X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
SRAM DoubleTap Hoods

SRAMDoubleTap Hoods(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(77%)
(23%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Like a glove!
by Anonymous
San Diego,CA

At first I was a little skeptical about whether it would fit my SRAM Force Double Tap shifter. After installing it on my left shifter this hood looked and felt like the factory product.

I'm glad I purchased 2 just in case.

Reviewed 10/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hoods are just like new again
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hillsboro, OR

Hoods are just like new. They fit on my sram rival shifters just like the old ones. I didn't need to remove the shifters or any special lubrication to get them on.

Reviewed 5/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit!
by Soonerjon3
flyover country

Replaced an aged pair that I ripped when changing out a shifter cable. These fit perfectly-exact match for my SRAM hoods

Reviewed 8/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality.
by Anonymous

Just as order. Oem part.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
1st gen. Sram red.
by Anonymous

Fit perfectly ??.

Reviewed 10/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Get these in colors!
by cpslorider04
Cycling Enthusiast
West Hollywood, CA

Black is fine and all but it's fun to customize your bike w colored hoods! These are mfr parts so they fit your components perfectly. They take a little bit of work to massage on but they do the trick!

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit
by Anonymous
the mid south

Replaced a 10yr old hood damaged during cable change. Like brand new!

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Give your bike a fresh look.
by NWBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX

Any rider claims he never dropped his bike (or fell) is either not riding hard enough or lies. If you did, this is the least inexpensive way to give your bike a new fresh look along with the bar tape. These hoods are same as the original Sram hoods for Red/Force. Easy to replace.

Reviewed 3/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple way to updaterefresh your cockpit
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

The old ones ripped right off...and the new ones went on surprisingly easy. Brake levers feel and look brand new.

Reviewed 3/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They are break hoods.
by Anonymous
Denver
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They fit. Not a lot to say. The best products are those that do exactly what they are supposed to.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hood replacement went better than expected.
by Robdog
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA

Quick and easy installation. Hoods look just like the original hoods and fit smoothly.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good enough
by Tom

Fit well on my Sram Force levers. Kinda pricey.

Reviewed 6/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
by Anonymous
Boise, ID

They went on easy, look good and feel nice.

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.