X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Stans NoTubes 2oz Tire Sealant Injector

Stans NoTubes2oz Tire Sealant Injector(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(4)
(67%)
(5%)
(5%)
(5%)
(19%)
Does its job well
by Herr_Warzenschwein
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

I use this for road tubeless. This makes it sooo much easier to put sealant into your wheels. Whether it is the first shot, or a refil it makes it so much easier to just push the sealant through the valve stem instead of trying to fill the tire, then mount. I do flush it out with water after each use so that nothing builds up in the cylinder or tube.

Reviewed 6/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This worked perfectly fine for me
by Mantooth
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO

I purchased this sealant injector to simplify the installation of Stans Sealant into my wife's gravel bike tires. This worked perfectly fine for me and I had zero issues with any mess or sealant leaking between the hose and the valve stem. I would highly recommend this injector for anyone using tubeless tires and sealant.

Reviewed 5/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Improves task of adding sealant
by Sasanoa207
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Adding sealant is a messy process for me, and I'm never quite sure exactly how much sealant is getting in the tire. Yes, I'm a rookie mechanic with tubeless tires. The sealant injector helped me measure the sealant. The adapter to screw-on the tube to the value stem is helpful. I haven't mastered venting air from the tire as it is displaced from the tire. Rotating the wheel Slightly helps, but I'm open to suggestions on how to vent the air without making a mess. The injector does not have a vent that I can figure out.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use
by RedBud Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Wichita, KS

Simply remove the core from the valve stem, fill the injector with sealant and add the sealant to the tire. The kink in the tube keeps the sealant from running out of the tube until you are ready to add it to the tire. Really works well.

Reviewed 11/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use
by Anonymous

Having never had tubeless tires before I was hesitant to go that route but it is the direction road tires are going. The Stans NoTubes injector makes it simple and clean to get the tire sealant into the tire.

No fuss no mess.

Reviewed 10/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does not work.
by Anonymous

The adapter does not screw onto presta valve stems. I had to remove the adapter and connect the tube directly to the stem. This method works but is messier than it could be if the adapter actually worked.

Reviewed 6/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The New Plastic Fitting is Crap
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Exact experience from this previous review

One star because it works or it doesn't.

The new injector, with the new cheap plastic fitting does not work. I bought a replacement injector after having used my old injector for the past several years. The old injector had a brass fitting and worked great. The new injector has this piece of junk plastic adaptor. I could not get it to screw on to my presta valve at all. I ended using my new injector as spare parts for my old one. Stans needs to get rid of the substandard plastic injector and go back to the brass fitting.

Reviewed 5/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to use
by Bill Osborne
Lyle, Washington

The pump is easy to use and accurate.

Reviewed 11/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Makes the Tubeless refresh very easy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

The injector makes refreshing the tubeless sealant very simple. Much easier and less messy than unseating the tire for the refill.

Reviewed 9/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stans Injector
by Mandog
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

Perfect device coupled with a large Stans sealant bottle to inject sealant into the valve core.

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good idea but does not fit presta
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Out of the box the fitting does not work on Presta stems. I used a small piece of vinyl tubing as a sleeve over the presta stem to space it to fit the nozzle on this syringe. You must remove presta valve core otherwise pressure of syringe closes valve and makes it difficult if not impossible to fill tire with sealant. With a sleeve as spacer on stem it works well. The nozzle should have a threaded adapter included to fit Presta stems, otherwise a great tool.

Reviewed 8/10/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must have for tubeless setup, but new plastic adaptor is not worth it
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

One star because it works or it doesn't. In my case, the new injector, with the new cheap plastic fitting does not work. I bought a replacement injector after having used my old injector for the past several years. My old injector had a brass fitting and worked great. The new injector has this piece of junk plastic adaptor. I could not get it to screw on to my presta valve at all. I ended using my new injector as spare parts for my old one. Stans needs to get rid of the substandard plastic injector and go back to the brass fitting.

Reviewed 6/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I should have read the reviews. This does not work with presta valves.
by HT
Cycling Enthusiast
NY
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This does not fit on presta valve stems. If dual-threaded means that it can thread onto a presta valve, it is not dual threaded. I even tried turning a valve extender upside down and it would not thread into the injector. I don't see any way to use this with a presta valve or valve stem.

Reviewed 6/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works like a champ!
by Kevin C.
Cycling Enthusiast
Sun Lakes, Arizona

I use my Stans sealant injector for both Stans No Tubes sealant (for our mountain bikes) and Finish Line sealant (for my gravel bike). It works great for getting a measured quantity of sealant into my tires. Its easy to clean, store and re-use.

Reviewed 6/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Is good could be better
by Kerri
Ventura
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Doesn't seem to screw into presta value core, have to hold in place while injecting thus a little messy.

Reviewed 12/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Why didn't I do this sooner?
by Rolo
Boulder, CO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Riding tubeless for a couple of years now. Got the tire mounting down, but really no way to avoid slop and wasted sealer, until now. 20 mins to to pull tire, clean rim, replace stem, replace tire, and fill without a drop on the floor. Already bought a second to give as a gift.

Reviewed 4/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Product
by bgreen
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

Stupid easy to use and makes tubeless refills a simple task. A no brainer if you have a removable valve core.

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Two thumbs up.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Washington
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

If you're going tubeless you're going to want this. It just makes life so much easier. A great solution that is simple and effective. Plus it cleans up easy.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
incomplete kit
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
pa
8 of 16 customers found this review helpful.

Doesn't work if you don't have removable cores in your presta valves. Most do not!

Reviewed 2/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
stans rules
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
pdx
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It's Stan's setup. what more is to be said. everything he put together for tubeless works great - just be sure to watch the instruction videos on his website.

Reviewed 10/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page