X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
SRAM Quickview Mount for Garmin Edge Computers

SRAMQuickview Mount for Garmin Edge Computers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(56 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(40)
(8)
(5)
(3)
(0)
(71%)
(14%)
(9%)
(5%)
(0%)
Great product at a great price
by Jeff Boldt
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, SD

Surprised there are so many high-priced models out there when a mount like this needs to hold your computer and not much else. This is very well made, relatively light, and can't be beat for the price. Only downside is SRAM is very evident so if you're a Shimano fan andor not running any SRAM on your ride, it might be awkward. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid mount!
by Rosepedals
Kitchener ON
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is an excellent alternative to the more expensive Garmin version due to its better price for basically the same mount.

Reviewed 1/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Garmin mount
by Brian Smith
Louisiana
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Light, inexpensive and puts the Garmin in a good place to read it while riding.

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by akorman
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester County, NY
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not sure why I waited so long to get this. Makes Garmin much easier to see and use. Some advice: tighten it properly so it does not fall off, whether you fall or crash on at mtb or road bike. I wouldn't expect it to hold up any better than most any plastic accessory. Be happy if that's your worst post crash issue.

Reviewed 7/4/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to use
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

nice fit

Reviewed 5/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple product that leaves more room on the bar tops for lights and so on
by BikeFanatic14
Competitive Racer
Medical Lake, WA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Simple, Light weight and the Garmin feels more secure in the Sram mount than the Garmin mount

Reviewed 4/10/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Alternative to the K edge
by B
WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have this on one of my bikes, and the K edge on another. I prefer the K edge, but this is less expensive, and for the price, it gets just as many stars.

Reviewed 1/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Garmin holder
by Pkoonce
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, or
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent and much cheaper than the alternatives

Reviewed 9/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds Garmin, but the screw is shoddy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The SRAM mount has a nice sturdy turn/click to hold and release the Garmin. I've never worried about having my Garmin fall off the mount and disappear down the road. However, the screw that holds the mount to the handlebar is another matter. Somewhere on a ride the darn thing fell out and the whole mount starting slipping. I think I may go for a different mount as I don't think the installing the screw mechanism on the bottom portion was the best approach

Reviewed 6/11/2014
TriSports.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review! Sorry to hear this mount has been giving you trouble. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us if you think you may have received a defective product. Just email our customer service department at [email protected]

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
somewhat of a design flaw
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have bracket envy because my buddy bought the kind that sweeps under the bar, rather than over. With this one you end up resting the garmin or bracket itself on the ground if you have to flip your bike over.

Reviewed 6/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect and for the price... unbeatable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this along with my Garmin Edge 810. It was half the price of the barfly and Garmin mounts. It is perfect for road biking especially if you spend time in the drops. Easy to install (but you need a torx head). It is easier to attach the Garmin to this than the Barfly on my wife's TT bike, and feels more secure when mounted.

Reviewed 6/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good mount for cost but not very strong
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Definitely not strong enough for mountain biking, first ride I went on with it I snapped it in half on a fall. Seems to work well on the road bikes though.

Reviewed 5/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product, good price.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

This style of mount makes for better viewing of a Garmin, especially when more forward on the hoods and in the drops. The other brands are so outrageously pricey for a small piece of plastic (or metal) that this is the only one I will buy. No doubt they will all break overtime. It mounts and adjusts easily and doesn't damage my carbon bars. Leaves more space on the handlebar than the rubber band Garmin mounts so I can attach a light or GoPro when desired.

Reviewed 4/30/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Mount
by BobF
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This mount is great. It's a little longer than the BarFly which I like and the Garmin 500 locks into place much better than with the BarFly. I had it on one bike and then my BarFly broke when I hit a pot hole on my other bike and I replaced it with a SRAM

Reviewed 4/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Garmin handle bar mount
by ubet49
Cycling Enthusiast
Elk Grove
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I got this free when I purchased the Garmin 500. Sweet. Works well. Needs a tork(star) shape screw driver to secure. Guess they think every bike rider has a tork driver the correct size. Glad I did.

Reviewed 2/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great computer mount!
by Floyd
So. Cal
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I got this free with the purchase of the garmin edge 500, I figured I'd toss it in the drawer, I planned on purchasing the barfly, but after reading and viewing reviews, on the three leading out front computer mounts, garmin has one, barfly, and this sram one, the reviews favored the sram model, so I gave it a try, it's sturdy, light weight, and most importantly locks your garmin in place, it doesn't move, which is the most important thing you need. Who wants to spend 3 or more hundred in a computer, to only see it bouncing down the road. Yet you can remove it very easily with a turn. I mounted mine in 1 min, and haven't given the barfly a second thought. Great deal!

Reviewed 2/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cool!
by Dirt&SnowGuy
Eden Prairie, MN

My mountain bike stem is too short for the standard Garmin Edge 200 mount but I don't want a gps on my handlebars to graze a branch, rock, or whatever a fall might bring. Solution? Flip this SRAM thingy backwards so the computer is just above the stem bolt but below the bar height, protection and a perfect line of vision. If my stem was a little longer, this extra expense wouldn't have been necessary but it looks pretty stealth mounted backwards. Go figure.

Reviewed 12/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lost the bolt on first day's use
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Phoenix
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Despite tightening this quite well on it came use with 5 mins of starting my first run with the mount. Eventually lost the hex bolt that secures this on that ride. Love the elevated position in front of the handle bars. Had to replace the missing bolt with another screw and nut that works ok.

Reviewed 12/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well, easy to mount, great value
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Marysville, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this for my Edge 510. The mount was easy to install, the 510 clicks into it solidly and it's also easy to change the angle for better viewing. A great value.

Reviewed 10/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Had to wrap the handlebar with tire tube rubber to fit the mount to the bars.
by Primos#1
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The mount is used on a vintage (1974) Raleigh road bike. I had to wrap rubber around the handlebar to fit the mount. It works fine.

Reviewed 10/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page