Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
SRAM Quickview Mount for Garmin Edge Computers

SRAMQuickview Mount for Garmin Edge Computers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(56 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(40)
(8)
(5)
(3)
(0)
(71%)
(14%)
(9%)
(5%)
(0%)
Great product at a great price
by Jeff Boldt
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, SD

Surprised there are so many high-priced models out there when a mount like this needs to hold your computer and not much else. This is very well made, relatively light, and can't be beat for the price. Only downside is SRAM is very evident so if you're a Shimano fan andor not running any SRAM on your ride, it might be awkward. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid mount!
by Rosepedals
Kitchener ON
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is an excellent alternative to the more expensive Garmin version due to its better price for basically the same mount.

Reviewed 1/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Garmin mount
by Brian Smith
Louisiana
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Light, inexpensive and puts the Garmin in a good place to read it while riding.

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tight fit for new Garmin 1030
by [email protected]
Cycling Enthusiast
Fredericksburg, VA

The New Garmin 1030 is a little long for this SRAM mount in some inclinations. Decreasing the angle solves the problem but doesn't enhance the viewing.

Reviewed 10/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tight fit for new Garmin 1030
by [email protected]
Cycling Enthusiast
Fredericksburg, VA

The New Garmin 1030 is a little long for this SRAM mount in some inclinations. Decreasing the angle solves the problem but doesn't enhance the viewing.

Reviewed 10/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tight fit for new Garmin 1030
by [email protected]
Cycling Enthusiast
Fredericksburg, VA

The New Garmin 1030 is a little long for this SRAM mount in some inclinations. Decreasing the angle solves the problem but doesn't enhance the viewing.

Reviewed 10/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It mounts a Garmin well for a lot less.
by CB
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

This mount does exactly what it should for a lot less than a Garmin mount. Only complaint would be you need a star wrench for installation rather than a normal allen wrench. Fortunately I had one, but not on my tool.

Reviewed 9/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quickview Mount for my Garmin Edge 800
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It gets the Garmin out front and center so that glancing down and getting a bit of info is just as easy at it sounds as I type this. Also, it takes such little real estate on the bar that it doesn't feel crowded when I have a light (or two) up there and I want to place my hands on the tops when climbing. Great product at a good price.

Reviewed 5/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by akorman
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester County, NY
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not sure why I waited so long to get this. Makes Garmin much easier to see and use. Some advice: tighten it properly so it does not fall off, whether you fall or crash on at mtb or road bike. I wouldn't expect it to hold up any better than most any plastic accessory. Be happy if that's your worst post crash issue.

Reviewed 7/4/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to use
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

nice fit

Reviewed 5/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by RLX88
suisun,ca

And won't break the bank

Reviewed 4/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple product that leaves more room on the bar tops for lights and so on
by BikeFanatic14
Competitive Racer
Medical Lake, WA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Simple, Light weight and the Garmin feels more secure in the Sram mount than the Garmin mount

Reviewed 4/10/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Alternative to the K edge
by B
WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have this on one of my bikes, and the K edge on another. I prefer the K edge, but this is less expensive, and for the price, it gets just as many stars.

Reviewed 1/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Garmin holder
by Pkoonce
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, or
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent and much cheaper than the alternatives

Reviewed 9/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds Garmin, but the screw is shoddy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The SRAM mount has a nice sturdy turn/click to hold and release the Garmin. I've never worried about having my Garmin fall off the mount and disappear down the road. However, the screw that holds the mount to the handlebar is another matter. Somewhere on a ride the darn thing fell out and the whole mount starting slipping. I think I may go for a different mount as I don't think the installing the screw mechanism on the bottom portion was the best approach

Reviewed 6/11/2014
TriSports.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review! Sorry to hear this mount has been giving you trouble. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us if you think you may have received a defective product. Just email our customer service department at [email protected]

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
somewhat of a design flaw
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have bracket envy because my buddy bought the kind that sweeps under the bar, rather than over. With this one you end up resting the garmin or bracket itself on the ground if you have to flip your bike over.

Reviewed 6/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect and for the price... unbeatable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this along with my Garmin Edge 810. It was half the price of the barfly and Garmin mounts. It is perfect for road biking especially if you spend time in the drops. Easy to install (but you need a torx head). It is easier to attach the Garmin to this than the Barfly on my wife's TT bike, and feels more secure when mounted.

Reviewed 6/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good mount for cost but not very strong
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Definitely not strong enough for mountain biking, first ride I went on with it I snapped it in half on a fall. Seems to work well on the road bikes though.

Reviewed 5/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product, good price.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

This style of mount makes for better viewing of a Garmin, especially when more forward on the hoods and in the drops. The other brands are so outrageously pricey for a small piece of plastic (or metal) that this is the only one I will buy. No doubt they will all break overtime. It mounts and adjusts easily and doesn't damage my carbon bars. Leaves more space on the handlebar than the rubber band Garmin mounts so I can attach a light or GoPro when desired.

Reviewed 4/30/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Mount
by BobF
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This mount is great. It's a little longer than the BarFly which I like and the Garmin 500 locks into place much better than with the BarFly. I had it on one bike and then my BarFly broke when I hit a pot hole on my other bike and I replaced it with a SRAM

Reviewed 4/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page