Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
SRAM PC-1051 10-Speed Chain

SRAMPC-1051 10-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(71%)
(21%)
(0%)
(7%)
(0%)
Great chain at a great price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

I have been using this chain with my Ultegra 6700 drivetrain. I find the SRAM chain quieter and better lasting than the Shimano chains.

Reviewed 12/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This chain works great for my 10 speed Specialized road bike. No issues.
by Bchang
Cycling Enthusiast
Thousand Oaks, CA

I like the shinny finished... it helps me to keep the chain clean.

Reviewed 11/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job & easy install
by Relentless Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis

I just replaced my 10 speed chain on Pugsley fat bike. In doing the install, I love Sram's coupling link to easily close the gap between ends of chain. Overall, a chain isn't that glamours or exciting unless it's not working and presented problems like my old one with chain stretch and jumping gears. Subsequently, I am happy to report that I am shifting and pedaling without thinking about my chain.

Reviewed 11/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Lumpy
Granite State

I'm averaging 9500 miles a year and burn through drivetrains. I've found these chains perform the best.

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The chain is good but it's the opposing links that I like the best
by Lawrence
Maple Grove

I like the ability to be able to take the chain apart to clean it thoroughly and be able to put it back together with ease the best

Reviewed 5/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The SRAM PC-1051 chain last longer then most chains for half the price.
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Cordova TN

The quick link works great and the chain is light and durable, lasting about 1000 miles more than most chains.

Reviewed 4/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Main chain to train, price not insane.
by Road4Track
Competitive Racer
Seattle

Great chain for training in the Pacific Northwest. Durable, not insanely heavy and easy to put on. It also lasts a full winter in the muck!

Reviewed 3/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product
by Lee
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukee, WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Scram PC -1051 came as standard OEM equioment on my Focus bike. I rode over 2,500 miles on the original chain and replaced it with the same model. I use Scram chains on all my bikes, & believe that they last longer & work better than Shimano.

Reviewed 9/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This chain worked very well
by Kent Brahams
Cycling Enthusiast
San Luis Obispo, CA

The Sram chain was very easy to put on my bicycle and it is because of the link that comes with the chain.

Reviewed 3/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain, but ...
by SBrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA

Gotta wonder why the connecting link is a one-time use only.

I usually run my road chains 600-700 miles (homebrew lubing every ride), break chain & bathe in solvent & clean cassette, chainrings. By doing this, you can get more mileage out of your chain, cassette & chainrings. Guess I'll buy an aftermarket re-useable connecting link (Connex, etc.) after the 1st bath.

Reviewed 10/4/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It connects my sprockets to my cassette and makes the wheel go around.
by FireMedic158
Competitive Racer
Marshall, TX
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Works as expected and seems like a quality chain after 200 miles.

Reviewed 9/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
chain tool
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Sram chains run great!!! Who cares if the link is hard to get off. The only time you need to take a chain off is to replace it. Do what the pro's do.

Or if you can't figure out how to clean your chain on the bike get the park tool MLP-1.

I also like this chain for the value. I will stretch out a chain before it sits long enough to rust, so I save money with the 1051 while still having a smooth chain.

Reviewed 8/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
power link is hard to work with
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Whats the purpose of the power link if getting the chain apart requires a special tool? Wipperman link allows you to easily take chain on & off for cleaning. Not so with the Scram link. This is my last sram chain unless they change the design.

Reviewed 8/4/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I really like the way the Sram chains hold up and never rush even in wet, freezing temperatures.
by Oldrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Stow, Ohio

I ride 6000 miles a year and two of Sram's chains is all I need...I really appreciate their durablity.

Reviewed 7/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.