Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Vittoria Zaffiro 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)

VittoriaZaffiro 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(12)
(0)
(1)
(2)
(52%)
(39%)
(0%)
(3%)
(6%)
Great Tire
by wickthedick
Cycling Enthusiast
Madrid, Iowa

For the money these tires can't be compared too. Never had less than two thousand miles before changing them. I've had more expensive tires and these are just as fast with smooth rolling resistance and I like the safety aspect with them. 700x25

Reviewed 11/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value tire
by Mr Westie
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Paul, MN

wears well. Doesn't flat. Rolls great. Just what you want in a tire.

Reviewed 9/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fine tire for daily rides
by kevsy
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas, NV
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are really good for daily rides. They're not as fast as racing tires, but who cares? They are fast enough, and because they have more tread, they are less prone to flats. And the price is right!

Reviewed 9/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good
by Anonymous

Lasts forever

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I ride my bike all the time. These tires are long lasting.
by Anonymous
Clarinda
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride my bike to and from work and sometimes when I exercise. I actually did it for part of the winter honestly. The tire I bought from them has withstood snow, the blistering heat, and even a tornado. Honestly great product. Bought again just recently for my other wheel.

Reviewed 6/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I Love These Tires
by Anonymous
Minnesota
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is my fourth set. Rarely flat with them. Easily get 2000 miles. Low rolling resistance means you glide forever down hill and get the most from every pedal stroke.

Reviewed 8/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tight fit on the rim.
by Uncledan
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

Very tight fit on the rim. Hope I don't get a flat on the road and need to get the tire off with plastic levers. Haven't used it much yet but it seems to ride smoothly. It is a moderately heavy tire with no bells or whistles but is bargain priced and does the job.

Reviewed 5/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Inexpensive, but not cheap
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete,FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Wow these tires are a great deal. They roll good and they are comfortable (28mm size). And so easy on the wallet.

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Training Tires
by RNA
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been running these Vittoria tires on my road (25-28) and cyclocross (28 on road, off season) bikes for some time time now. The price can't be beat for good, solid performing tires. The tires last well, especially if cared for and rotated occasionally to ensure longevity. I ride about 250 milesweek. They are easy to mount new out of the box (let the tires 'relax' half a day before mounting).

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire. Good price
by RNA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've purchased a number of these tires for road and cyclocross bikes. All have lasted well and can be run a lower pressure for a comfortable ride.

Reviewed 5/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing ride and great quality for the money.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Greensboro, NC
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The 700 x 25 are amazing for the money........The sidewall is stamped Min 70 PSI and Max 100 PSI and you MUST pay attention to the DIRECTIONAL ARROW on the tire.............!..overall these are great tires...not racing quality but for general riding..no problems...no flats after 300 miles..........

Reviewed 3/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very long lasting tire. Run it 10 PSI under max to reduce flats!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Venice FL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have used this tire for a long time. Great training tire!

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire for the price.
by Slow bikr
Casual Cyclist
Selma, CA

This tire from this seller was cheaper than the competition. Ive ridden it 200 miles, and its doing fine.

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Vittoria Zaffiro III 700c.
by Robert
Milwaukee
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I really like this tire, i use it for city and touring. Here in the states I use 700 x 28 but when I travel abroad i'll go up to 700 x 32.

It's a real good rain tire too. The price is unbelievable !

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Superb Tire, puncture resistant, fast rolling, great feedback. A real great deal!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Springs, Co.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I really like this tire, its smooth and fast with great feel. I find it very durable and have never had a puncture with this tire. For the price you can not beat it. I ride year round and am amazed how well it works on hard packed snow covered streets. I will be buying these again. A tire!

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great PSI, but a very high profile. Check your frame specs before you purchase.
by NYC Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC

My last set of rubber were Panaracer Pasela which were great, but a recent purchase left me not so happy with the build quality, so I shopped around for a tire to fit my vintage Italian frame with high PSI clinchers. I was really attracted to the PSI rating and the review that mentioned Zaffiro were nice solid gummy grip tires, which I need here in NYC. Ride quality is smooth, resilient, and easy rolling to absorb the road imperfections that NYC is famous for. The big scare came when I fit the tires into my frame and found space of one or two hair filaments between the tire and the down tube in my tight geometry custom frame. My only major recommendation is to check the spacing of your frame since this is a really high profile tire about 3cm (1) above the rim, and a they are a bit heavier then the Pasela (but perfect for NYC streets).

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very quiet, and sticky.
by Anonymous

Bought these as replacement tires for a 93 Giant Kronos road bike, have ridden approximately 60 miles on them. Have performed beyond my expectations, even on packed gravel- was on an unfmiliar trail and he asphalt ended and the hardpack began. They handled very well. I am looking forward to putting more miles on them soon.

Reviewed 10/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hard to Beat Value
by MAbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest Boston

This is my third set of Vittoria road tires. I wore the first two sets out after thousands of trouble free miles on each. This set is on it's fourth month, 1500 miles, with no issues. I typically ride 5 days a week at an aggressive pace on paved rail trails. Are there better ties out there? Probably, but it's hard to beat the value of this solid performer.

Reviewed 10/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These have been a bad experience for me.
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought 4 of these about a year ago. Three of them have either blown out or failed and bulged, requiring replacement.

Reviewed 2/13/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not so tough.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Springfield, MO
0 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

It was user-error, admittedly, but I was inflating these after first install with a pump with no gauge. I over-inflated and blew the tube. This also created a 3-inch gash in the tire, making my new purchase useless. I can use the second one on my indoor trainer, but I'd be weary of taking these out on the road.

Reviewed 9/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page