Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Vittoria Corsa G+ Tubular

VittoriaCorsa G+ Tubular (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(5 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(2)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(40%)
(20%)
(0%)
(40%)
(0%)
These tires perform as the BEST I have ridden!
by Steve
So Cal

Thank you to Vittoria for making this outstanding tire! I usually get hundreds of miles on these and without sealant. Have a rear tire that is over 1500 miles! When a flat happens, it has been at home overnight, not on road. This tire could attract more riders to using tubulars.

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great racing tubular
by Michael
Competitive Racer

This is the best racing tubular on the market today. I have gone through 6-7 pairs over the last two seasons. Only one flat and that was due to a huge sidewall slash that was my fault. They do have a lifespan around 1000-1500 miles, after that they start to wear quickly. They glue easily and are well made. They have a removable core so you can add sealent or a valve extender. You do not need to pre-stretch these as the mount easily. These have a latex tube so naturally leak air overnight at a higher rate than butyl tube.

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointing
by JonH
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA area
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

After many years and more than 20k miles happily riding on Vittoria Corsa CX III tubular 25mm tires, I'm very disappointed with the replacement Corsa G. I optimistically put these on 5 months ago. But within a few days I realized that the front tire did not have strait tread, the grooved outer layer of tread was off center at one point on the tire! This caused an uncomfortable sound and slight bump during each rotation. I really don't think it was a problem with my glue job, the kink offcenter section remained after I removed the tire from the rim. I replace the front tire with my older backup tire. Then this morning as I was pumping the rear tire, I noticed the outer tread of the rear tire was delaminating. So I'm very disappointed with the manufacturing quality of these tires! I'm reluctantly going to try some other brand of 25mm tubular tires.

Reviewed 5/27/2017
TriSports.com Comments

Hello,

Thanks for the review and sorry you have had a bad experience with the Corsa G+. If you haven't already, feel free to contact us and we can try and get this replaced for you, or put you on other tires that you would prefer.

Our phone number is 1-800-682-0570, or email us at [email protected]

Thanks,

Tyler

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A few concerns
by Michael
Competitive Racer
Kansas
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I have used the previous version for three years of road racing with great results. The newest version mounts easily as always and is easy to align. Gluing is no problem and the valve stem was easy to remove ( used silica valve extender). Some independent tests have shown this has good rolling resistance numbers, if not the best for current market tubulars, something i cannot verify personally. My concern is flat protection, these really got cut up quickly with lots of small gravel pieces stuck in the tire after 30 miles. This happened similarly after several other rides, no flats yet, but a bit concerning as the tread is very soft. The tread is fairly thick and none of these gravel pieces were deep enough to trouble the tube, but glass would be game over. I think sealant will be a requirement for those doing long rides or races.

The problem is in the tubular market these really are the best tires out there. They have a latex tube, mount easily, glue well, and are fast. The only other real challenger is veloflex which i might use for some of the longer road races this year for puncture protection.

Reviewed 3/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire, But Be Advised....
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
3 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great riding tire, but the valve core is not removable. Not being able to add sealant is a deal breaker for me.

Reviewed 11/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.