X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Tacx Neo 2T Smart Direct Drive Trainer

TacxNeo 2T Smart Direct Drive Trainer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(84%)
(16%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
One GREAT Trainer
by gswbike
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylavania
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is an AWESOME Trainer !! It is very reactive to profile changes in Zwift and provides an fantastic experience.

It was easy to setup and get riding. Plus it can be used unconnected , which makes it possible to use for event warm ups. I Highly recommend it

Reviewed 9/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Trainer
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The Neo 2T is a bit pricey, but the trainer does makes it more realistic, like actually riding a bike. Having those routes to ride on, with varying intensities depending on the terrain makes it a lot more interesting than riding an indoor exercise cycle. The default setting for the resistance on hills was a bit too much for what I saw in the videos, so I dialed it down to 75%. Will be using the trainer a lot more come winter.

Reviewed 9/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Direct Drive Trainer
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Princeton Junction, NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great trainer. Easy to set up. Just be sure to secure your bike tightly to the trainer. I had a little difficulty with this step.

Reviewed 4/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Good, could be Great but you need to be somewhat tech savvy.
by Anonymous
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

You may need to have Ant sensor hooked to your computer. Not exactly seamless. Only 2 things can be running on your computer at a time in order to send wireless to tv hence the Ant possible need.

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple, smooth, easy to use trainer...
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cupertino, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The trainer is simple to use, easy to attach your bike to and very quiet. Works well with or without power plugged in. The trainer would get five stars, but it gets four because it is difficult to move. It folds, but it is easy to pinch fingers and no handle to hold while moving. Think about this if you plan to move often, otherwise great trainer.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Neo 2T a nice improvement
by NE BIKER
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A great trainer for using during the winter months in the north east

Reviewed 3/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product, Easy to use!
by Kyle K.
Oklahoma
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Solid build quality and very stable when you get out of the saddle. It produces road feel feedback when riding on surfaces such as gravel or bridges in software such as Zwift.

Little to no calibration needed and likely more reliable than the competition due to the Neo 2T being driven by magnets and not a flywheel. Would definitely purchase again.

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is an excellent trainer
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Idaho
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Make no mistake, this is an expensive investment. However, especially in the times we are in right now, it's a wise one too. I've had no issues or anything with this unit. I hooked my bike to it and off I went. I use an online service to take full advantage of the features it offers. Overall, I'd recommend it!

Reviewed 4/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fabulous Trainer!
by Cole
Cycling Enthusiast
SE PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I really love this trainer. It just feels SO GOOD. The ride effects (gravel/Cobbles/etc) and the fact the the unit isn't completely rigid IS JUST AWESOME! Set up and use is so easy!

Reviewed 1/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Trainer
by Anonymous
Windsor ontario
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Beat trainer by far in market. Great "real"feel and very robust.

Reviewed 12/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a very good Trainer, its tough and you will enjoy.
by pana511
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use the product indoors, in my basement it is ultra challenging and it is very responsive.

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.