Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Vredestein Fiammante DuoComp

VredesteinFiammante DuoComp(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(18)
(1)
(1)
(3)
(34%)
(51%)
(3%)
(3%)
(9%)
Bad tire from the beginning
by Ebaker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, Ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tire will not stay beaded in the rim at 120PSI. This happen on both tires I purchased.

Stay with the TriComp Fortezza

Reviewed 1/8/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SAVE your money
by ColAce
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver , Colorado
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted to wait until I rode about 275 miles and needless to say not very happy in the end. First off they arrived in a timely manner but instead of a true white , it came in pearl white ... I didn't want to send them back because I had no other tire to use. In the beginning both tires looked great on my Masi and rode really well but after one season of light riding the tires ripped on me and I had to buy new ones , If you want something to last the full recommended 700 miles of a tire I wouldn't recommend these. Not happy at all with the product.

Reviewed 6/18/2014
TriSports.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review! I'm sorry you were less than satisfied with these tires. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with our customer service department at [email protected] in the future if you're ever unhappy with a product you've purchased from us. We try to take photos that accurately represent the colors of our products, but not every computer monitor displays color the same way.

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent long lasting training tires
by Rich
Competitive Racer

Great long lasting fast training tires. Excellent flat protection. Have gotten multiple sets and would highly recommend them.

Reviewed 11/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bomb-proof winter training tire or commuter
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Durable winter tires. Couple with thorn resistant tubes or slime tubes they are virtually indestructible.

Reviewed 12/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dependable Long-Lasting Tire
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tires work well for me. I usually ride the tires for about 2500-3000 miles before retiring them to my old backup bike where I continue to get use out of them. Good value.

Reviewed 9/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Update to earlier review
by DE
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington, VA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

As an update to my September review, let me just say that these tires appear to be bombproof. All year long with my urban commute I have tended to get flats every few weeks, but so far I have not had a single flat with these, and I've even had to weave through glass that I figured there'd be no way I'd miss. (I hope I haven't jinxed myself.) They are a touch slower than my old tires, but they seem to grip better so it's worth it for the dark, wet, winter commute.

Reviewed 1/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great riding and takes a beating
by CLBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Dayton, Ohio
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

i ride hard in the city with glass and potholes until i reach contry roads and i rarely get a flat. i have climbed mountains and desended with no issues. a great tire.

Reviewed 10/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire for the price!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My dear wife needed new tires for an entry level Danskin triathlon. The yellow looks good and matches the graphics on bike. That's all she cared about. Me, I thought they were a bit heavy, but nice construction, mounted easily and in my test ride rode nicely. Good tire for the price. Will see how well they wear, but my wife does not put on much mileage once the rain starts falling here in the Pacific Northwest

Reviewed 9/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice looking, good solid tire
by DE
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington, VA
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I got these to replace my racers with once the weather starts to get worse with the winter. As such, I haven't tried them yet, but they look as good as the pics and reviews I read led me to believe. If possible, I'll do an update once there are some miles on them.

Reviewed 9/7/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value! A little heavy for racing, but hey-these are training tires.
by 508racer
Competitive Racer
California
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Knock-knock-knock. That was me, knuckles on wood. I needed to to that before saying this I commute about 150-200 miles per week, right through a minefield of thorns, glass, and various other entities hostile to road tires where I live (Central California)...without a single flat since I started using them in early August. Seem to be wearing well, too. Durable, good handling, resistant to punctures, reasonably priced, come in colors...get 'em.

Reviewed 9/3/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire
by ImRight
Cycling Enthusiast
RI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good flat protection, smooth ride.

Reviewed 8/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Price, Questionable Value
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City, UT
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are great tires to ride on which makes them good for training. However, be careful about the pressure you put in them because the bead tends to come off the rim just a little bit with a high pressure and makes them prone to blow outs. I wanted to ride on them for a while before I reviewed them and considering the mileage I have put on them already they have done well.

Second ride I went on I ran over a huge piece of plastic on the road and pushed the tire all the way into the spoke. It punctured the tire but it has held up since then.

Reviewed 8/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great price, very informative web site and excellent customer service. No complaints only compliments
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Port Angeles, WA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I replaced my stock tires off a specialized Roubaix with the Veredestein brand tire and found the ride and quality of the tires a huge plus. highly recomend them. Also very pleased with the easy use of this web site, the price and the customer service was great as well. Will shop here often. Kudos

Reviewed 8/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great everyday tires
by slcbier
Cycling Enthusiast
SLC, UT
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fast, durable, and good price. Tires look great and I have had no problems. I have them on my bike and my wife's. I would by them again.

Reviewed 8/2/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A smooth comfortable ride.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Greenville, SC
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this tire because I wanted the red stripe for my red road bike. I not only achieved my objective, but found the tires road more comfortable, obsorbing a lot of the minor road imperfections I normally encounter. However, the concern I have is that I may be trading off comfort for slightly increased friction.

Reviewed 6/29/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value !
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Dunedin, Fl
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been cycling about 5 years and have tried many tires , mostly high end , but with this current slow economy i decided to try a less expensive tire. I live in a metro area and there is a lot of glass, etc. on the roads.I have had less flats and longer life out of these tires and they are easy to mount and are very similar to more expensive tires . I am very pleased and will most likely to continue to use these tires.

Reviewed 6/21/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good rough tire that keeps me safe
by CELBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Dayton,Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

i use this tire to climb mountains. it holds the extra tire pressure i need since i am 200lb. it corners very well and handles the pot holes on the descent.i am thinking about using it on my flatland bike since it is working so well. there is nothing at this time that i can say negative about the tire.

Reviewed 4/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like Vredestein tires.
by Benisaud
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
Review for Vredestein 2010 Fiammante Duo Comp

I've been using the Vredesteins that I can get with the special deals (under $30) for about 5-6 years now and they've always been OK with me.

Reviewed 4/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
high mileage training tire
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Review for Vredestein 2010 Fiammante Duo Comp

great training tire high mileage!!

Reviewed 4/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very confident handling tire...
by stewbaby
Cycling Enthusiast
Middle TN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this tire as an everyday trainer on my Cervelo RS with a SRAM Force build and it provides me with a very stable and confident ride. I am 235 lbs. and I have riden this tire on multiple occasions at 40 plus miles down a descent and it has never felt unstable. The caveat is that I have about 175 miles on the tire as of right now.

Tire corners aggressively and is a very stable on most all surfaces I have ridden it on. I got a flat the first week I rode the tire but I chalk it up to a road hazard that would have flattened any tire.

Reviewed 3/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page