Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Third Eye Bar End Mirror

Third EyeBar End Mirror(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(17)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(56%)
(35%)
(4%)
(2%)
(2%)
Good quality mirrors I adapted to a tadpole trike.
by Rassy
Casual Cyclist
Eugene, Oregon

I've purchased and installed several Third Eye Bar End Mirrors in the past, but these were installed on a tadpole trike and not intended to be used in the bar ends. I added a small piece of angle aluminum to each fender mount on the tadpole, took the mirror base apart and removed the bar end pieces, replaced the bolt with a shorter one with a Nylock nut, and attached the adjustable mirror head to the angle aluminum so that the mirrors are mounted directly over the front fenders. Worked out great. The mirrors look good and are out of the way. And of course they provide excellent rear vision which is really needed on a tadpole trike because it's very difficult to turn and look back in the form fitting seat.

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Less Vibration than Any Other Mirror I've Tried
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

I was most impressed with how little this mirror vibrates while riding. I'm not an engineer, but I think that's because there's almost no stem. Screwed tightly into handlebars, just like they said. Mine came with three different sized rubber expander sleeves, but not a lot of instructions, so it took a little experimenting to get it right.

Reviewed 1/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My second third eye! (?)
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville

I rely on my third eye during my commutes to and from work so much. I initially, installed it so that it was blocking my full access to the drop bar on the left side, but I finally figured out that I needed to twist the thing so that it was oriented below the handlebar - duh!! ) I bought a second one for my wife's bike that hardly ever rides. At least she'll have a mirror whenif she does ride. You just can't keep twisting your heard around to look behind you all the time. It will eventually hurt your neck or you'll run into something in front of you, so this is a really important piece of equipment if riding on busy streets. That's my opinion anyway.

Reviewed 1/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Mirror
by NV Dennis
Casual Cyclist
South of Sin City

I've owned three of these mirrors during the past 18 years. One was damaged in a crash when I fell after hitting unexpected ice on a wooden bridge in a park. That fall hurt and the mirror cracked...but did not fall out of the frame! This is a tough mirror!

Yes, the mirror diameter is large, fine with me as I can see approaching bikes and vehicles very well. When I was commuting to work, the large mirror was invaluable. Now, as a casual rider, I still prefer this mirror. I am equipping a second bike with this mirror due to the many winding trails here i the Henderson, Nevada area.

I like the durability, ease of installation, folding feature, and clear view this mirror provides.

Reviewed 12/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This has been a life-changer on my work commutes.
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN

It never occurred to me to have a mirror before I started riding to work 2-3 a week. Now, I can't see how I ever got by without it. I just adjust it however slightly is necessary to get a good rearside view. This allows me to know when vehicles are coming up from behind, but the real difference I've found is when I've got to execute left turns or merge to a left turn lane. One little awkward bit is that when I'm in the drops, the mirror is in the way of my wrist. But that is a minor inconvenience when compared to the overall benefits of having a clear view of what's behind at all times without craning my head around and losing visibility of what's ahead at the same time.

Reviewed 4/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Becomes required
by Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA

I purchased two of these to replace one that was damaged when my bike fell over.

This mirror becomes a necessity because without it I found myself continually looking for it on my bar end. Now I have a spare.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very good option
by Eric
Daily Commuter
St. Paul, MN

This mirror's wide field of view means I wouldn't settle for anything less. My only gripe with it is I wish it had an arm so that it could be mounted higher, closer to the center of my field of view.

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good mirror!!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Roswell NM

For the price it is a real good deal. I did have to shim it to make it fit in the dropbars I have . It works good I can see vehicles coming up from behind me better than I did with the other cheap mirror I had. Does take a little getting use to looking down but I can see what is behind me. Good price Good product.

Reviewed 6/5/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It works!
by Proware
Cycling Enthusiast
Des Moines, Iowa
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I won't ride out on the streets without a mirror and this mirror (3rd Eye Barend Mirror) works great! I have it on all of my bikes too.

Reviewed 5/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bought for my wifes bike - easy install and has great clear vision.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Myers, FL.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Needed a new mirror for my wives bike. This was a good value and offers great vision while on the rode.

Reviewed 4/17/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy install and mirror offers a good field of view.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Myers, FL.

