Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Topeak Road Morph Pump w/ Gauge

TopeakRoad Morph Pump w/ Gauge(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(41 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(13)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(61%)
(32%)
(2%)
(2%)
(2%)
Long term awesome.
by Anonymous

I have had this pump for about 7 or 8 years. I have had two other floor pumps and several pocket pumps. This is my number one favorite buy far and is always in my backpack. I dont even use the other floor pumps because this one is so easy to use and has an accurate gauge. Years of work with no signs of quitting.

Reviewed 12/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact pump with great pressure
by Jay (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
39 of 40 customers found this review helpful.

The Road Morph makes a great travel pump. The short hose allows it to be used as a mini floor pump, alleviating the risk of damaging the stem like many hand pumps do. It's relatively easy to get to 100-110 psi and 120 psi is achievable. The pump is rated to 160psi, but I find it hard to believe anyone could get this much pressure out of this pump.

This pump is a little heavier than many small hand pumps, but it's also easier to use and much easier to get decent pressure for a road bike.

Reviewed 3/12/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best small pump
by Jerry P
Front Range
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried several pumps and this one is the best. It's actually better than a few floor pumps. Getting 145psi after a roadside repair is not a realistic expectation, but that's what this pump can achieve. I slip it into a jersey pocket and forget it's there. After getting 6 flats in one ride I know a pump is the only way to get back home.

Reviewed 1/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great little travel pump
by B.
Cycling Enthusiast
Enumclaw, WA

I bought this before a cycling trip to France last fall. Didn't want the bulk of a full sized pump. It was perfect. Don't expect it to perform like your home pump, but it's so much superior to a small framepocket pump.

Reviewed 12/27/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact and durable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have only used it once and it worked just fine. Not the cheapest pump, butcompact and solidly constructed. Since I've only used it once, can't comment on how it wears with repeated usage. More after a summer of rides...

Reviewed 5/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
small pump good pressure
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
scappoose,or.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

this pump handles easy, pumps up fairly quickly to about 80 lbs. after that ,good luck. It fits on the bike and is out of the way till you need it

Reviewed 4/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable roadside pump for road biker
by GR Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Rapids MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used this pump regularly for long distance touring in remote areas. The pump has a handy gauge to assist with inflating properly on the road. It also has a fold-out foot brace to make it easier to push with both hands at higher pressures. It's quite easy to switch between Presta and Shraeder valves. I've never experienced a failure with this pump, but after about 2 years the pumping action feels coarser as if it's losing lubrication. I usually get a new one after 2 years, and save the older one for my commuting bike or pass on to a new cyclist, but I've not actually experienced a failure.

Reviewed 6/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is one of my favorite pumps.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have a touring bike with fatter tires thus it takes more strokes to get up to just 80 psi and a mini just takes too long so I got this Topeak Road Morph G pump. This pump is the easiest of all the bike mounted pumps you can buy to use, but it isn't a mini, I consider this pump to be a half size frame pump, in that regard it is a bit ungainly looking but it more than gets the job done. The hose on this pump store externally instead of internally which had Topeak done that it would have looked a lot better. The pump is like a mini floor pump, it has a fold out handle and a fold out foot peg, simply fold those things out and you pump it like a floor pump. This pump will convert from Presta to Schrader if needed. This pump will go up to 145 psi without a great deal of effort and get there in a lot less strokes.

If you want the easiest frame mounted pump on the market to use and looks and size doesn't bother you then get this pump, there is none better for ease of use.

Reviewed 5/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Road Pump that Actually Works!
by Captain America
Cycling Enthusiast
Front Range, CO
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I have used a number of pumps over the years, and was underwhelmed by almost all of them in their ability to pump up road tires to 110-115psi. While on a ride, i got a flat, and a friend told me to try his pump, a Topeak Road Morph. It worked fantastic. No proplem clamping securely onto my presta valve stem. The foot flange is nice for keeping the unit verticle while pumping. It delivers about 1 psi per pump, with the first 80 or so very easy. As pressure builds, pumping gets progressively harder. No problem avoiding finger pinches, or reaching your desired tire psi. Now I don't have to limp home to where my floor pump is. I can ride on at the proper tire pressure.

