by Sam DeMartino
Cycling Enthusiast
Savannag
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very durable yet a smooth ride for an all weather rode tire. I have used them exclusively for the past four years. They come close to lasting one year (3600 mikes) for me. I used to experience flats periodically and have not had a flat since using these tires. I'm a fan.

Reviewed 2/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a pretty good tire.
by CShipley
Cycling Enthusiast
Lexington, KY
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I use this 25mm tire in all black for 40 to 60 mile rides on smooth to rough pavement and hilly back roads in Kentucky in rain or sunshine. They haven't slowed me down any since I replaced my Continental 4 seasons and have had no flats in the few hundred miles I've put on them. They handle just as well as the 4 seasons. The tread seems to be holding up well too. I can't tell you how long they will last, but for the price, ride quality, and handling I believe they are an excellent value. I like the subtle styling of the white text on the sidewall too.

Reviewed 12/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast and durable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn, NY
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding these tires for a couple of months and am quite impressed by their durability and speed. I haven't had a single flat yet, which is quite an achievement, considering that I mostly ride in Brooklyn, NY. My previous tires were Michelin Pro 4, Vredestein Gran Fondo and Conti Gatorskins. Only the Gatorskins are comparable in terms of durability, but they are heavier and slower.

Reviewed 8/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SImply one of the best tires to date!
by J
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are in a category with only three others in my opionion. Vittoria Open Corsa, and Schwalbe Ultremo V-GuardOne. They have low rolling resistance, smooth casing construction for rough road assistance, very true to size, good weight, and the most puncture resistant tire in this group!

Reviewed 6/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great road bike tire.
by Drmitch
Big Easy, Louisiana.

Love the feel on the road. Nice cornering even in

wet conditions. Got them on sale which really increases the value per cost ratio. Over 3000 miles and not one flat. This tire comes highly recommended.

Reviewed 8/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tires
by Marta
Puerto Rico

They are excellent rubber bands for all types of weather and for every runner from amateurs to elite.

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for any cyclist level.
by Bivy
Cycling Enthusiast
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I would recommend to anyone. Its low rolling resistance and grip on wet surfaces make it an deal tire for casual and competitive bikers.

Reviewed 2/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long lasting tire that provides an above average air pressure option
by Seven cycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia Beach VA

I have been using Vredestein Fortezza tires for 10 years on my Seven Axiom SL titanium road bike. They provide a wide range of tire pressure to suit the day and circumstance, lower pressure for easy days when buttery comfort is desirable, higher pressure when riding fast in club pacelines . I rarely have flats, and am confident of handling in either dry or wet conditions. They typically last four to five thousand miles which is my annual mileage.

Reviewed 9/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good but are they supposed to crack?
by BikerJosh
Cycling Enthusiast
South Windsor CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am a frequent rider and a heavier rider. Have been using these tires for a few years. The seem to hold up well Never had a flat. But my concern is that the red part of tire cracks very early in the life of the tire. Makes them look like they are going to fail on my next ride. I guess I keep tempting fate, but they have held up!

Reviewed 3/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Began separating
by Mike H
Danville, Ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My Senso's started separating along the top beed in less than 300 miled

Reviewed 3/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Tires
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tires- soft ride- durable and long lasting

Reviewed 2/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by Paul
So Cali

I have been buying these tires for the past 3 years. I do triathlon and have had no trouble at all with these. I would highly recommend.

Reviewed 2/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all around tires
by Anonymous
Durham NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ride is stable and confident around turns (25mm width at 105 psi). If they are like my previous sets of this line, they will be long wearing and puncture resistant. Great value.

Reviewed 12/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
in general this is a good tire but expensif
by Mike h
Competitive Racer
Quebec, can
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Love it, very smooth and resisitant on gravel road. find it a bit expensif.

Reviewed 10/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.