Used on a woman's mountain bike. Good view and very good quality glass.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hi-quality, stays adjusted, with no vibration, and will not scratch.
by Walt
Cycling Enthusiast
Ajo, Arizona

In today's hi tech world of cell phones, texting, and GPS, drivers are more distracted than we know. And you never know what the driver will do with that technology as they are approaching from the rear. You absolutely have to be able to see what is going on behind you as you bicycle. This mirror is the tops. Clear, scratch proof glass with a wide enough angle, but not yet to wide, as to make vehicles appear too distant. Solid mounting inside end of handlebar assures no vibration at all. Get this mirror!!

Reviewed 11/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Rear View Handlebar Mirror That Surpasses In Quality All Other MIrrors
by Walt
Cycling Enthusiast
Ajo, Arizona
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

They call this a 3rd Eye mirror, and that it is. You get very clear, bright & full view of traffic behind you with no vibration at all. The mirror mounts easily and reliably and has been engineered very well, very sturdy, easily adjustable while riding. Its real glass so it's easy to keep sparkling clean, and of course will not scratch as do cheap plastic mirrors. Considering how well built this mirror is, it is surprising light weight. If you don't presently have a rear view handlebar mirror, get this one. You'll be more at ease and confident on the road, and most of all safe. Because one never knows what is going on inside the vehicle approaching you. Have fun and Safe cycling!

Reviewed 11/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Rear View Handlebar Mirror That Surpasses In Quality All Other MIrrors
by Walt
Cycling Enthusiast
Ajo, Arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They call this a 3rd Eye mirror, and that it is. You get very clear, bright & full view of traffic behind you with no vibration at all. The mirror mounts easily and reliably and has been engineered very well, very sturdy, easily adjustable while riding. Its real glass so it's easy to keep sparkling clean, and of course will not scratch as do cheap plastic mirrors. Considering how well built this mirror is, it is surprising light weight. If you don't presently have a rear view handlebar mirror, get this one. You'll be more at ease and confident on the road, and most of all safe. Because one never knows what is going on inside the vehicle approaching you. Have fun and Safe cycling!

Reviewed 11/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great safety accessory!
by Roanoke Valley Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke Rapids, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great safety accessory! Fits great, works as it should. Provides a sense of security to know what is behind you, while riding your bike. Liked it so much, I bought one for my wife's bike, too.

Reviewed 9/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value, works well, but needs to mount higher
by Welcome to MN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Like the reviewer who added electrical conduit to the getup, I will report being satisfied with everything but this mirror's position. I don't like having to move my head down to view it - if it were a few inches higher I would only need to move my eyes. Moreover, in the winter my gloved hand obscures about half the view of the mirror and I can see the end of the shockcord on my gauntlet dangling in view. I might try the Myrricle model that is the same size but already has an adjustable arm. For a few dollars more, it would be easier and cleaner than figuring out how to make electrical parts fit on a bike handle!

I'm a commuter, since the options below don't list that. Nothing casual about it.

Reviewed 7/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
large, stable view behind
by BikinMike
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried many different kinds of rear view mirrors. I found the helmet/glasses mirrors to be annoying. Most handlebar mirrors shake and vibrate a lot and thus don't give a clear view of the road. I've tried a small bar end mirror, but the view was also small. This one is stable and big enough to provide a useable view behind. I use it on a racing style bike (purists, I know, will scoff), but there are too many distracted drivers on the road and I want to be able to see what is coming.

Reviewed 6/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good mirror
by turkiye
Winston-Salem, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use on road bike with eye glasses mirror. Good mirror that gives good view of road. Fits nicely and does not shake.

Reviewed 1/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love to see what is behind me as well as what is ahead!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern neck of VA.
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used other mirrors but this bar end mirror works best for me. I am not concerned with the extra weight or appearances, I am concerned with being able to see the guy behind me that is honking his horn or the dog that is on my rear wheel, or how far I have left the guy behind that was trying to lock on to my rear wheel. )

Reviewed 1/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good mirror, but.........
by catdr
Cycling Enthusiast
WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My last one of these mirrors had the glass portion fall out. This is a good mirror for the handlebars, but the vision is always limited by where it is aimed. I found that I much prefer a helmet or glasses mounted mirror.

Reviewed 10/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page