I have bought one for my wife, and since my friend who originally lent me his has since lost his, I bought him another for Christmas.

Reviewed 11/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best portable pump out there.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
West Chester, PA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Can actually get your tire up near the right pressure. Other pumps I have found I come close to passing out just to get pressure to 65 lbs. No problem going over the 100 lb. mark with this pump. Also by using pump and not cartridge, it gives you more versatility when changing the tire and working with the tube.

Reviewed 11/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Great!
by Grondeaux
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've carried one of these on my road bike for years. It works, just as advertised. Since it has a gauge, you'll know when you have enough air in the tire. You can get it up over 100 psi without a lot of effort, so you're not just sort of inflated--you're inflated to where you normally ride. Darn-near impossible to rip the valve stem out with it, too, since it works as a floor pump. Mine's actually seen more use on other people's bikes, when they've used up their last CO2 cartridge.

Reviewed 10/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good pump.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Los Angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It's a good pump, but the valve attachment mechanism is a little difficult. (At least, I find it so. Others may not.)

Still, it works - pumps air, is light and portable, and has a built-in pressure gauge. (Not an exact one, but close enough.)

Reviewed 10/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kind of large
by GDS
Po
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a nice pump, but a little large for a road bike. Best for use as a commuter tool.

Reviewed 5/30/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for my touring bike
by SJ_Cyclist_528
San Jose
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted a functional and sturdy pump to put on my Vaya 3 touring bike. It has everything I was looking for Flexible hose, air tight seal, flip-out foot (works like a floor pump), and a pressure gauge. And all these features are cleverly put together in typical Topeak product design approach.

I got to use it on my first flat and it worked perfectly. I was able to fill up my 700 x 32 tire pretty quickly and easily thanks to the flip out foot. If looking for a functional pump for your commuter or tourer this is pretty close to perfect.

Reviewed 9/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic pump for women
by tigerwheels
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This pump works great, easier to use than any other hand pump I have used to get the pressure I want. As a woman rider in her 50s, I feel like a stud when I can get my tires to 120 on the road nearly as quick as my home floor pump. The pressure gauge is accurate and gives me the confidence to continue my ride without worry or wondering if my occasional sluggishness is myself or my tire pressure. It took me a while to get used to keeping it stable with the little fold out handle and foot pedal, but once I figured it out, it's been essential in helping me get the most out of every push on the pump. When I bought it, I was worried I had paid too much as I was sure that I'd break the floor pedal or some other plastic on it in no time - well, three years later and having had plenty of flats since then, this pump has proved to be nothing less than amazing - durable, lightweight and far better constructed than I would have ever guessed.

Reviewed 6/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This pump very light.
by M109A6
Illinois

This pump is good especially in group rides you only can carried so many CO2 cartridges, it fits easily on the bike frame.

Reviewed 6/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mounts nicely on my Cannondale Synapse
by Synapse
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like the flexible hose and the integral pressure gauge. Like the feel of it and the way it mounts on my Cannondale Synapse. Hope to need it sparingly.

Reviewed 11/11/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrible mounting system
by Gio
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I love this pump but alas I had to remove it from my bike as the mounting system just didn't work for me. I had two choices for mounting one I could mount pump and loose a water bottle. (poor Choice) Second choice. Mount under top bar with Toe wraps. Very unsightly, and destroyed the sleek lines of the bike. Topeak should be ashamed of themselves. How about designing a side mount that mounts like most pumps right next to the water bottle utilizing the same screws...

Rating is low due to the poor mount. Pump is great...

Reviewed 10/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Did not work
by CajunBiker
Casual Cyclist
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

did not work on arrival. Would not seal to inflate the tire.

Reviewed 10/12/2012
TriSports.com Comments
If you suspect you have a defective pump or require assistance, please get in touch so we can help out.
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best pump on the road today.
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use it to pump up my tires on the road after flats but also to inflate my tires to correct pressure after air travel. This replaces a floor pump in my luggage. It is that good.

Reviewed 10/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page