Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Vittoria Rubino III Road Tire

VittoriaRubino III Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(63 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(34)
(23)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(54%)
(37%)
(5%)
(3%)
(2%)
Excellent tire for bike which I use to stay in shape.
by CPBiker
Casual Cyclist
Cameron Park, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ride 50 miles a month. Replaced the same tires I had which lasted 2500 miles.

Reviewed 10/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Damn good tires for the money
by Anonymous

First 500 miles and zero flats. So far very good!

Reviewed 7/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tires yet
by ron Ja
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I ride about 150-200 miles per week at racetraining speeds. 17.5-20 mph. I ride in Southern California and there are tons of thorns and nasty things on the road. I was getting flats often. Switched from Hutchinson, to Continental to These tires. I bought cheapo tires from REI and felt the terrible rolling resistance. I can feel when a tire is holding me back. it is kind of like riding through water or on a carpet or something like that. These feel as good as my GP 4000, my sale price was 9 dollars and no flats in 2 months and have ridden over glass, thorns.

Not bad. Rolling resistance is good. I use 120 psi and these are the metal beads. Seem awesome to me. I bought 6.

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
5 stars
by Anonymous

very good tires

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price! Hope they last.
by Gerald
Daily Commuter
MI
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Haven't used yet.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A well all around tire, it is my third set, lasts long, and feels secure.
by [email protected]
Competitive Racer
Norwalk ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I do hills a lot and the tire feels good and safe downhill. It is a little heavier that some others I used, but that means spending more money, and this is affordable to me, specially as much as I ride and go through tires.

Reviewed 6/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sharp looking, no quality concerns so far
by donjdon
Daily Commuter
Stanford, CA

Got the red ones to match my frame. They look great on the bike. Been riding them 8milesday on surface streets for a month or two and there's no visible wear.

Reviewed 5/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
been riding these tires for at least 10 yrs
by joezackley
Cycling Enthusiast
southern california
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

i ride about 10000 miles per year and these are my tires of choice. I get 3-4000 miles on each rear and about 6-8000 miles on the front tires. strictly road riding. price to mileage can't be beat. with the kind of mileage I do, I can't afford a tire that wears out after 1000 miles - it would be almost cheaper to drive!!

Reviewed 10/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Low rolling resistance
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkeley, Ca
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Weekly training rides on generally good surfaces

Reviewed 4/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Training Tire
by Grimes
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is a pretty solid training tire so far. I have previously ridden the Rubino Pro 3's (slick) and they were great until about 3,000 miles when they became extremely flat-prone, so I decided to gamble on these since they were so inexpensive. So far they've been solid - 0 flats in close to 1,000 miles. The tire itself doesn't show any of the cuts that the Pro 3's had after the same distance, although that could be due to the slick tread on the Pro 3's. I would give these 5 stars if they didn't feel so heavy.

Reviewed 9/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and grippy.
by roket101
michigan
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Was looking for road tires for my cross bike. These have worked out great. Have had other rubinos and like how long they last.

Reviewed 6/11/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gerat tire value for the price.
by cx4me
Competitive Racer
Western Mass.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought 28c tires for my Specialized Tarmac and love the feel. These tires are comfortable for tires with only 60 TPI and provide good grip in wet and dry conditions. So far I have only 500 miles on them but they seem to be holding up well. Unfortunately my rear tire received a nail puncture on an early ride however, once the nail was removed I could not locate the hole. Has not seemed to affect the reliability one bit. I will be getting more of these tires when the time comes. Great value, love the 28c width, they really absorb the rough roads from last winter.

Reviewed 6/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
NO FLATS YET!
by Gretchen
Cycling Enthusiast
Lexington KY
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Love these tires! I am 8 years car free and bike daily. They corner beautifully and have yet to allow a puncture. I got black because it was available in my size but LOVE the color options.

Reviewed 4/24/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for your money's worth
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Duncanville, CT
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a set of these tires three years ago and they have held up to 1200 miles plus each year. I just replaced them this year. They are a good durable tire that has taken a lot of abuse from me. I've tried other brands and they only last a season.

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas

Fast, convenient service. Product was exactly as described. Great price!

Reviewed 4/6/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Absolutely bomb proof tires.
by lopek77
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Michigan
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Clydesdale here, with strong set of legs. These tires are amazing. Very flat and cut resistant. I'm riding on them from pavement, city streets, crushed stone streets and to unpaved, loos gravel and bumpy rural roads. They are lasting LOOKING GOOD/SAFE anywhere between 2000 - 3000 miles. I could keep them for another thousand or more, but I like to have fresh tires. The only problem, stated by others is cracking of sidewalls. Vittoria rep told m to keep it little over max PSI pressure to prevent these cracks from forming. May not work for all though.

These are fast, quiet, easy to put on, and they also look good.

Vittoria Rubino is THE BEST VALUE on the market.

Reviewed 2/24/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
awesome service
by Anonymous
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Fast delivery. Great selection

Reviewed 8/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Did what was expected
by DrAlusdar
San Diego
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I think I got two years out of these. Not more than 1500 miles. First year they were kept in a shed in Ithaca New York and experienced temperatures ranging from -15f to 102 f. Second year was in San Diego with much more enjoyable year round climate. I'm a little disappointed in the overall miles- My front tire is getting thin and my rear tire popped from a direct hit by a tiny rock. I was hoping to get 2000 miles out of them and would have patched, but the rear tire looks thin enough that it's going to start losing out to sharp objects very consistently now. It has developed cracks along the sides of the tire (non-contact area of the tire) but these have not been a problem for me and weren't the cause of me replacing the tires. Two years is what I expected but 1500 miles is a little short for a lifespan. Overall I'm incredibly pleased and feel that the tires handled themselves very well for as long as they were in use. [$] bucks for 2 years and 1500 miles is a win by my standards.

Reviewed 6/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires that will last
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are great, I have used them for about three years now and I never had a flat with them, so when it came to buying my daughter new tires for her bike there was no other tire in my mind and she loves them

Reviewed 4/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What was cheap turned out to be expensive
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Reading, Pa
6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these on sale thinking it would be a smart buy for me. I religiously ride the Conti 4000 but decided to try these. I read the reviews, they were hit/miss. I guess I got the hit. One mile into my ride I flatted. One tube shot. Checked tire and rim, didn't find anything, replaced tube and inflated. 2nd flat, 2nd tube. This flat blew out the sidewall which is where I assume the 1st flat occurred. [$] for the tire, [$] in tubes....not a bargain. Never again

Reviewed 4/2/2014
TriSports.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review! If you think you may have received a defective tire, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us at [email protected]

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page