X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Velox Rim Strip

VeloxRim Strip(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(39)
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(81%)
(19%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Classic rim tape!
by BicycleKitty
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I've been a cyclist for a few decades now and have always used the Velox rim tape. I like how nicely it goes on and how the adhesive sticks for a good long time. The best feature is how pale it is, when I replace a tube it's easy to check for pinches because of the white background the Velox provides.

Happy riding!

Reviewed 10/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just right!
by SVBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal

I am still learning the intricacies of taking care of rims and ensuring I have good tape, tubes, and tires for the best rides and safety. This product was the perfect length and easy for me as a wannabe garage mechanic to install. It was just what I needed and is working well. I recommend using it.

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The only choice for tubed tire rim tape
by squirtdad
Daily Commuter
San Jose Ca

Velox rim tape works. That simple and great. Easy to put on, Prevents all the issues that rim tape for tube tire setups is supposed to prevent. I have tried others, including other cloth brands. This is the best.

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
timeless quality
by acmcguir
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing has ever replaced this basic rim tape. Plastic rim tape tends to shift exposing the edges of spoke holes causing flats. That is not to say this tape doesn't at times shift, but not like others. Had one actually shift, but easy enough to shift back unlike plastic tape.

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent.
by Dan
BYRON

Great rim strip, great price. Exactaly what I needed.

Reviewed 10/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Velox Rim Strip is a must
by Bob K
New England

Started to use Velox Rim Strip years ago when I was getting flats on my new road bike. Ever since then no flats. Paired up with Continental Gator Skins I have enjoyed flat free rides.

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well installation and easy to install
by Carl
Cycling Enthusiast
Philaelphia

Reasonably priced, so I bought a backup too. This is well made and was easy to install. Good value and quality.

Reviewed 3/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great rim tape
by DiabloRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Diablo, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I really like this Velox tape, it has adhesive that keeps it in place, which I rely on.

Reviewed 6/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
bulletproof!
by Dirty-D
Cycling Enthusiast
san antonio, tx
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

not the lightest, but if you are having problems with your tubes flatting from the inside of your wheels (not tire punctures but ribbing expanding into spoke holes).

This stuff will fix it!

I keep extra rolls of it in in lots of sizes because it is so handy, after a few years of riding a new wheelset, you will need this stuff.

Reviewed 1/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tape
by Jayhawker
Lenexa, Ks
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very easy to Use and Helps a Lot from Having Flats. Change Every Year for preventing Flats.

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tape worked perfectly
by MJBurman
Casual Cyclist

I replaced my tubes & tires, so I decided to replace the rubber rim strip with a cloth rim strip. I got rid of any possibility of a leak caused by a spoke rubbing against the tube.

Reviewed 12/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Melbourne, FL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Does not seem to stick initially but in fact sticks quite well while enables adjustments to have it perfectly centered

Reviewed 9/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality, reliable rim tape
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Irvine, CA

Easy to use, good stick

Reviewed 7/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
top notch
by JfromPO
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

lighter than rubber and (I know what your thinking) even wrenched duct tape in a high velocity place where grams matter most. Yes, Made in France.

Reviewed 3/10/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best rim tape
by chuck
Competitive Racer
ma
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

many rims come with a thin plastic-like tape, causing flats. I replace it always with this.

Reviewed 2/27/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Heavy Cloth With Strong Adhesive
by Sonoranbird
Casual Cyclist
Ajo, AZ
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The two bikes I purchased for strengthening my arthritic knee came with a very light weight rubbery plastic rim strip which I knew in time would cause a tube to blow out. And because like most bicyclists, I do not enjoy needlessly repairing flats or replacing tubes, I got the Velox rim strip to replace the factory strip. Velox really shouldn't be called a strip, but a cloth tape, and the cloth is very heavy and it has a strong adhesive, so once installed, it isn't going to move.

Reviewed 10/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rim tape
by Anonymous

Easy to install great product

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice product
by Anonymous

Good quality, and will serve my needs when need to use it.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nothing works better
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is the best. It doesn't wear out or slip for years. It'll protect the tube from any sharp spoke ends.

Reviewed 1/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Qulaity product, great for high pressure clinchers
by Jeremy
Casual Cyclist
Southern Ohio
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this tape because my hybrid rims came with a flimsy rubber rim strip the stretched and let the tube enter the spoke holes and pop. I got the 22mm width which was a tad too wide for my hybrid rims, but it doesn't interfere with the bead. I've rised the pressure more with these to 100psi, no signs of ever failing! This rim tape is a must for any tire with deep spokeholes in aero rims, or anybody tired of inferior rim tape popping tubes.

Reviewed 10/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page