Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Topeak Joe Blow Sport II Floor Pump

TopeakJoe Blow Sport II Floor Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(66 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(47)
(16)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(71%)
(24%)
(3%)
(2%)
(0%)
Purchased so the grand-daughter can pump up her own dang tires!
by KMGreen
Casual Cyclist
Idaho Falls, ID
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The valve stem clamping lever is a bit stiff for a 10-yr old girl to operate, but she will get used to it.

Reviewed 8/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Versatile do it all pump
by Linda
Casual Cyclist
Bethesda, Md.

If you have a family and many items to inflate as well as bike tires than this is the pump to get.

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Pump, Should Last a Long Time
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
LA, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My old and faithful Serfas pump head lever broke (made of plastic) so I replaced it with this one based on reviews. So far, it has lived up to the ratings. Solidly built from pump head to base, it should last a long time. Large barrel pumps up to 95 psi easily and seems like it would go much higher just as easily. Great pump for the price.

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well but not intuitive to use
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Indian Shores Fl
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The pump has worked well so far. It came without instructions, but one call to my cycling friend resolved the usage aspect. The switch on the end of the tube needs to be rotated in the direction opposite the valve being used, which is different than most connections I have used in the past. I will post again if there is anything further to add,

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
4 years and going strong
by Velobmc
Cycling Enthusiast
New Albany, Ohio

Considering the price of this pump, vs others, this is a great value. Has delivered good service for 4 years and has never let me down. Gauge is easy to read, and have had no problems with the hose or head.....

Reviewed 10/27/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value for a reliable pump
by Ken
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Pumps get eaten up on tours by multiple, often inexperienced, cyclists. The Joe Blow pumps get through seasons of use and still perform reliably.

Reviewed 4/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Pump
by Anonymous
NC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is the most efficient pump I have ever owned and is half the price of my last one.

Reviewed 4/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Joe Blow floor pump
by tri-m-stables
Competitive Racer
Tallahassee, Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have had mine for at least 9 years and still works great !!

used everyday and lives in the trunk of my car!!

I work in a bike shop, race, coach and a triathlete, this is the only one I recommend 100%

Reviewed 8/4/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent all around
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia

Top notch pump. No issues or complaints

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump, great price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

A friend convinced me to upgrade my 20 year old Joe Blow pump to something much fancier. The new pump (I already forget its name) had a much heavier chuck, and it was impossible to remove the chuck from my presta valve without releasing between 5-10 lbs of pressure.

I had already given my old Joe Blow to my dad, so I ordered a new one, and am so happy I'm back! It's nothing fancy, but it works really well, and that's all I need from my pump.

One thought, I'm 6'3 and I have an easy time using this pump. My 10 year old son finds it much hard to actually inflate with. If you're shopping for a smaller rider there may be better choices out there.

Reviewed 1/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bike pump for the price!
by Greek
Casual Cyclist
Winston Salem, NC

Easy to use on both type of tires from my mountain bike to my 8 and 7 years old bikes.

Reviewed 11/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A decent pump for the price.
by Jimlc
Cycling Enthusiast
California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The pump does it's job fairly well. Two minor issues are that the two headed design (as opposed to one head that fits both styles of valve, most have that design) makes the lever a little more difficult and the sliding pressure marker is worthless as it moves too easily. The pump, once connected functions well. Pumping effort is good.

Reviewed 10/4/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent value
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

nothing flashy, but it's a pump, so it doesn't need to be. great value for the price

Reviewed 11/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bike pump
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast

Great bike pump for the price!

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice
by mike
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very good value, works extremely well, sits on the presta valve very easily. The valve is incredible. Only complaint is no bleed option. The pressure seems to be dead on as well.

Reviewed 9/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid pump for the price. Little tricky first time setting proper valve but great after.
by Anonymous

I use it to pump up my bike tires, silly!

Reviewed 11/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump
by JBH
Competitive Racer
Portland Or.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The older Joe's air chuck wasn't the best. The new one, at least after one year, is near-perfect. It's easy to use and secure. The gauge has a useful range and size, and the position makes it easy to see. No reason to spend more for a pump. This one really is excellent in every way.

Reviewed 8/27/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Leaky chuck
by bikermanlax
Cycling Enthusiast
La Crosse
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Chuck started leaking after a year of use. Never did like the short hose. Will replace with another brand.

Reviewed 6/22/2015
TriSports.com Comments
I'm sorry your floor pump was malfunctioning. Please contact us whenever any of our products are faulty upon delivery or recent purchase. -Ben
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A terrific floor pump
by summitbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Summit, NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought two of these floor pumps, one for my home and one for my grandkids on Cape Cod. Well engineered, well built and efficient to use on either valve stem, plus inflation nozzle and needle for balls and toys. Very pleased.

Reviewed 5/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a good pump for any cyclist
by Thomas
Cycling Enthusiast
Griffith, Indiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this pump because i know that Joe Blow pumps are highly recomended at most bike shops for a great low costing bike pump. I do like the fact that is can do the standard schrader valves, and the presta valves without changing any parts, or using any adapters. This pump also comes with a ball inflator, and a air bed inflator as two extra pieces that come with it. I highly recomend this pump, because of the ease of using it. Money well spent for such a great product.

Reviewed 4/29/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page