X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Topeak JoeBlow Sport III Floor Pump

TopeakJoeBlow Sport III Floor Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(117 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(92)
(22)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(79%)
(19%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)
Does it's job very well
by old dude
Cycling Enthusiast
central ma

Excellent grab when you mount it to the valve, smooth action for moving the air and really good accuracy on the gauge.

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Despite the sort of silly name, a solid and accurate floor pump
by M.Studio
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Florida

When my wife saw this, she said, "Really?", "Joeblow?". I told her we needed to get past that and look at the quality build and ease of use this pump provides. It is easy to use with the dual valve capability, she's a Schrader person, I'm a Presta kinda guy. The multi-tip attached with no problems and stayed put. I just installed new tires/tubes on one of my bikes and this pumped them up from flat to 60psi in like 9 or 10 pumps. In my 50+ years of serious cycling, I've owned a few floor pumps but mostly used hand pumps, so this is a huge upgrade for me. The large gauge is nice, I don't need one that large but I may as my eyes start to fail. After filling the tires, I checked them with two different gauges and they were all within a pound or so. Some of the reviews complained about the plastic base, all I can say is that it is strong and solid. I hope to have another 10-15 years of serious riding ahead of me and I totally expect this to be my last pump purchase. I would buy again but don't think I'll have to.

Reviewed 9/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pump you up!
by ILeftNJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvania USA

This is the 3rd Topeak Joe Blow pump I have purchased over the past 15 years or more. Family of 5, about 7 bikes in the crew. Pump always needed. Good quality and durable, easy to use.

Reviewed 5/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A decent improvement over the first generation Joe Blow Sport.
by William
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City, MO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My 15-year-old Joe Blow Sport (gen 1) finally started to go, so I went with what I knew and got this gen 3 version. Considering it was the same price as my old one all those years ago, it's actually cheaper when adjusted for inflation. The pumping efficiency felt the same, but there are a few marked improvements in gen 3. The gauge is noticeably larger and easier to read. The head seems to grab better, and its locking handle has been beefed up while simultaneously designed to be used one-handed more easily. Overall, it functions as well as its gen 1 predecessor while possessing some quality of life upgrades.

Reviewed 7/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best pump I have ever owned!
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Bear Delaware

The biggest problem I've had with pumps is getting them to lock down securely on the on the tube. No so with this pump which also happens to be light and easy to read. Pumping up a tire shouldn't be stressful but I bet we've all had one of those mornings. I've actually given away my two other pumps. My son-in-law has the Blackburn Piston 3 which while a big improvement over my worn out Ascent had the issue I mentioned.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sturdy well made floor pump
by CMHippy
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL

I use it for my two bicycles. A touring bike and a road bike. The very easy to see gauge helps pinpoint the tire pressure I like using for each one of the bikes. A large, metal base helps keep the pump sturdy while pumping.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent pump for price
by MVDevilDOG
Daily Commuter
Mission Viejo, CA

I love the versatility of this pump. Seamlessly switch between Presta an Schrader valves. Nice big gauge.

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump, takes some getting used to
by Rob M
Daily Commuter
San Francisco, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have three bikes with presta valves, and two with schraeder. The pump head definitely works better for the schraeder valves, but once you get used to the fact that this pump head wants the stems very far up inside, then it gets easier. Feels like a very sturdy and reliable pump, would recommend.

Reviewed 1/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best just gets better
by bikerdad
Cycling Enthusiast
Galesburg,IL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this for my road (presta) and MTB (shrader) bikes. This is my 3rd Joe Blow and for a reason. This pump is reliable, sturdy and accurate. I have bought three because I have passed the others down to my children.

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This product has no drawbacks and pumps with quick air fills!!
by QIGONG
Daily Commuter
LA,Ca.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

All around great pump with adjustable lever!

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well priced and easy to read dial
by Mike G
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased to replace my old pump, dial is very easy to read, good solid base. I may need to get used to it, but putting the head onto the presta valve can be tricky while trying to lock in place.

Reviewed 11/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding Bike Pump
by NMiCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Traverse City, Mi

We mostly ride our touring bikes but also have mountain, hybrid & kick bikes which all need air in their tires on a regular basis. In our 30 plus years of cycling, we have used/owned numerous quality foot pumps and the Topeak is by far the best! Very reasonably priced, as well.

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quick and easier
by Anonymous
Carson, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this pump because of a high pressure, quick and easier for me to pump two bikes at same time. The one thing I like most too is the gauge, will let you know the exact psi needed for every tire required.

Reviewed 10/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pumps like a pump should.
by Mikebiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

I ride a lot (>10,000 miles per year) and use a pump quite often. When my previous pump died, I got the Sport III as a replacement. My tires pump up easily and the pump's pressure gauge is easy to see and seems to be quite accurate.

I'm glad that I got the Sport III. It fits my needs.

Reviewed 10/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quick and efficient
by tonyb2760
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this at home and carry it along in my vehicle when I go cycling. Fast and efficient pumping power with a large and easy to read gauge. This is the best pump I have ever owned.

Reviewed 3/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great basic floor pump
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this almost daily to keep my many bicycle tires at the proper pressure. It is a replacement for the previous one I bought nearly 20 years ago. Fine for either schrader or presta. Good solid, basic pump that works for years.

Reviewed 9/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great floor pump at great value.
by ajwilk
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Having a quality floor pump is essential for any cyclist. I have a few Topeak JoeBlow pumps and they are always reliable and accurate. Especially now, with tubeless set-ups, it's important to get your pressures right.

Reviewed 9/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid pump
by Mpls Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Mpls
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The pump works well but seems to insert less air per pump than I'm used to with other quality pumps. The seal is good but takes some getting used to in how best to put on. Wish it only had single head but I can live with getting it wrong when in a hurry. My fault each time.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for roady
by go dog go
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This pump has the best pesta valve grabber I have ever owned . Good for not bending tubeless stems and not mashing hand when removing. It releases well.

Barrel is smaller than most pumps and is OK for roady but for mountain bike big volume tires it might be frustrating.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic pump for the price
by Dolan in PDX
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Replaced my decade old Park PFP-3 with this pump. The JoeBlow is so much better. The chuck's action is very positive, it doesn't leak, and it doesn't need a ton of force. The gauge seems highly accurate. It's very stable, and doesn't require a lot of effort to get to the desired volume. The only improvement would be to make the gauge slightly easier to read.

Reviewed 8/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page