X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Vittoria Competition Latex 700c Road Tube

VittoriaCompetition Latex 700c Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(87 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(65)
(13)
(5)
(3)
(1)
(75%)
(15%)
(6%)
(3%)
(1%)
Great for their lightweight purpose.
by Peter
Portland

As with the Corsa G 2.0 tires, these are great for smooth roads that don�t have a lot of debris. If you�re riding rougher roads, I �d look elsewhere. Honestly I couldn�t feel the difference in rolling weight or smoothness compared to "traditional" tubes. Would also be nice if they made a longer valve stem as these are likely to be going on more aero wheels.

Reviewed 7/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, Supple
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
PNW
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I don't find these lose air any faster than a light weight butyl tube. I do find they are less prone to flats and the ride quality is great. They feel like they make tires roll faster, but that could be placebo effect. A bit pricey, hence 4 stars for value.

Reviewed 5/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Should of changed to latex tubes sooner.
by Big B
Cycling Enthusiast
North Texas

Less rolling resistance, less weight & better road feel, what's not to love.

Reviewed 6/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better ride feel, lower pressures, better flat protection than butyl
by cycle4jesus
Competitive Racer
Clarksville, TN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My 150-lb self runs these on road bikes, 25c to 28c tires.

For 25c inflate to 70psi for training rides, 80psi for races.

For 28c tires inflate to 55psi (no racing on these).

Better grip. road feel, pinch-flat protection.

I once neglected to check pressure before a race, double-flatted on a pothole, but neither tire went flat immediately like a butyl tube would have. I was able to safely come to a stop even while bombing downhill after the pothole.

Highly recommend this product.

Check tire pressure before each ride though, because latex does leak air.

Reviewed 11/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy and smooth
by Anonymous
Colorado
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

First latex tubes. Ride like I'm on a cloud (paired with 33mm supple tires).

Treated them like fine crystal during install, no issues. Did the typical inflate/deflate every 20 psi and thoroughly checked for pinches in the bead each step. Just a quick check and pump before each ride, so far so good!

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Loving Latex
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I stayed away from Latex inner tubes thinking they were too delicate, but this has not proven to be the case. And since I always pump my tires before every ride, I don't mind that they loose pressure overnight. The feel is noticeable, and combined with a 300+ TPI cotton tire, the ride is incredible. Unless I'm riding a lot of crappy chip-seal or bad pavement, I prefer 25c tires over 28c tires. The latex tubes gives the 25c tire about the same feel as a high quality 28c with butyl tubes, but the 25 provides more road feel without the marshmellowy, "are my tires flat" feel.

Reviewed 10/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubeless Challenged
by leadout
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Calli, hot and cold
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

OK, yes, it is 2021. Us dinosaurs are hard to change, and with the rolling resistance studies confirming these are the top rated (along with the appropriate tire of course), why go 2021? Tubeless vs. tube? I will take these 10 of 10 times....

Reviewed 3/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like butter
by Anonymous
USA

Love them.

Reviewed 4/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Noticable ride improvement over Butyl tubes.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Compared to butyl tubes these are lighter, better riding, and have improved puncture resistance. They do tend to leak air faster that butyl, so you need to top-off air each ride.

Reviewed 4/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Supple and nice!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes are well made and I've found them to be quite durable. Ride quality is nearly as smooth as tubeless. I have them in the larger size for 32mm tires and I run them at 60lbs, so I haven't had to pump them up every day like the 110lb folks. Every few days a couple of pumps and we're good to go.

Reviewed 12/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect companion for high performance, hight thread count clinchers
by OC Native
Competitive Racer
Santa Ana, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I switched to the Vittoria Latex road tubes a year ago and could not be happier. I have compared race butyl tubes to the Vitorria latex tubes in Vittoria Open Corsa and Veloflex Corsa Clinchers and in both cases I immediately felt the difference in ride quality and handling. The benefits of the tires quality construction and materials are maximized and noticeable the moment I put the latex tubes in. Most enjoyable thought is the supple ride feel, it's just so satisfying on the flats, downhill, as well as climbing. I have also put these in my Continental 4000 IIs tires which I was not happy with until I replaced the tubes. Compared to the other two tires, the Conti's are stiff and provided a much rougher ride, and I did not feel confident on a quick downhill turn but the switch to the latex tube has greatly improved ride quality as well as my confidence with the tire. Aside from one blowout from a chunk of glass in the center of the Conti, I have not had a flat in about 2000 miles.

Reviewed 4/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Premium performance tube
by OC Vintage
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Vittoria Latex tube is a performance inner tube, best paired with supple performance clincher. I like the fact that there is no seam. You will need to add air before each ride, but that is a small inconvenience compared to the improved feel and performance achieved with this latex tube.

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light but fragile
by Anonymous
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I used it for 100 miles and was happy with the weight reduction. Then moved the tire and tube to a different wheel. The tube had developed some brittle spots where it expanded into spoke-hole divots in the first rim. One of these quickly developed a crack rendering the tube useless. Won't buy again, but if you're the type who never moves tires around the weight drop is nice.

Reviewed 10/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like butter
by Anonymous
USA

Since these were on sale, I bought them to satisfy my curiosity. They are wonderful. I was scared I would immediately have flats, but not so far. I air up my tires for every ride anyway, so the criticism that they lose air quickly doesn't matter to me.

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these latex tubes
by OK
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I know some don't like latex tubes. For me these have been a god-send. I reduced my flat frequency to basically zero once I got these and the rolling resistance is obviously lower (perceptibly so). Running them in Conti GP 4000 SIIs on both road bikes I ride. I was getting many more flats on the same roads with butyl tubes - so surprisingly latex ends up more comfortable, faster, and cheaper to operate than butyl. Not to mention getting to avoid roadside tube changes. Yes, you got to pump before every ride, but to me that's worth it to not flat.

Reviewed 4/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love them
by Anonymous
Boulder, CO

They feel amazing. No issues, works like butyl but buttery smooth.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love them
by Anonymous
Boulder, CO

They feel amazing. No issues, works like butyl but buttery smooth.

Reviewed 2/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
To each its own
by onedesign23
Cycling Enthusiast
Tennessee

I am not sure if I can tell the difference in ride quality but I do like the pink color. It is much easier to see if you are pinching your tube when it is pink. I like the fact that it is light but not that much lighter than the Michelin tubes that I was using.

Reviewed 8/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cheapest upgrade to your bike
by billynyc
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

combined with some quality tires this is the cheapest upgrade you can do to your bike...I have these with vittoria corsa tires and they make the bike ride like a cadillac! barely feel like u have wheels on!

Reviewed 7/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm a believer!
by mingc
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

It maybe a placebo effect, but compared to the butyl it replaced, these latex tubes make it feel like I have a tail wind. I've maybe 400 miles on them now, on disc brake rims, with no troubles. I used lots of talc.

Reviewed 7/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page