X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Tufo C S33 Pro Tubular Clincher

TufoC S33 Pro Tubular Clincher(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(29%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
best ride ever
by Anonymous
texas hill country
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was introduced to Tufo over a year ago. The ride is smooth, the tires durable. I enjoy not having to take tubes in my pack, just CO2 cartridges. I have never had a mechanical issue with these tires and I average 105 miles / week.

Reviewed 11/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the best trainng option
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Great tires

Reviewed 11/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires and great service
by Roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

If you've never ridden with Tufo Tubular Clincher tires, now is the time to start. Once you get the hang of putting them on you will be very satisfied.

They are very robust (last a long time), stay on your wheel in the event of a high speed blowout. I can attest to this as I had a blow out on a mountain descent at high speed and the tire stayed on the rim. That plus a no tools needed to put them on a wheel make them a great addition to your long distance riding.

Reviewed 7/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
long term review of TUFO S 33
by strongone
Cycling Enthusiast
Carolinas
11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

I rode tubulars for almost 30 yrs and enjoyed the upside..fast and smooth, but the downside of hard to mount and fragile. I purchased TUFOs 3yrs ago because the promise of a lighter system of tire ...single tire and tube weighed more than Tufo tire. And the cost was 25% less.

The tires are moderately difficult to put on the and have to be hand stretched over a period of time. It take persistence and a strong set of hands or at least an extra hand. Like a tubular you have to spend sometime making sure the bead is set and tire aligned.

These tires do not come alive till you start running them at 150-175 psi. Below 140 psi they feel like a clincher. Hit 160 psi and oh boy they take off. Silky and corner with security and speed. Old tubular roll off .....never a thought or problem. Punctures...I ride city, urban and country roads and run over glass and road debris all the time...never a problem..I have not used the TUFO sealant but probably should.

Minor issue... the inner stem on the valve stem will come unscrewed if you use a presta valve adapter as I do because I choose the reg stem length and my presta valve pump head tends to blow off at about 150 psi. I use the adapter so I can use the schrader valve head to pump to 170-180 psi. just be gentle when re-tighten the inner valve.

I let my riding partners use my old set of tires to try them out and all it takes is a quick 50 miles to convince them to buy.

If you are considering TUFOs because of weigh, then thats fine, but crank em to 160 psi and have a faster and tighter ride. Just because they are at 160 psi does not mean they are bone jarring. Think supple and smooth.

It's all in the wheels and frame...everything else is just gravy.

Lewis.....6'2 200 lbs..18-20 avg. from 62 yr old been riding since I was 5.

Reviewed 3/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I Love these tires
by velocaw
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont, CO
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding these tires for close to 5 years now and absolutely love them. I cannot understand why Tufo hasn't established a much larger market. The tubular clincher gives you a similar feel and ride to a glue on tire with-out the gluing hassle.

I have tried switching back to traditional clincher tires and just couldn't do it. The ride on the Tufo's is so much better.

The only issue I have had with Tufo is occasionally I will get a tube of sealant that just doesn't work. I recently switched from the Tufo sealant to Stan's and that seems to have done the trick.

Reviewed 3/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good road Tubular Clincher at a very good price!!
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Longview Wa.
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This tire handles almost as good as the higher end Tufo tires, and is at an unbeatable price! Im retired now and this tire gives me a good value for a great price!! Ive bought four (4) in the last three months!

Reviewed 1/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value, extended life & never worry about changing flats anymore!!!!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Best tire for the money!

Reviewed 10/8/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire for training and endurance rides
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding on Tufo's for about 5 years. I prefer this model to the others as it's a great value for the price and quite durable.

Reviewed 4/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I hate flats and even more fixing sewups!
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
vancouver Wa.
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Thirty years ago I rode on sewups. Anyone who has ridden on sew ups, you know they cant be beat for performance. There fairly easy to replace on the road, but fixing, what a pain! So now Ive gone to Tubular Clincher. I feel the best made are the Tufo brand. Minimizing flats on the road and half way decent road performance (115-175psi). Easy to fix on small punchers on the rode with Tufo tire sealant.

Reviewed 3/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Incredibly high performaning tire
by Tucsoncyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using this brand and model tire for three years. I ride two hundred to three hundred miles a week and have only had four flats during this time. Flats are easy to repair with Tufo's tire sealant. Even though the industry is going to wider tires, The 21 mm tire with 145 PSI performs exceptionally even while descending 28 miles from the top of Mt. Lemmon. Given the price, performance and longevity of this tire, it's an outstanding value.

Reviewed 1/19/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice ride.
by tzed
Cycling Enthusiast
Rhode Island
30 of 31 customers found this review helpful.

I came across these while looking for a 700x21 clincher for the tight fit on the rear wheel of my TT bike.

Yes they are heavier than a regular clincher but when you factor in the tube and rim tape you don't need they work out lighter.

They mount up a little differently but the instructions are very clear and there are even videos available on-line if you need more help.

I had to bunny hop an under-construction manhole cover on a 47 mph downhill the other day and these tires held up great.

Reviewed 11/11/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.