X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Third Eye Bar End Mirror

Third EyeBar End Mirror(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(49 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(18)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(55%)
(37%)
(4%)
(2%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Good mirror, but.........
by catdr
Cycling Enthusiast
WA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

My last one of these mirrors had the glass portion fall out. This is a good mirror for the handlebars, but the vision is always limited by where it is aimed. I found that I much prefer a helmet or glasses mounted mirror.

Reviewed 10/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Difficult to install
by Martin
Cycling Enthusiast
Victoria, bc
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Difficult to install. Rubber inserts are slightly too big for standard bar, and the smaller ones supplied were too small. As a result, it only goes half way in to the bar. It moves around a lot, so is quite frustrating to use. Particularly poor on rougher roads.

Reviewed 8/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
this is exactly what I needed for daily riding in traffick
by ride&run
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Did not work to good on drop bar but works just fine on flat bar since I have changed over from drop bar on my road bike

Reviewed 11/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great, stays in place without shaking from road vibration.
by Gregwarro
Cycling Enthusiast
Richland, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Works great for a quick check behind you before turning your head. If your like me when you turn you begin to drift, when you are in traffic this can be dangerous. This mirror allows me to do a quick check first.

Reviewed 8/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too big for drop bars
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

While the quality looks great I was surprised at the size and will return this. I in-vision every time I put the bike in the car the mirror getting knocked off. Will have to look for a different set up.

Reviewed 8/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SAVED MY LIFE
by bnut2100
Casual Cyclist
Toledo, OH
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

THIS MIRROR SAVED MY LIFE!...or will save my life at some point. Provides great rear-visibility, even on road bike drop bars. It is so nice to be able to glance down to the mirror to see what is behind you without turning your head and taking your eyes off the road, especially during rush hour commutes. Before I purchased this item I missed a lot of left turns because I could not determine if it was safe to turn or not. Even with lights and hand signals I felt a little nervous trying to look behind me in medium to heavy traffic. Now I never miss my turn because I always know how much traffic is coming up behind me and I can adjust my speed and lane position for maximum safety. I highly recommend this mirror for anyone who rides a daily commute or in traffic of any kind.

Reviewed 7/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Real Glass Excellent visibility
by Anonymous
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Works great but be careful not to drop you bike as it is real glass

Reviewed 7/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So glad I bought this mirror!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Waterville, ME
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride the roads and towns in Central Maine. Prior to buying this mirror, I always had to turn my head all the way round to see if any cars were behind me. Sometimes I had close calls. Now all it takes is a quick glance down to this mirror. I feel much safer. The mirror itself is glass, not plastic, and the optics are quite good-no distortion. It installed in about half a minute. The only tiny drawback is I have yet to get it tight enough to avoid moving it when I'm leaning my bike against something. The price was lower than others I saw online.

Reviewed 6/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good mirror, but could use larger interior bar shims to make a tighter fit.
by Turkiye
Cycling Enthusiast
Welcome, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use on road bike. Good view of the road, but needs larger interior shim to fit my handle bars with tighter fit. Over all a good product.

Reviewed 6/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good view
by Mark H. in GA
Casual Cyclist
The ATL ''burbs

Slapped this on my Cannondale Quick 4 in about ten seconds. It works. Nice big view and doesn't rattle. Great value.

Reviewed 6/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install and easy to adjust while riding. Give good vision behind you.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Phoenix, AZ
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Great product for the money.

Reviewed 4/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great. Provides a wide field of view
by Von
Casual Cyclist
South Florida

Easy to mount. Does not hinder maneuvering in tight spaces.

Reviewed 2/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for club pacelines.
by bjcohn
Cycling Enthusiast
Boca Raton, Fl

I have adapted this excellent mirror with the help of an electric conduit clamp and attached to a higher position on my handlebar so as to be able to get a better view without bending my head into an uncomfortable position because of my use of bifocals.

Reviewed 12/21/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent rear-view mirror!
by WSBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
White Salmon, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used these mirrors for years and they are great. Unfortunately, my bike fell over and hit the mirror directly on pavement and it cracked in half--still usable, but with a crack through the middle. Bought another one and installed it, somehow this second one would not stay inside the handlebar end. Could not figure it out, it kept slipping out and it fell on the road a couple of times after hitting some repeated bumps in the trail. Finally, on it's last ride it fell out and my rear wheel ran over it, then my wife (riding behind me) came along and ran over it too! That was definitely the end. Shattered into shards of glass! Re-ordered and installed another one. First thing I did was to clean the rubber insert of any traces of what looked to be powder (talcum, maybe) with rubbing alcohol. That has solved the sliding out problem this time. Perhaps the manufacturer should make sure that the rubber does not have anything on it before it is shipped. Hopefully, this one will last as long as my first one.

Reviewed 11/8/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No vibration Mirror
by Kybackpacker
Cycling Enthusiast
Radcliff KY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this mirror to replace one of the oval shaped mirrors that fasten over the grip. That mirror had terrible vibration causing very poor image quality for rear viewing. This mirror does not vibrate or move. I use it on my Surly Long Haul Trucker for touring where it essential to see what is behind you. Only problem I have had was bumping the mirror when I stand to peddle if I lean to for forward. Beats any mirror I have owned!!

Reviewed 10/25/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good buy...works fine for me
by FLcommuter
Casual Cyclist
Umatilla FL

I've installed this on my Sun EZ1 recumbent...didn't want too much stalk hanging off the already tall handlebars and this fits the bill. Secure enough not to move easily, but folds if knocked...I can now see the cars sneaking up on me )

Reviewed 10/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best mirror I have found
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works well... Stays in place and is clear and easy to see.

Reviewed 9/3/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perhaps the best bike mirror on the market
by Michael C.
Cycling Enthusiast
Idaho

I ride a recumbent trike, tadpole style, and have a real need to keep track of what is approaching me from the rear. This m iron covers the area and provides an exceptionally clear picture. When my mirror was struck and broke, I experimented with several mirrors to see what would give me the best clarity. I came back to this mirror. I would recommend this to anyone who keeps an eye on their trail when riding.

Reviewed 8/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good bar end mirror
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Rugged mirror that has been able to withstad the abuse a bar end mirror must take. The previous mirror lost its screw so I had to buy a new one.

Reviewed 7/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cycling without a mirror is simply dangerous. Get one. This is one of the best.
by rerite2
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I tried using the helmet mounted mirrors that are on the market. Personally, I find the helmet mounted mirror too annoying for a variety of reasons. This handlebar mounted mirror-installed within the end of the handle bar-the best mirror out there on the market. Caveat be careful installing it. Don't push it too hard as you insert it and avoid applying pressure to the mirror surface as you do. It may take a few days to seat the mirror insert completely within your handlebar. A little at a time works best.

Reviewed 7/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page