Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Vittoria Zaffiro 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)

VittoriaZaffiro 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(10)
(0)
(1)
(2)
(46%)
(42%)
(0%)
(4%)
(8%)
Amazing ride and great quality for the money.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Greensboro, NC
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The 700 x 25 are amazing for the money........The sidewall is stamped Min 70 PSI and Max 100 PSI and you MUST pay attention to the DIRECTIONAL ARROW on the tire.............!..overall these are great tires...not racing quality but for general riding..no problems...no flats after 300 miles..........

Reviewed 3/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire for the price.
by Slow bikr
Casual Cyclist
Selma, CA

This tire from this seller was cheaper than the competition. Ive ridden it 200 miles, and its doing fine.

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Inexpensive, but not cheap
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete,FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Wow these tires are a great deal. They roll good and they are comfortable (28mm size). And so easy on the wallet.

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Training Tires
by RNA
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been running these Vittoria tires on my road (25-28) and cyclocross (28 on road, off season) bikes for some time time now. The price can't be beat for good, solid performing tires. The tires last well, especially if cared for and rotated occasionally to ensure longevity. I ride about 250 milesweek. They are easy to mount new out of the box (let the tires 'relax' half a day before mounting).

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire. Good price
by RNA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've purchased a number of these tires for road and cyclocross bikes. All have lasted well and can be run a lower pressure for a comfortable ride.

Reviewed 5/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very long lasting tire. Run it 10 PSI under max to reduce flats!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Venice FL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have used this tire for a long time. Great training tire!

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very quiet, and sticky.
by Anonymous

Bought these as replacement tires for a 93 Giant Kronos road bike, have ridden approximately 60 miles on them. Have performed beyond my expectations, even on packed gravel- was on an unfmiliar trail and he asphalt ended and the hardpack began. They handled very well. I am looking forward to putting more miles on them soon.

Reviewed 10/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hard to Beat Value
by MAbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest Boston

This is my third set of Vittoria road tires. I wore the first two sets out after thousands of trouble free miles on each. This set is on it's fourth month, 1500 miles, with no issues. I typically ride 5 days a week at an aggressive pace on paved rail trails. Are there better ties out there? Probably, but it's hard to beat the value of this solid performer.

Reviewed 10/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Vittoria Zaffiro III 700c.
by Robert
Milwaukee
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I really like this tire, i use it for city and touring. Here in the states I use 700 x 28 but when I travel abroad i'll go up to 700 x 32.

It's a real good rain tire too. The price is unbelievable !

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Superb Tire, puncture resistant, fast rolling, great feedback. A real great deal!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Springs, Co.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I really like this tire, its smooth and fast with great feel. I find it very durable and have never had a puncture with this tire. For the price you can not beat it. I ride year round and am amazed how well it works on hard packed snow covered streets. I will be buying these again. A tire!

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great PSI, but a very high profile. Check your frame specs before you purchase.
by NYC Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC

My last set of rubber were Panaracer Pasela which were great, but a recent purchase left me not so happy with the build quality, so I shopped around for a tire to fit my vintage Italian frame with high PSI clinchers. I was really attracted to the PSI rating and the review that mentioned Zaffiro were nice solid gummy grip tires, which I need here in NYC. Ride quality is smooth, resilient, and easy rolling to absorb the road imperfections that NYC is famous for. The big scare came when I fit the tires into my frame and found space of one or two hair filaments between the tire and the down tube in my tight geometry custom frame. My only major recommendation is to check the spacing of your frame since this is a really high profile tire about 3cm (1) above the rim, and a they are a bit heavier then the Pasela (but perfect for NYC streets).

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not so tough.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Springfield, MO
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

It was user-error, admittedly, but I was inflating these after first install with a pump with no gauge. I over-inflated and blew the tube. This also created a 3-inch gash in the tire, making my new purchase useless. I can use the second one on my indoor trainer, but I'd be weary of taking these out on the road.

Reviewed 9/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These have been a bad experience for me.
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisiana

I bought 4 of these about a year ago. Three of them have either blown out or failed and bulged, requiring replacement.

Reviewed 2/13/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Update on performance
by Rol_man
Green Bay
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Now over 1000 miles on these without an issue. Have changed tubes once and that's it! These tires have seen all kinds of surfaces and have provided a solid training tire. Just ordered another set as it's time for a changeout.

Reviewed 6/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bang for the buck!
by rol_man
Cycling Enthusiast
Green Bay, Wi

Great deal and tire. Decided to try these this year as I ride on a mix of roads from newly paved to rough asphalt.

Have over 250 miles on these so far and not one problem. Good ride on 700x25's and good training tire.

Reviewed 11/24/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I never got to wear these tires out
by hw
Casual Cyclist
prescott, az

I bought 4 of them so far 2 developed huge bumps on them after a few weeks and had to be tossed

Reviewed 5/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A SUPER tire for there $
by Blazerman
Jordan &40upstate&41 NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I keep 10 or so on hand for me and my wifes bike. I would guess I get 2-4,000 per tire. I ride like 10,000 miles per year. I feel, especially for the money, these tires are tough to beat. I like the resistance to flats..yes I have had flats but all in all..not bad in my opinion. They ride nice....and in my opinion, they wear well, especially for the price!

Reviewed 4/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bang for the bucks
by TSquare
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Great tire for the money. I commute daily to work and these tires are providing a very comfortable ride (700x28). I weight 145 lbs and carrying approx. 20 lbs of load with me. Pressure is 95psi (rear), 80 psi (front), Low rolling resistance, good traction and handling. Works well with my Felt V85. Highly recommend.

Reviewed 9/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Value
by MassBiker
Casual Cyclist
Boston area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using them for about five months, 100 miles a week on paved roadspaths. They've done very well, so far. A great value for the price.

Reviewed 8/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great commuter
by Anonymous

I ordered the 32mm for my commuter bike. Seems to be a solid yet still fast tire.

Reviewed 3/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page