X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Stans NoTubes 2oz Tire Sealant Injector

Stans NoTubes2oz Tire Sealant Injector(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(5)
(71%)
(9%)
(3%)
(3%)
(15%)
Previous Page
Easy to use and works
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area

Straightforward and makes a potentially messy process fairly easy. If you have tubeless make your life easier and get one. Saves time and money going to a bike shop.

Reviewed 6/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must have for tubeless setup, but new plastic adaptor is not worth it
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

One star because it works or it doesn't. In my case, the new injector, with the new cheap plastic fitting does not work. I bought a replacement injector after having used my old injector for the past several years. My old injector had a brass fitting and worked great. The new injector has this piece of junk plastic adaptor. I could not get it to screw on to my presta valve at all. I ended using my new injector as spare parts for my old one. Stans needs to get rid of the substandard plastic injector and go back to the brass fitting.

Reviewed 6/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Why didn't I do this sooner?
by Rolo
Boulder, CO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Riding tubeless for a couple of years now. Got the tire mounting down, but really no way to avoid slop and wasted sealer, until now. 20 mins to to pull tire, clean rim, replace stem, replace tire, and fill without a drop on the floor. Already bought a second to give as a gift.

Reviewed 4/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I should have read the reviews. This does not work with presta valves.
by HT
Cycling Enthusiast
NY
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This does not fit on presta valve stems. If dual-threaded means that it can thread onto a presta valve, it is not dual threaded. I even tried turning a valve extender upside down and it would not thread into the injector. I don't see any way to use this with a presta valve or valve stem.

Reviewed 6/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works like a champ!
by Kevin C.
Cycling Enthusiast
Sun Lakes, Arizona

I use my Stans sealant injector for both Stans No Tubes sealant (for our mountain bikes) and Finish Line sealant (for my gravel bike). It works great for getting a measured quantity of sealant into my tires. Its easy to clean, store and re-use.

Reviewed 6/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Is good could be better
by Kerri
Ventura
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Doesn't seem to screw into presta value core, have to hold in place while injecting thus a little messy.

Reviewed 12/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to use
by Bill Osborne
Lyle, Washington

The pump is easy to use and accurate.

Reviewed 11/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Makes the Tubeless refresh very easy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

The injector makes refreshing the tubeless sealant very simple. Much easier and less messy than unseating the tire for the refill.

Reviewed 9/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stans Injector
by Mandog
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

Perfect device coupled with a large Stans sealant bottle to inject sealant into the valve core.

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Product
by bgreen
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

Stupid easy to use and makes tubeless refills a simple task. A no brainer if you have a removable valve core.

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Two thumbs up.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Washington
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

If you're going tubeless you're going to want this. It just makes life so much easier. A great solution that is simple and effective. Plus it cleans up easy.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
incomplete kit
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
pa
8 of 16 customers found this review helpful.

Doesn't work if you don't have removable cores in your presta valves. Most do not!

Reviewed 2/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
stans rules
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
pdx
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It's Stan's setup. what more is to be said. everything he put together for tubeless works great - just be sure to watch the instruction videos on his website.

Reviewed 10/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Clean, easy, and sure way to add sealant.
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
California Central Valley
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Maybe the best $10 I've ever spent on bike gear. I've tried every other method for adding sealant to my tubeless tires and nothing is as easy and clean. The brass adapter makes a tight seal on the valve so all the sealant goes into the tire not on the floor. Shake the bottle of sealant and squirt it directly into the injector and you don't have to worry anymore about the sealing crystals settling out and being left behind when you add sealant. Are there cheaper ways to do the job? Yes, but do yourself a favor, don't get cheap at the wrong time.

Reviewed 1/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.