Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Vittoria Zaffiro Pro Home Trainer 700c

VittoriaZaffiro Pro Home Trainer 700c(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(44 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(13)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(68%)
(30%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Works better than old road tire - but prefer a competitor
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA

I currently have both the Vittoria Zaffiro Pro Home Trainer and the Continental Hometrainer. I use them on the same trainer, but different bikes. The Continental is on a better wheelset than the Vittoria. Overall, both work much better than an old road tire (Continental GP 4000s). You will probably be happy with the Vittoria, but I find the Continental has less slip when I really crank on the pedals. I can't rule out the possibility that the slight performance difference is due to the better wheelset. If I had to get another training tire I would pay the premium for the Continental. With only limited use on both tires there is no sign of wear - just make certain to keep them pumped up to at least 100psi.

Reviewed 3/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good durability at a reasonable price.
by snowhuskyboy
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use a set of these on my Kreitler aluminum rollers. Very pleased with the durability of these tires. Rear tires last about 5,000 miles before the sidewall weakens and develops a blister. Front tires last about 8,000 miles with the same result. I'm assuming that the heat from constant friction eventually wears down the material. I have no complaints-these tires are worth the price!

Reviewed 4/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems to reduce slippage
by TCWriter
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California

Only have two uses on this tire, but so far it seems to be slipping far less on my Kinetic trainer than the road tire it replaced. No rubber dust after a workout either.

Don't know about tire life yet, but I'm happier now than before I bought it...

Reviewed 10/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for the indoor trainer.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This was the perfect addition to my indoor training gear. Mounted it on an old wheel so that a quick wheel change out, and I 'm road ready. Excellent product, perfect for my trainer...

Reviewed 2/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gave it another try and I'm pleasantly surprised
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've gotten into indoor training pretty heavily (for me) over the past year, and unfortunately have gone through trainer tires really quickly (I think). One Vittoria Zaffiro Pro Home Trainer for only about 500 miles, then 2 of the Conti HomeTrainers giving me 600 and 1200 miles individually, and now back to this Vittoria for my 4th tire in the past 9 months. This one's been solid for about 700 miles so far, and it's still looking practically new.

For the money, this tire works even better than its main competition. The compound on this tire is a little soft, which gives it a smooth ride, and as long as you keep a fan on it, inflate it to just over 100 psi and don't overtighten it to the drive surface, it seems to have really good longevity. Maybe the first one of these I tried long ago was just a dud, but I'm impressed with this trainer tire now!

Reviewed 8/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value
by Anonymous

This is my first winter using a trainer. The Vittoria training tire is as advertised. Quiet and durable. Im guessing it will last a few winters of 750 miles or so.

Reviewed 1/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next time Ill buy the Continental version.
by Danny
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

Ive used both the Vitoria and the Continental home trainer tires. I think the Vitoria is acceptable, but the Continental version is a better home trainer tire. The Continental home trainer is more expensive, but its worth it because its muck quieter.

Reviewed 12/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Only ben using the tire for a couple weeks, but loving it!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I haven't been using this tire for long, but I tried running my regular street.road tire on my indoor trainer before installing this one to see the difference. It's quieter, smoother, and for all the reasons the product description describes, I have confidence that this is the right equipment for use on my trainer and it'll last much longer than using my outdoor tires. Well worth the cost. (Though like others say, it may be easier to have a back-up wheel to keep it on)

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works as promised
by Anonymous

great tire for my smart trainer. great design that makes sense.

Reviewed 2/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I bought this tire for my Kickr Snap. The tire went on the rim easily and is showing no wear after about 400 miles on the trainer. I also thought the value was good. I'd get this tire again.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Quiet - Finally an end to the death squeal
by Maverick
Cycling Enthusiast
Lexington, MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tired of mega loud squealing from regular old bike tires on your bike trainer? This is your solution. I have a yelloworange version for mine and just got this one for my wife's bike. All quiet on the basement front. So worth it.

Reviewed 1/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for training.
by Anonymous

Easy to install, recommend purchase of a new tube. No slip action!

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Trainer tire, durable, dependable.
by Ironjack
Competitive Racer
Euless TX

Withstands high heat for 9 months or more. Most other Trainer tires, warp after 2 or 3 monthjs or throw tread.

Reviewed 2/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great option if you don't want to spend the $$$ on the Conti version
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Indianola, IA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've had the Continental home trainer tire and this one, and I can't tell a significant difference in them. This one does seem to be a little softerhotter after a long ride (I always have a fan blowing on the flywheel and wheel) than the other brand's option, but a few thousand miles in, I don't see any deterioration in the tread. Very easy to install on my rear rim.

If you're still on the fence about whether to use old road tires or a trainer-specific tire, I promise you'll be glad that you made the jump to this economical option.

Reviewed 10/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Replacement for 1st one that lasted 6 years!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased Same tire back in 2009 when I started to get more serious about cycling. Spent 100s of hours on the trainer with it. It finally wore down to the point where it was not gripping the roller very well. Very durable, and fairly quiet on the trainer.

Reviewed 4/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good buy for the money!
by D. Roth
Rochester, NY

I have raced bikes for over 12 years and live in the Northeast. I would just use old tires from racing on my trainer and thought that was ok. I decided to get the trainer tire and huge difference. Where have I been. Best thing I ever did and super cheap.

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quiet and red
by kgreimel
Minneapolis, MN

I don't know what to say, it's a trainer tire. Huge improvement in noise levels and feels like I need a less force pressing the roller against the tire to avoid slipping.

Pros red color makes it a fantastic Valentine's day gift, great traction against metal roller, quiet enough to ride while the baby sleeps in the same room.

Cons in my experience, the Zaffiros are a PITA to mount. You'll probably want to pick up a few celebratory beverages for when you finally manage to get that second bead in place. I keep an old rear wheel with this tire specifically for the trainer to avoid swapping tires.

Reviewed 3/27/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good training tire
by maxs
Cycling Enthusiast

Low noise, no rubber shavings, durable.

Reviewed 3/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for rollers
by Felt F2rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmonds, WA

I am using this tire on a set of Cyclops rollers so I can keep my expensive tires for outdoor use. I like the quality and wear this tire provides. It mounted with out issue for me on my Boyd Altamont wheel and because I do not have a dedicated wheel for this tire yet it gets changed a good amount. I am pretty brand loyal and Vittoria is my tire choice but it is a good tire for its intended use so I have no reason to try any thing else.

Reviewed 10/1/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
We need to use the right tire for the right application.
by Mark12
Cycling Enthusiast
Downers Grove, IL

I have been using the same well known road tire on my bikes for years so when the tire blew on the bike on my compu-trainer blew out, I just installed one of those. It blew out in a matter of weeks. I installed a Vittoria Zaffiro Pro Home Trainer tire and we are good to go!

Reviewed 5/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page