X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
SRAM PC-1051 10-Speed Chain

SRAMPC-1051 10-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(74%)
(21%)
(0%)
(5%)
(0%)
A fantastic replacement chain
by Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

SRAM quality, great price

Reviewed 7/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Only chain I would use. Clean that silver chain with dawn and it looks great, every ride
by Charlie
Competitive Racer
New Jersey
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Make your chain and cogs last. I lube my chain with Royal Purple gear oil. A drop on each link the night before and wipe it down with a paper towel. Add a little Gibbs oil to the small bottle I use for my RP gear oil 75/145 wt to condition the metal. After every ride no more than two I clean the chain with dawn and a rag. And a little water. A little dawn on the cassette and a paint brush And the cogs are shining, the same for the chain rings. RP cost $20 for a quart, but it lasts most of a year.

Reviewed 8/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Lumpy
Granite State
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I'm averaging 9500 miles a year and burn through drivetrains. I've found these chains perform the best.

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quiet and Smooth
by Greg Rajkovic
Seattle, Washington
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great riding chain for SRAM 10-SPEED drivetrains. This version is a bit quieter than previous iterations, which were already quiet!

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth and long lasting
by Miles
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I keep my drivetrain clean and I have been getting 2 thousand mile miles out of my chain.

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Main chain to train, price not insane.
by Road4Track
Competitive Racer
Seattle
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Great chain for training in the Pacific Northwest. Durable, not insanely heavy and easy to put on. It also lasts a full winter in the muck!

Reviewed 3/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain at a great price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using this chain with my Ultegra 6700 drivetrain. I find the SRAM chain quieter and better lasting than the Shimano chains.

Reviewed 12/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This chain works great for my 10 speed Specialized road bike. No issues.
by Bchang
Cycling Enthusiast
Thousand Oaks, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I like the shinny finished... it helps me to keep the chain clean.

Reviewed 11/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job & easy install
by Relentless Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I just replaced my 10 speed chain on Pugsley fat bike. In doing the install, I love Sram's coupling link to easily close the gap between ends of chain. Overall, a chain isn't that glamours or exciting unless it's not working and presented problems like my old one with chain stretch and jumping gears. Subsequently, I am happy to report that I am shifting and pedaling without thinking about my chain.

Reviewed 11/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The chain is good but it's the opposing links that I like the best
by Lawrence
Maple Grove
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I like the ability to be able to take the chain apart to clean it thoroughly and be able to put it back together with ease the best

Reviewed 5/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The SRAM PC-1051 chain last longer then most chains for half the price.
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Cordova TN
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The quick link works great and the chain is light and durable, lasting about 1000 miles more than most chains.

Reviewed 4/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good product
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
miami
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

this is a little tight on the cogs

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product
by Lee
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukee, WI
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

The Scram PC -1051 came as standard OEM equioment on my Focus bike. I rode over 2,500 miles on the original chain and replaced it with the same model. I use Scram chains on all my bikes, & believe that they last longer & work better than Shimano.

Reviewed 9/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This chain worked very well
by Kent Brahams
Cycling Enthusiast
San Luis Obispo, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The Sram chain was very easy to put on my bicycle and it is because of the link that comes with the chain.

Reviewed 3/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain, but ...
by SBrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Gotta wonder why the connecting link is a one-time use only.

I usually run my road chains 600-700 miles (homebrew lubing every ride), break chain & bathe in solvent & clean cassette, chainrings. By doing this, you can get more mileage out of your chain, cassette & chainrings. Guess I'll buy an aftermarket re-useable connecting link (Connex, etc.) after the 1st bath.

Reviewed 10/4/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It connects my sprockets to my cassette and makes the wheel go around.
by FireMedic158
Competitive Racer
Marshall, TX
6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Works as expected and seems like a quality chain after 200 miles.

Reviewed 9/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
chain tool
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Sram chains run great!!! Who cares if the link is hard to get off. The only time you need to take a chain off is to replace it. Do what the pro's do.

Or if you can't figure out how to clean your chain on the bike get the park tool MLP-1.

I also like this chain for the value. I will stretch out a chain before it sits long enough to rust, so I save money with the 1051 while still having a smooth chain.

Reviewed 8/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
power link is hard to work with
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Whats the purpose of the power link if getting the chain apart requires a special tool? Wipperman link allows you to easily take chain on & off for cleaning. Not so with the Scram link. This is my last sram chain unless they change the design.

Reviewed 8/4/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I really like the way the Sram chains hold up and never rush even in wet, freezing temperatures.
by Oldrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Stow, Ohio
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I ride 6000 miles a year and two of Sram's chains is all I need...I really appreciate their durablity.

Reviewed 7/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.