X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Topeak JoeBlow Sport III Floor Pump

TopeakJoeBlow Sport III Floor Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(133 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(103)
(25)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(77%)
(19%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
Works --- but not easy to use
by damselfly
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, NM

I've had a JoeBlow before and really liked it until it finally wore out, so I thought this one would be great. What I do like about it is that it is sturdy, appears to be made well, the guage is easy to read and can fill tires to 160psi. What I don't like is the difficulty using the pump. NO, the hose IS NOT extra long! It is the shortest hose I've ever used! The head has to be placed on the tire valve very quickly and definitively or air will come out of the opposite side of the head. Securing the pump head to the tire valve requires quite a bit of effort, infinitely more than any other pump I've ever used. For the price (bought on sale) the pump is OK but I'll probably try another brand the next time I need a pump.

Reviewed 1/5/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works like a charm.
by greg c
Cycling Enthusiast
GA

Works nice and has an easy to read gauge.

Reviewed 1/23/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yep- it�s a floor pump.
by Sharpbakers
san jose

Bargain floor pump that just works. Gets the job done at a good price. Won�t have enough volume to pop tubeless setups, but I didn�t need it for that.

Reviewed 8/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
seems durable and acurate
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Ohio

seems very durable and espeially handy for presta valves which it handles natively (just have to remember which way to flip the valve hee hee). wanted to upgrade from a discount-store grade pump that i'd been using a few years and this definitely fits the bill.

Reviewed 5/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Despite the sort of silly name, a solid and accurate floor pump
by M.Studio
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Florida
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

When my wife saw this, she said, "Really?", "Joeblow?". I told her we needed to get past that and look at the quality build and ease of use this pump provides. It is easy to use with the dual valve capability, she's a Schrader person, I'm a Presta kinda guy. The multi-tip attached with no problems and stayed put. I just installed new tires/tubes on one of my bikes and this pumped them up from flat to 60psi in like 9 or 10 pumps. In my 50+ years of serious cycling, I've owned a few floor pumps but mostly used hand pumps, so this is a huge upgrade for me. The large gauge is nice, I don't need one that large but I may as my eyes start to fail. After filling the tires, I checked them with two different gauges and they were all within a pound or so. Some of the reviews complained about the plastic base, all I can say is that it is strong and solid. I hope to have another 10-15 years of serious riding ahead of me and I totally expect this to be my last pump purchase. I would buy again but don't think I'll have to.

Reviewed 9/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent, easy to use. Best floor pump l ever iwned
Brooklyn, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had an older model Joe Blow pump, but this newer Joe Blow Sport lll is much improved. Couldn't have made a better purchase.

Reviewed 8/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A decent improvement over the first generation Joe Blow Sport.
by William
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City, MO
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

My 15-year-old Joe Blow Sport (gen 1) finally started to go, so I went with what I knew and got this gen 3 version. Considering it was the same price as my old one all those years ago, it's actually cheaper when adjusted for inflation. The pumping efficiency felt the same, but there are a few marked improvements in gen 3. The gauge is noticeably larger and easier to read. The head seems to grab better, and its locking handle has been beefed up while simultaneously designed to be used one-handed more easily. Overall, it functions as well as its gen 1 predecessor while possessing some quality of life upgrades.

Reviewed 7/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Great and is easy to Use!
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver

Work great and is easy to use. Love the big dial that is easy to read as you pump up your tires.

It is well made and should last for years to come.

Reviewed 8/4/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best pump I have ever owned!
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Bear Delaware
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The biggest problem I've had with pumps is getting them to lock down securely on the on the tube. No so with this pump which also happens to be light and easy to read. Pumping up a tire shouldn't be stressful but I bet we've all had one of those mornings. I've actually given away my two other pumps. My son-in-law has the Blackburn Piston 3 which while a big improvement over my worn out Ascent had the issue I mentioned.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sturdy well made floor pump
by CMHippy
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL

I use it for my two bicycles. A touring bike and a road bike. The very easy to see gauge helps pinpoint the tire pressure I like using for each one of the bikes. A large, metal base helps keep the pump sturdy while pumping.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best floor Jack
by Irish Lord
birmingham Alabama

This has to be the best floor Jack available in this price range. My old (10 years) has almost given up the ghost and didn't feel like refurbishing it so I up graded to the newest model. All I can say is if you don't have a floor Jack or need a replacement BUY THIS ONE!!!!

Reviewed 1/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable pump!
by Hervephd
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA

That's my 3rd floor Topeak Joeblow pump in 15 years. I like the design, easy to inflate most types of tires (bikes, cars, mowers, sport balls). Does the job well. Hot climate temperatures will eventually dry up a gasket.

Reviewed 11/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump, needs a more readable gauge
by D
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin/Moab
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

If a 4.5 score was available I would have given that. My one quibble with the pump is that the gauge should either be digital or at least, if analog, mounted to the top of the pump so the pressure can be easily read. Not a problem with a road bike but is an issue with MTBs where pressures are in the 10-20 lbs psi range. D

Reviewed 10/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent pump
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma

I finally had to replace a pump I bought about 20 years ago.

So far, this has been a great pump. The guage is easy to read and the dual-sided pump head saves time not having to change the head internals.

I highly recommend this pump.

Great value.

Reviewed 10/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have had a Joe Blow for 12 years
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hawaii/mainland USA

I purchased my first Joe Blow in 2010. I came over to the mainland for a 5 month cycling tour and did not want to drag my floor pump on the plane. So I purchased a second one.

Reviewed 6/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I replaced a Joe Blow I had for 20 years.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chattanooga
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This Joe Blow Sport III is a replacement for an original Joe Blow that is 20 years old. The original Joe Blow (same color) was still a working pump but the rubber hose had begun to rot and crumble away. Instead of replacing the hose I chose to spend a few more dollars on a new one. And guess what? This is a better pump easier to read gauge, better platform, larger handle. I fully expect it to last 20 years.

Reviewed 8/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Well
by Paul

A good value. Large, easy to read gauge. Easy to use with both types of valves.

Reviewed 2/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump, takes some getting used to
by Rob M
Daily Commuter
San Francisco, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have three bikes with presta valves, and two with schraeder. The pump head definitely works better for the schraeder valves, but once you get used to the fact that this pump head wants the stems very far up inside, then it gets easier. Feels like a very sturdy and reliable pump, would recommend.

Reviewed 1/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best just gets better
by bikerdad
Cycling Enthusiast
Galesburg,IL
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I use this for my road (presta) and MTB (shrader) bikes. This is my 3rd Joe Blow and for a reason. This pump is reliable, sturdy and accurate. I have bought three because I have passed the others down to my children.

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This product has no drawbacks and pumps with quick air fills!!
by QIGONG
Daily Commuter
LA,Ca.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

All around great pump with adjustable lever!

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page