X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Vittoria Rubino Pro G2.0 Limited TwinPack Road Tire

VittoriaRubino Pro G2.0 Limited TwinPack Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(8%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
disappointed in width and ride
by bluesjr
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay

I replaced a set of Michelin Pro2 with these. The 25mm Michelins measured 27mm on my wide HED Ardenne rims (21mm internal width). These 28mm Vittoria measured 28mm, which tells me they are undersized and would measure less on my narrow Mavic wheels (14mm internal).

To illustrate the effect of wider rims, my newer 25mm Michelin Pro4s measure 29.5mm(!) on my newer HED Ardenne+ wheels.

So I was expecting/wanting to get 30mm out of these Vittoria. I upgraded my tires to get a wider tire/softer ride. These are definitely NOT softer than the 25mm Michelins Pro2's they replaced. I've got new tires and a harsher ride.

The plusses: they look good, they are newer/safer and got them at great price (lower than current).

Reviewed 7/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great budget friendly tires
by Nocateer
Competitive Racer
Ponte Vedra, FL

These are great tires, easy to forget they aren't the Corsas.

Reviewed 7/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Surprisingly fast and smooth ride
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Rolls so much faster and more supple ride than the Michelin Pro Endurance 4 tires I had for the prior 2k miles that I had to leave a review. They have excellent grip and handle the horrible roads in San Diego well. Also the twin pack was a great deal and I got them even further discounted on the Memorial Day sale. Don�t hesitate to try these. The 700x25 are slightly narrower and lower profile than the same size Michelin so they fit easier on my rims and had more clearance.

Reviewed 6/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value on a high quality everyday tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these as everyday tires on my main bike. I chose them because of the light-ish weight and durability, as well as the fact that they have "gumwall" appearance that looks fire on my all black bike. About 500 miles on them so far and so far, so good. I'm mostly a climber, I ride in mountains and that also means that I rip down the back side of the mountain I just climbed on very windy roads. I have every confidence in these, leaned over like a MotoGP racer, almost dragging a knee.

Great value that the set includes a pair of tubes as well.

Reviewed 5/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great deal on great tires!
by Steve
Midwest

Long lasting, great traction, affordable tires with comfortable rolling tpi. I rode 3000+ training miles with my last pair. Great tires!

Reviewed 7/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Tire for Rugged Use
by PhilSJ
Competitive Racer
San Diego, CA

Have ridden this tire in two Belgian Waffle Rides with zero flats. Rolls well too.

Reviewed 7/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all around tire
by Anonymous
santa Barbara

Fast, durable and looks good. I have had some flat issues with the Corsa Graphene tires. They are super fast and smooth but I've found only minimal difference with the Rubino Pro and at a far lower cost.

Reviewed 6/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best affordable training tire I've used
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Wisconsin

These are my everyday road riding/training tire. They are light and puncture resistant with great handling characteristics. I ride 2500-3000 km before changing out. A great tire!

Reviewed 7/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
sweet deal
by Anonymous
Evergreen, CO

got some 28s for my gravel bike, switched from 38s so i can keep up with more road bikes

Reviewed 6/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I prefer Continental Tires
by B-Dawgz
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Florida
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a set of these tires that included two inner tubes. I like the gum sidewalls and they do roll fairly well for 28s. I have about 360 miles on the set and have had three flats (1 flat was my fault - didn't seat the tube properly).

I will ride these until they are ready to be replaced or earlier if punctures become a nuisance. I ride Conti 5000 GP tires on my other bike and over 3k miles I have had two punctures.

Reviewed 4/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love this tire! Great value tire kit too.
by mmazz2
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding Rubino Pro's for a few years now and I think they are one of the best tire values out there. With the new Graphene compound they last even longer. Very supple and good flat protection. Was happy when they started offering the tan sidewall version. Looks great on my all Black Focus Paralane. I actually like these better than the Corsa's due to the great wear and flat protection. Now if they would only offer a tubeless version with the tan sidewalls!

Reviewed 10/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth, quick ride. Easy to get on & off w/hands.
by Gilmore55
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Good durability on rough roads, they absorb the potholes & ride consistently smooth over all surfaces.

Reviewed 6/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tire/tube package
by Anonymous
Los Angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Includes a pair of tires and tubes. Tan sidewalls add some nice highlights to the bike. Bought this set to replace the existing Rubino Pros on my bike. There was a small cut on the thread of my rear tire but after removing the tire, there was no casing breach, so I will keep my old set as a backup. New tires are nice. I used my old set for 2,200 miles but they can likely handle some more miles.

Reviewed 3/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So much better than Gatorskins
by RayTheMerciless
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham, OR
12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding on a set of 23mm Continental Gatorskins for a while now. They've always seemed to have a harsh ride in comparison to the Vittoria Corsa CX (sewups) and Open Corsa tires I used to ride years ago. Got a flat the other day and I used it as an opportunity to try these 25mm Vittoria Rubino Pros in the two pack. I used Vittoria latex tubes as well instead of the butyl ones that came with the tires. What a difference! Not only is the ride much less harsh, but, in the two rides I've been on with them, I was significantly faster (0.5 mph) over my usual training route. They're still not high quality sewups, but they're a damn sight better than what I had been riding. The price seems good too.

Reviewed 8/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires and better deal with the combo pack
by Anonymous
EastBay
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great tires and better deal with the combo pack. Fast tires, easy installation.

Reviewed 5/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pleasant surprise
by QAmic
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas NV
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

rider-bike-bottles, et al peripherals, 90 kg. 700/28mm @ 66/82 psi front/rear. Riding new construction areas; stones, gravel, and track-out with other debris. Have scuffed them but they persist. OK in wet & light mud. Think I'll ride these until spring.

Reviewed 1/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome deal
by Anonymous
East Bay
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great deal for the money. Really smooth ride and looks great on my blue Ritchey with blue rims

Reviewed 4/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very smooth and comfortable, with low rolling resistence
by mike lamper
Cycling Enthusiast
Hillsboro Oregon
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have used Vittoria tires for years and this is best yet. I cannot believe how nice and shock absorbent this tire is. The best I have ever had. Have not had it long enough to test mileage, but if same as last Rubino pro control should be good as I got 6000 miles with no flats...

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Vitoria Rubinho Tires
by Anonymous
VA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Love these tires. Good adhesion without sacrificing longevity. Easy to mount on Bontrager carbon rims.

Reviewed 2/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires rolling resistance is great!
by Dave
oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These mount easy, and ride nicely.

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page