CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Vittoria Zaffiro Pro Home Trainer 700c

VittoriaZaffiro Pro Home Trainer 700c(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(53 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(37)
(13)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(70%)
(25%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by snowhuskyboy

Good durability at a reasonable price.
by snowhuskyboy
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I use a set of these on my Kreitler aluminum rollers. Very pleased with the durability of these tires. Rear tires last about 5,000 miles before the sidewall weakens and develops a blister. Front tires last about 8,000 miles with the same result. I'm assuming that the heat from constant friction eventually wears down the material. I have no complaints-these tires are worth the price!

Reviewed 4/22/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Perfect for the indoor trainer.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This was the perfect addition to my indoor training gear. Mounted it on an old wheel so that a quick wheel change out, and I 'm road ready. Excellent product, perfect for my trainer...

Reviewed 2/2/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mark

tire performs as advertised, I use it on our Feed Back drum style trainer. it really quiet and wearing well very satisfied
by mark
MN

Using the tire on a trainer with drums to replace a road tire I had been using. Very quiet and not casting off black junk one the floor and trainer like the road tire did.

Reviewed 1/13/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DocWass

Difficult Install
by DocWass
Cycling Enthusiast
Bradenton, FL
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This was very difficult to install. It seemed unnecessarily tight almost as though it was too small for a 700c rim. I used it to replace my Kurt Kinetic trainer tire used on a Smart Control Trainer. The Vittoria didn't run any cooler or provide any better wear or traction than the Kinetic, cost more, and was problematic trying to install. My road tires are Vittoria Corsa II Control's and are exceptional so I thought I'd try their trainer tire. Meh.

Reviewed 9/15/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Works better than old road tire - but prefer a competitor
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I currently have both the Vittoria Zaffiro Pro Home Trainer and the Continental Hometrainer. I use them on the same trainer, but different bikes. The Continental is on a better wheelset than the Vittoria. Overall, both work much better than an old road tire (Continental GP 4000s). You will probably be happy with the Vittoria, but I find the Continental has less slip when I really crank on the pedals. I can't rule out the possibility that the slight performance difference is due to the better wheelset. If I had to get another training tire I would pay the premium for the Continental. With only limited use on both tires there is no sign of wear - just make certain to keep them pumped up to at least 100psi.

Reviewed 3/11/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TCWriter

Seems to reduce slippage
by TCWriter
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California

Only have two uses on this tire, but so far it seems to be slipping far less on my Kinetic trainer than the road tire it replaced. No rubber dust after a workout either.

Don't know about tire life yet, but I'm happier now than before I bought it...

Reviewed 10/29/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TriGuyRy

Gave it another try and I'm pleasantly surprised
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've gotten into indoor training pretty heavily (for me) over the past year, and unfortunately have gone through trainer tires really quickly (I think). One Vittoria Zaffiro Pro Home Trainer for only about 500 miles, then 2 of the Conti HomeTrainers giving me 600 and 1200 miles individually, and now back to this Vittoria for my 4th tire in the past 9 months. This one's been solid for about 700 miles so far, and it's still looking practically new.

For the money, this tire works even better than its main competition. The compound on this tire is a little soft, which gives it a smooth ride, and as long as you keep a fan on it, inflate it to just over 100 psi and don't overtighten it to the drive surface, it seems to have really good longevity. Maybe the first one of these I tried long ago was just a dud, but I'm impressed with this trainer tire now!

Reviewed 8/28/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GregW

Does the trick
by GregW
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Mounted easily...not that many miles yet

Reviewed 1/26/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

works as promised
by Anonymous

great tire for my smart trainer. great design that makes sense.

Reviewed 2/20/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I bought this tire for my Kickr Snap. The tire went on the rim easily and is showing no wear after about 400 miles on the trainer. I also thought the value was good. I'd get this tire again.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good for training.
by Anonymous

Easy to install, recommend purchase of a new tube. No slip action!

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lorenzo

Great tire
by Lorenzo
pacific northwest

I have used this tire on my old fashion trainer and it seems to hold it self together better than a regular tire. I have used it for the last 500 miles in the trainer and still in good shape

Reviewed 9/27/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Replacement for 1st one that lasted 6 years!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased Same tire back in 2009 when I started to get more serious about cycling. Spent 100s of hours on the trainer with it. It finally wore down to the point where it was not gripping the roller very well. Very durable, and fairly quiet on the trainer.

Reviewed 4/23/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by D. Roth

Good buy for the money!
by D. Roth
Rochester, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have raced bikes for over 12 years and live in the Northeast. I would just use old tires from racing on my trainer and thought that was ok. I decided to get the trainer tire and huge difference. Where have I been. Best thing I ever did and super cheap.

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by kgreimel

Quiet and red
by kgreimel
Minneapolis, MN

I don't know what to say, it's a trainer tire. Huge improvement in noise levels and feels like I need a less force pressing the roller against the tire to avoid slipping.

Pros red color makes it a fantastic Valentine's day gift, great traction against metal roller, quiet enough to ride while the baby sleeps in the same room.

Cons in my experience, the Zaffiros are a PITA to mount. You'll probably want to pick up a few celebratory beverages for when you finally manage to get that second bead in place. I keep an old rear wheel with this tire specifically for the trainer to avoid swapping tires.

Reviewed 3/27/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by maxs

Good training tire
by maxs
Cycling Enthusiast

Low noise, no rubber shavings, durable.

Reviewed 3/9/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Felt F2rider

Great tire for rollers
by Felt F2rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmonds, WA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am using this tire on a set of Cyclops rollers so I can keep my expensive tires for outdoor use. I like the quality and wear this tire provides. It mounted with out issue for me on my Boyd Altamont wheel and because I do not have a dedicated wheel for this tire yet it gets changed a good amount. I am pretty brand loyal and Vittoria is my tire choice but it is a good tire for its intended use so I have no reason to try any thing else.

Reviewed 10/1/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DW

Great trainer tire.
by DW
PDX

Happy with this so far. Previously used regular tire and my tubes would flat after short time. This is much cooler temp. Also quieter than normal tire.

Reviewed 6/15/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Low cost, low wear tire for use on an indoor trainer.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Super stiff bead makes the tire difficult to mount (actually broke a tire iron getting it on), but once mounted up it seems to show virtually no wear and tear after a month or so of use on an indoor trainer. Hard to beat cost wise.

Reviewed 4/11/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by xtrout1

smooth and quiet. much better than just using a road tire.
by xtrout1
illinois

This tire was made to be used on a trainer. It's thicker than a road tire and quieter. Harder to mount too than a regular tire. Not too difficult though. My trainer needed this.

Reviewed 2/6/2014
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page